check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lakefront Home @ 11 MM- Dock-Great Location-Outdoor Kitchen - Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is our Bill & Ruby's 4-bedroom lake house in Davey Cove at the 11 Mile Marker, Sunrise Beach.

This Lake House has three bedrooms with queen beds, one bedroom with twin bunk beds, and a futon in the living room. It sleeps a total of 8 adults. This house has 2 full bathrooms and one 1/2 bath. 1250 sq.ft. all on one level.

This house also has a wonderful OUTDOOR KITCHEN with a built-in stainless steel charcoal grill, tile countertop, lighting and ceiling fan. The outdoor kitchen is covered and lighted so the grilling can go on after dark and any weather.

WIFI + Cable TV

Davey Cove is an open 'No-Wake' cove. The calm water provides security from waves while your boat is moored in the covered boat slip or you and your family swim off the dock.

Outside: Lakeside deck, covered patio, 2 dining areas, chairs, loungers, stainless steel charcoal grill.

Parking: For 2 cars plus boat trailer parking

Restaurants and convenience stores are less than 10 minutes away. A gas dock marina with boat and jet ski rentals is located right in the cove. The Shawnee Access Public Boat ramp is 1/2 mile away and free.

Guests are asked to provide their own towels, (including bath and beach towels), life jackets, food, charcoal, and personal items.

NEED TO ACCOMMODATE MORE PEOPLE???? WE ALSO HAVE ANOTHER THREE BEDROOM HOUSE LOCATED ACROSS THE COVE. Contact us or see our website for more information.

4 NIGHT MINIMUM during prime season

More Details

Owner
Kari Tanner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Kari Tanner

We are Kari and Rob Tanner from Omaha Nebraska. We have four lake rental homes at Lake of the Ozarks.

We vacation at the lake and love the neighborhood where our houses are - close to lots of great lakeside hotspots, dining, and boating.

Kari Tanner purchased this house in 2004

Why Kari Tanner chose Lake of the Ozarks

Great Great Cove ****

Close to many waterfront bars and restaurants

Quiet Cove/Residential Location

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family really enjoyed this vacation. The back bedroom, bunkbed room and half bath were great for the "kid" wing. They had their space to sleep late like teenagers do and we could get on with mornings on the deck with coffee and the awesome view of the lake. The outdoor spaces, grill, and dock were so much fun. We lived on the dock. Inside had everything we needed too. The lake has more things to do than we thought.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Home @ 11 MM- Dock-Great Location-Outdoor Kitchen - Wifi
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 10 reviews
4

The lakeside house was great.

  • 4 of 5

My children and grandchildren and I had a wonderful time at Sunrise Beach and the lake house was very comfortable and accommodating. I must mention that seating everyone around the dining room table was a squeeze but everyone made it work. The dock was the place where aIl my kids seem to gather for floating or fishing or taking a ride on the Seadoo, brought down by my daughter and son-in-law. I must admit not having the paddleboat available, mentioned in the early e-mails, was a disappointment for the kids, but understand there were circumstances beyond your control regarding this situation. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of enjoying your lake side home for the week.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our lake house for your family vacation. I'm thrilled that you had a good time! The lake IS all about hanging around on the dock and making memories and it sounds like you did just that. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Topeka, KS
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed your house. It had everything we needed for an amazing 5 days. It was super clean and comfortable. We loved the built in BBQ grill and paddle boat. We definitely will rent from you again next year. Thanks for a wonderful week with my kids and grandkids!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Always love to hear that our guests enjoyed not only our house but our little slice of heaven in our cove. The Lake of the Ozarks is a great family fun vacation! Would love to have you all back again. Kari
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha Ne
5

Best on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

The Tanners maintain the best houses on the lake! Roomy, comfortable, CLEAN, and incredibly affordable. The houses have everything we needed and then some. Free WiFi is a major bonus!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at this house since you had previously stayed in our 3 bedroom. We look forward to having you come back again and again. Kari & Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha Ne
5

Nice house with a nice view.

  • 5 of 5

This house is perfect for anyone needing a nice getaway. The house is equipped with a very nice deck that I enjoyed countless hours on enjoying food from the built in charcoal grill below the deck. I will be coming back again next year!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, I love the view from the deck too! Hope to have you back again soon. Kari & Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
4

lake house

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean.you do only have access to the top floor only.but had enough room for all 8of us.the only reason I might not stay again would be that there is no washer and dryer. My family had a great time. C.f.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our lake house for your trip to the lake. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Omaha, NE
5

We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Rob and Kari's houses several times and enjoy having our very own "house" at the lake. No condo crowds for us! Everything we needed was provided. The kids enjoyed the paddleboat and the adults loved the loungers and the dock. This house is convenient to the bridge and all the shopping in Osage Beach and great restaurants on the Sunrise Beach side too. Clean house, comfortable beds, and a wide peaceful cove - we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You...and we'll be happy to have you come back too! Remember our September and October fall rates are very reasonable and there is still lots to do at the lake when the leaves turn!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Frankie & Louies Beach Front Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Porto Cimo
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ozark Bar B Que

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunrise Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
2017 Prime Season
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017 Fall Season
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunrise Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed Nook
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties