Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

St. George Valley Family Vacation Home 7 King Bedrooms, Theater, Jacuzzi, KIDS!

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms4
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Family Friendly, Sleeps 25+ With Girls Loft, Boys Loft, Theater, Hot Tub & More

Beautiful and family friendly, this vacation home has something to offer for all guests! From the home theater to the princess castle and boys sports loft, this house is truly amazing!

St. George Valley Vacation House Description:

Downstairs:

Athens: (Sleeps 2) Master Bedroom with CA King bed, TV, modern recliners, and beautiful bathroom with tub and separate shower.

Amsterdam: (Sleeps 2) Granite and wrought iron CA King sleigh bed and nightstands.

Vienna: (Sleeps 2) Ornate Victorian style king bedroom set.

Theater with ten reclining chairs, large flat screen TV/DVD/cable.

Den with sofa sleeper (Sleeps 2), and double doors close for privacy.

The Family Room has seating for 8, and open kitchen has seating for 20.

Upstairs:

New York: (Sleeps 4) Leather CA King set, trundle bed with two twin mattresses and a desk.

Barcelona: (Sleeps 2) Cream CA King bedroom set. This room is very large, with plenty of space to set up a pack-n-play for a young child to sleep in.

Girls Loft: (Sleeps 7) This room has a castle bunk bed, and three white trundle sleigh beds, for a total of seven twin beds.

Boys Loft: (Sleeps 8) Boys Dorm has a twin size trundle bed, two full size trundle beds, which have twin mattresses underneath them. The room also sports a flat screen TV, and Xbox system with game chairs.

Cape Town: (Sleeps 4) Large family suite with king bed, and full size sofa sleeper.

The house has a total of 6 bedrooms with king size beds, a girls loft, boys loft, and a private den that can also be used as a bedroom. The house has the capacity to sleep 25 people in beds when the sofa sleepers and trundle beds are utilized. There is WiFi and upgraded cable throughout the house. There is grass in the front yard, a playhouse, half basketball court, and rock in the backyard. We also own the empty lot to the west of the house. There is a beautiful new jacuzzi hot tub which is heated year round on the back patio.

NOTICE: This property is located in a non-resort community. As such city code and/or HOA bylaws (Home Owner Association) require a 30 day lease agreement. As such the 'Calendar' may not reflect actual occupancy/availability and IS subject to frequent changes.

More Details

Owner
Dana
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Dana

We purchased this home because we love the red rocks and warmer weather that St. George has to offer. St. George is very family friendly, and we enjoy the local restaurants and parks.

Why Dana chose Washington

I love the peace this property offers! It is a private escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. The views of the open fields and even horses across the street offer a country retreat that rests my soul. My grandkids love to explore the land, and I love that the house is big enough to comfortably accommodate all of the family. My niece Dana often manages this property for me, so when you call or email she will be responding.

What makes this house unique

Privacy, country views, and yet we are less than a mile from the St. George Walmart and other interesting places to explore.

Zion National Park is Truly Spectacular

If for no other reason, visitors flock to St. George for it's proximity to Zion National Park with its breathtaking, unique landscapes and variety of outdoor pursuits. The park attracts visitors from around the world for its incredible hiking, climbing and canyoneering. The park is divided into four main sections: (1) Zion Canyon with Court of the Patriarchs, Emerald Pools, Angel Landing an Riverside Trail, (2) Kolob Canyons for its scenic drive, Taylor Creek and Kolob Arch, (3) Kolob Terrace with the Subway and great backcountry trails and (4) Highway 9 which includes the Tunnel, Canyon Overlook trail and Checkerboard Mesa. Many of the trails can be hiked year-round. During summer with its hot weather, the ideal time for hiking is in the morning. Winter months can be icy but the routes remain accessible. Spring is a wonderful time to hike here as the streams have been enlarged through the winter and create wonderful waterfalls. The park also provides fantastic climbing and canyoneering and biking. There are also a variety of off-road driving routes. Or hire horses and discover this area the way the original inhabitants did. The views remain almost unaltered since the beginning of time.

Venturing into downtown St. George, visitors will enjoy Ancestor Square for its historic buildings housing shops, galleries and boutiques.

There are two preserved ghost towns here. One is Grafton Ghost Town, located on the Smithsonian Butte back way. Another place worth seeing is Silver Reef Ghost Town, the site of a community that sprang up because of the discovery of rich veins of silver nearby. Here, there is a small museum in the old Wells Fargo Express office and the building is on the National Historical Register.

Amenities

Green Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Cape Town Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , This is like a second master bath next to a large bedroom.
    Downstairs Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Large dual sink vanity, separate jetted tub, toilet, shower.
    Downstairs Wheelchair Accessible Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large bathroom with room to move around in.
    Large Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , Separate toilet, shower and vanity areas.
  • Four large bathrooms in the house. Separate rooms for toilets, so others can still use the sink and vanity in 3 out of the 4.
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Downstairs Master Bedroom: Athens - 1 king , TV/DVD/Cable, modern recliners, walk-in closet, jetted tub.
    Bedroom 2: Amsterdam - 1 king , Granite and wrought iron CA King size bed.
    Bedroom 3: New Yorker - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Leather CA King bed plus trundle bed that includes 2 twins.
    Bedroom 4: Barcelona - 1 king , Cream CA King bed in a very large bedroom.
    Bedroom 5: Cape Town - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Family suite with a king bed and sofa sleeper.
    Bedroom 6: Boys Loft - 2 double , 4 twin/ single , 2 full size mattress and 4 twins sleeps 8, Xbox game chairs.
    Bedroom 7: Girls Loft - 7 twin/ single , Girls loft has 7 twin mattresses and a princess play castle.
    Bedroom 8: Vienna - 1 king , Ornate Victorian style king bedroom set.
    Bedroom 9: Den with Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs Den with double doors that close for privacy.
  • Athens: (Sleeps 2) Master Bedroom with king size canopy bed, TV, modern recliners, and beautiful bathroom with XL tub and separate shower. Amsterdam: (Sleeps 2) Granite and wrought iron CA King bed and nightstands. There is a full bathroom just off the Amsterdam and Vienna rooms that they share. Vienna: (Sleeps 2) Ornate Victorian style king bedroom set. Theater with ten reclining chairs, large flat screen TV/DVD/cable. Den with CAL King bed (Sleeps 2) Double doors close for privacy. New York: (Sleeps 4) Leather CA King set, trundle bed and desk. Barcelona: (Sleeps 2) Cream CA King bedroom set Girls Loft: (Sleeps 7) Girls Dorm with a castle bunk bed, and three white trundle sleigh beds. Boys Loft: (Sleeps 8) Boys Dorm with a twin size trundle bed, two full size trundle beds, a flat screen TV, Xbox system with game chairs. Cape Town: (Sleeps 4) Large family suite with king bed, and a sofa sleeper. Full bathroom connection.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
There is a $10/day charge per person for any person stopping by even for a few moments if you are over the 26 person limit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

St. George Valley Family Vacation Home 7 King Bedrooms, Theater, Jacuzzi, KIDS!
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
4

Gorgeous Home in a quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The home is spacious and fit our families needs well. The children enjoyed the loft and all sleeping in the same room. The home is laid out well and has many great amenities. I wish that the kitchen had more counter space, but the tables and massive amount of storage make up for the lack of counter area. If you have a large group planning on coming to St George, book this house.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for large groups and kids!

  • 5 of 5

Very well taken care of property and fun for everyone. I was a little concerned with the lack of grass because of how much my family loves being outside. However, the kids were constantly outside playing in the garage, basketball and even looking at the neighbors mules! Great theater room kids play area. Loved the large bedrooms for all the couples. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend everyone to stay here!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for multiple families!

