Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Osage Beach - Central to everything

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Great rates, even better location!

Forget all your worries and come relax at our Compass Pointe condominium at the Lake of the Ozarks. We hope you will consider it your home away from home. This Osage Beach condo is recently updated and tastefully decorated with two large bedrooms that will sleep six comfortably in three queen-size beds with new linens. We also provide a futon and inflatable mattress.

In the living area we have removed a half wall creating a nice open floor plan in the kitchen/living room area and laid beautiful new tile in the eat-in kitchen. We had all new carpeting installed in the Fall of 2017. If you have stayed us before, we invite you back to see our new updates. We are confident you will like what you see.

There are two full, tiled baths each supplied with plush soft towels. There is 1250 square feet of living space. You can relax and grill on the deck that has a nice view of the lake and overlooks one of the Lake's biggest pools. We have comfortable furniture and a gas grill. The deck is a great place to enjoy a fresh brewed cup of coffee (from the Keurig) in the morning or a glass of wine after dinner.

The condominium is child ready with a closet full of toys, a high chair and safety features for peace of mind. What? No kids? No problem! All of the kid stuff is hidden away.

An easy convenient ride by boat or car! We are located immediately off the Passover exit of the new expressway and at the ever popular MM 19 on the main channel near the Grand Glaize Bridge. There are endless activities nearby. Restaurants and shopping are within a comfortable walking distance. Boat slips are available at local marinas within a few miles of the condominium.

More Details

Brad Pettet
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2018

About Brad Pettet

We live in Washington, MO.

Brad Pettet purchased this condo in 2004

Why Brad Pettet chose Osage Beach

We love the lake. Buying a condo was our first step in becoming a 'lake family.' Our children have grown up on the water and we are making memories every year.

What makes this condo unique

There is nothing better than time at the Lake to lend perspective to life and refresh and refuel.


Osage Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3), Futon (1), and Baby Cribs (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
Osage Beach - Central to everything
average rating of 4.2608695 based on 23 reviews

Big Condo with fabulous pool

  • 5 of 5

This was a nice big condo. It had everything we needed. We had 4 adults and 2 kids in our group. The room with 2 queens was perfect for the 2 of us and our kids. My parents stayed in the master. There were rafts/floaties for the pool. The pool area was fantastic. My kids loved it. The location of the complex is also great.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We want to rent it again

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to your return visit and invite you to remind us you are a returning guest so you can take advantage of our discount! Thank you, again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Charles, MO

Very disappointed - would not recommend to anyone in current state

  • 1 of 5

First impression even before entering, was unit # not marked, cobwebs on the door and bags of dog poop behind the air conditioner next to front door. Upon entering we were shocked at either how old and worn, broken and/or unclean everything was. Starting in living room; furniture very worn and uncomfortable, stains in carpet and piece of carpeting patched, seals broken on windows, so windows very foggy and blinds broken, so wouldn't close and no curtains. In kitchen the refrigerator on its last leg, as it was very noisy and leaked. Both bedrooms had no furniture to put any clothing away - only beds and TV stands. The mattresses in both were extremely uncomfortable/old, even the pillows were paper thin. The baseboards in the bedrooms were falling off the walls. The sheets on the beds looked dirty, so we washed them before sleeping. The AC in master bedroom was very noisy and didn't blow any cold air out (owner was very prompt in sending repairman out; however, all he did was rinse the filter and it stopped working again shortly after he left). The 2nd bathroom shower handle comes off and if you can get it to stay the water only comes out in a dribble. Also one dirty, faded towel sitting out for our use. You could tell the unit had not been cleaned as the closet contained one old dirty tennis shoe and a few broken toys in disarray, the magazines were all thrown around, the carpet was dirty, the linens were dirty, the master bath shower was dirty and the "clean" dishes looked dirty. In summary besides all of the specifics above, there was nothing that made you feel comfortable or even welcome. It definitely needs a makeover to bring it up to the expectations renters deserve for their money. I will say on a positive note the condo was very spacious, the pool was very nice at the complex and the owner was nice on the phone when we talked to him about some of the broken items.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to Stay, Close to Lake and much cheaper than being right on the lake.

  • 4 of 5

Place is very well kept, is fairly updated, and had everything we needed... great experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Scott, for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a great stay and hope you will return. We offer crazy low winter rates and discounts for returning guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but the unit in need of repair

  • 2 of 5

Time in the Ozarks is always amazing and we enjoyed our girls getaway! The unit is close to everything with a nice amenities such as wifi, lake view balcony,& pool. Plenty of space for 3 , however unit # not marked, nor was it very clean, refrigerator on its last leg and leaked, water heater or AC that sounded like bottle rockets when it cycled, extremely uncomfortable/old mattress in master bedroom and 2nd bathroom shower unusable as handle comes off and if you can get it to stay the water only comes out in a dribble. All in all for first time renting from vrbo the process was easy & owner timely in communicating. Wish the unit pictures/descriptions were more up to date with actual condition as we would have chosen differently.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We regret your stay was less than comfortable. Upon reading what you wrote we double-checked to ensure all pictures are, in fact, current. Each was taken this summer and accurately shows all of our current furniture. The only thing that has changed are three new flat screen televisions have been added. Regrettably, you can't assess individual preference or comfort via photographs. We, too, sleep in the master bedroom and find it quite comfortable. Because reviews like yours are important we want to follow up on each point. We hire a cleaning service following each guest. Since this is a second home we aren't onsite (or even in the area) to evaluate their work regularly. Fortunately no one else has complained since we started with our current provider, however we will follow up to ensure their work is thorough. In addition to cleaning we also rely on them to let us know if anything is in disrepair. Oddly, we just replaced handle in the master bath last month. Apparently the main bathroom shower handle needs to be replaced now, too. Having stayed in condo immediately following your stay we did not experience any water flow issues. Perhaps with a faulty handle the water wasn't turned on all the way. We did notice a small leak and will get that taken care of as soon as possible. I hate to hear about the refrigerator because it was purchased new in 2015. However, we just returned from a 10-day stay yesterday and didn't have any leaking. You are right there is no number on the door because it is a brand new door recently installed. The home owners association regulates our numbering and they must install a new number. Conveniently, our units are positioned sequentially so most won't have any trouble finding it. We are also pleased that during our most recent trip we purchased all new carpet to be installed yet this summer. We take pride in our property (it's where we stay too) and always work to ensure a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. We are one of the best priced listings in Osage Beach and we believe we offer a unit that most of our guests find to be a great stay for a great value.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great price, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

So nice staying here instead of cramming into a hotel room. Lots more space, plus a kitchen, and a patio grill too! We loved the pool and it was a short drive to the sandy beach and outlet mall. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Guests reviews are so helpful for others as they decide where to stay. We are always working to update our condo and make it even more comfortable for our guests (and us!) We hope you will stay with us again as we offer a discount for returning guests. Thank you! Pelyn Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Dierbergs Grocery
Wal-Mart Supercenter
Nearest Point of Interest
Compass Pointe Condominiums
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
BP Gas Station/Convenience Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Tirebiters Bar and Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Osage Beach Premium Outlets
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Dog Days Bar and Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Panera Bread Co.

By water we are located on the main channel at the popular lake MM 19 near the Grand Glaize Bridge. By car we are just off the new expressway at the Passover exit, 1/2 mile from Osage Beach Premium Outlets, dining and grocery stores. This is a great area with the new Dierberg's center and great restaurants within walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Once the full balance is received the arrival/departure instructions will be sent to you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties