Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Oceanfront! Beach Just 20 Steps Away!

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

"My Maui Palace II" is a two-story, Polynesian-style building comprised of twelve units in a beachfront garden setting. This beautiful, fully-equipped condominium has two bedrooms and sleeps four. Your private lanai faces the sandy shoreline and radiant Pacific Ocean. Your view includes gorgeous sunsets, whales, rainbows, and the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai. The coral reefs offshore make the beach calm enough for children to play on, while providing wondrous exploring ground for snorkeling. This private complex is walking distance to shopping and the finest restaurants in Maui.

"My Maui Palace II" is located just minutes from historic Lahaina and snuggled between the resorts of Ka’anapali and Kapalua whose golf courses are famous and home to many Senior PGA and LPGA golf events.

It is no wonder our guests return to "My Maui Palace II" year after year.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Sam Mina
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom is a king bed. Queen size Beds (1) The second bedroom is a queen bed.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Just 20 Steps from the Beach!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Private Oceanfront! Beach Just 20 Steps Away!
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
Alberta, Canada

A magical holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and greatly enjoyed the private beach area. The condo was perfect for our family of four. It was a magical place to spend our Christmas and New Years. Sam and George were great to work with right from the start and provided great tips on the area. The large kitchen, BBQ, and kitchen appliances allowed us to cook amazing seafood and relax with a glass of wine. Our teenagers were very grateful for the wifi!! We took full advantage of the local restaurants, the farmers & fresh fish market, and local beaches - we enjoyed listening to the waves each night and watching the whales or sea turtles play in the water from our balcony. We explored the beaches nearby (chairs and cooler are in the condo - we used everyday!), did a zipline adventure, rented stand-up paddle boards, and made it up to Haleakala for one of many awesome sunsets we enjoyed over the two weeks. We were thrilled to have family pictures taken by a local photographer in the area (found her card at the farmers market). It was very relaxing and great family time - exactly what our family needed. We look forward to returning very soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Edmonton, Canada

Another Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at the Pikake but our first time at Palace II. We had previously stayed twice in Palace III and absolutely loved it and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. We booked Palace II for this stay, as Palace III was not available for our travel dates and have to admit we were a bit a little disappointed. We knew however, that any property of Sam and George would be wonderful and didn't hesitate to book. We were correct! We loved it just as much(if not even a little more) as Palace III. Staying at the same property was one key factor as we love The Pikake. It is quiet, homey and is a stones throw from the water (private beach). Every day is sea turtles and AMAZING sunsets. Being a short walk to the outdoor farmers market(mon,wed,fri) is also a must for us. Sam and George are wonderful to work with and are very prompt responding to all inquiries. They provide a wonderful info package, based on their own experience containing things to do,where to eat etc. which was invaluable on our first trip (although we have referred to it each time).The condo itself is lovely and Sam and George have truly thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We could not imagine staying anywhere else for future trips and would highly recommend Palace II and III to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect and private

  • 5 of 5

With access to what is essentially a private beach, it was a great location. It was a very quiet condo that is updated very nicely. The very short walk to a public beach/park was perfect for our 3 year old too. The location on the island was great, it was the less windy side and made for perfect evenings. Having grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance was very nice as well. The 5-10 minute drive to Lahaina Town was a plus for being close to water activities like fishing, sunset cruises, and a submarine boat for the kiddo.

I highly recommend this property for your family, we will be back here for sure.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Look no more!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo with an amazing view and wonderful private beach. This was our first trip to Hawaii with the family and this rental worked well for us; loved the kitchen and the lanai, and having beach towels was a nice addition, too. Great location for exploring the beaches of west Maui - Fleming's beach and Oneloa beach are fantastic for boogie boarding, and Napili beach was another favorite of ours. Waling distance to grocery stores, farmer's market and snorkeling supplies, as well as a fantastic little park. Great fish tacos at The Fish Market, too. We would definitely recommend to anyone; particularly those not interested in the hotel/resort vibe.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in great shape and well-appointed. Granite countertops, balcony overlooking the beach, gas grill, etc. We loved joining in the conch blowing ceremony at sunset! A neat little community of neighbors and close to many great beaches, restaurants, etc. The owners gave us a very helpful list of places to go and things to do. The only things we found lacking were AC and maybe some beach chairs or umbrella. But we loved the place!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

No a/c, exceedingly hot in September

  • 1 of 5

We picked this condo because it was close to the beach. The location is fine, there is a grocery store nearby. We were certain with the great reviews that we would have a great vacation. We couldn't have been more wrong.

We stayed here in late August/early September. The temperatures were consistently in the the 90s and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. The condo is on the second floor and there are no floors above it so it got very very hot inside. Each day, the condo would start heating up around 10 am and by noon it would be intolerable to stay in. We were a family of four with two little kids, one of whom still took naps everyday. This was impossible to do since the condo was just so hot at that time. We would have to wait until 7 pm to come back home for the temps to go down. This was with windows open and fans running.

When we complained about this, the owner said they aren't allowed to install an a/c and that they couldn't refund any of our money back.

As anyone can imagine, we were pretty upset. We ended up moving to a hotel for the remaining two days of our vacation than suffer in this condo. We were then able to truly enjoy Maui's beauty.

So, please do be aware there is no a/c and plan accordingly.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest didn't do his home work before booking. Our website clearly states the condo has no A/C but has ceiling and portable fans for each room. The rental agreement also clearly states that early departure does not warrant refunds. When we pointed out the point of refunds in the rental agreement he signed and returned, the guest attempted to get refund from the credit card company. It didn't work for him either thus his unpleasant, and in our opinion mean spirited review almost a year later after his departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.