  • 4 of 5

This was a very comfortable home in a nice, quiet location. We had 8 adults and 16 kids...everyone had a bed to sleep in, the kitchen was well-stocked, there were plenty of fun things to do outside, just an awesome setting. There are probably other homes with more bells and whistles, but the secluded property and location of this one made it worth every penny. Owner was quick to respond and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

My group stayed at this house during our golf trip to the St. George area and it was perfect for us. There were eight of us and we had plenty of space. We made use of the kitchen and the grill for preparing meals and were pleased to find that the house had everything we needed for preparing and serving our meals. We enjoyed hanging out on the back patio and in the kitchen/dining room area. However, our favorite space was the theater room. Everyone liked having their own lazy boy and we spent every evening there watching sports or movies. ESPN was not available when we were there but we still found plenty of things to watch. We each had our own bedroom which was also a nice plus. I didn't survey the others but I stayed in the master bedroom and the memory foam mattress in that room was a nice treat. I slept great. The house is in a great location as well. We had many golfing options within 20-25 minutes of the house and being only minutes from the interstate and downtown St. George gave us great access to restaurants when we did eat out and any type of store that we needed. I would definitely recommend this house for large groups. We would stay there again if we're ever back in the St. George area.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Fun Time for Golfer's

  • 4 of 5

We are a group of 8 friends and golfers who were thrilled with the golf venues and exciting landscapes of St. George in a previous stay two years ago. Previously, we stayed in two condos and cooked dinners and drank good wine between golfing outings. This time we found this great house with 8 bedrooms, 7 with king size beds. The private location was great for us and was centrally located to the golf courses we played. We enjoyed the time together while we cooked, drank wine, ate and conversed 'til the last person drifted off to their own private bedroom. In the past our last night was reserved for dining at a nice restaurant and enjoying our wine together. Everyone liked the casual atmosphere and privacy so much that we decided to "cook in" on our last night as well.

The lodging worked out well for our group. Everything was clean and well prepared for us when we arrived. Dana had provided the access code and directions well ahead of our stay. Although there were only 4 bathrooms, there was no problem with access for our needs. The outdoor patio area was great for those who liked to have an occasional cigar or use the hot tub. When we first arrived several smoke detectors went off, apparently due to exhausted batteries. We were unable to find replacement batteries and had to disconnect them to shut off the noise. Also, we had some difficulties with the Dish cable setup. We thought we had recorded the final day of the Ryder Cup, but something happened and we could not view it, much to our disappointment. The program lineup did not work so well for golfers and college football fans either, as neither the Golf Channel nor ESPN were available on the Dish programming. We don't want to leave you with the impression that we did not enjoy our stay, but that it would have been even better with some small additions. The privacy and the semi-rural setting was great for our group.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you had a good trip. I am able to order the Pay-Per-View special shows if you let me know ahead of time. I'm sorry that the smoke alarms went off, but we are a non-smoking house. I'm glad that you enjoyed the privacy and seclusion that this property provides.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our time in St George

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect. We had 11 children ages 1-14. We had 21 people total, including my mother who needed a handicap-accessible bathroom. There was plenty of room. The children loved the princess room, the barbie house and the castle; all loved the boy's area with the x-box; the Harry Potter closet, and the tables with toys in the hall area. We brought games and activities for downtime for the children but did not open any of them up because they were all having fun with what was provided in the home. I recommend bringing some of your own barbies.

The handicap-accessible bathroom was very helpful for my mother. The shower does not have a way to sit down, but there was room that we just put her walker in the shower for her to sit on when she showered. (We did have to lift the walker in since there is a small lip on the shower to step into, but that was no problem for her.)

As was mentioned in another review, the den is now a bedroom which closes off and has a queen bed in it, which we found helpful. We all enjoyed the theater room. Everyone had the privacy they wanted. We also took advantage of the Washington Community center pool and loved it. The directions to that center are provided at the home. Places to see in the area are also listed in a book provided at the home. We had a family reunion here and I would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
St. George
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Painted Pony
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
SunRiver Golf Club
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-15
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pizza at Ancestor Square
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Brian Head World Class Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sand Hollow
Car: necessary

Beautiful home on over an acre of land.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late summer
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Winter Holiday 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 12 2018
2 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
$529
From
$599
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2018
May 24 2018 - Aug 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$549
From
$599
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 18 2018 - Dec 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$699
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$549
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,994
$7,998
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Housekeeping $295
Damage Protection $2000 $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

This is a spectacular vacation house! Your guests will love it! If your group has more than 26 people, then there is an additional person charge of $10/per person per day, for each person after the 26th person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties