check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spring Break Plans? Book Our Beautiful Ground Floor End-Unit-Desirable Bldg. #5

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom+, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2-4, Kamaole Sands #553000

READ OUR GUEST REVIEWS! - LOCATION ! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Our condo is located in the highly desirable inner-courtyard of the Kamaole Sands Resort and is a ground floor, end unit as an added bonus. Our location offers added privacy which many of our guests have commented on - both in our guest book in the condo and on our listing. Additionally, our parking space is conveniently located directly in front of our condo - no long walks after arrival or when returning with groceries or from outings. The pool is a 2 minute walk, if that!

*Beautifully remodeled Garden view condo

*Located in desirable inner-courtyard

*Private ground floor corner end unit in Building 5

*Brand NEW King-size Lady Americana Elite Regency Mattress (purchased January 2017) & NEWER Queen sleeper sofa (6'"mattress - purchased Aug. 2014) - high quality bedding & linens

*NEW Jamaica Breeze Dinette Set (Aug. 2014)

*No Carpet - Tile throughout including Lanai

*Nicely Upgraded Kitchen with Granite Tile Counter Tops

*2 Flat Screen TVs - Living area & Bedroom

*NEW MinkaAire High-quality Ceiling Fans in Living area & Bedroom - these fans are awesome! No rattling and with dimmable lights

*NEW LG Air Conditioner (Aug. 2014) in Living Area & relocated for optimal air flow

*Portable LG Bedroom Air Conditioner (if needed)

*NEW GE Washer/Dryer (March 2016)

*FREE WiFi/Cable

*FREE Assigned Parking Spot-directly across from our condo entrance

*Convenient Guest Starter Kit included - see other amenities

Great Location! Directly across the street from the ocean and Kamaole Beach III & Park. Kamaole Sands Resort is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants in fun, South Kihei town. Major supermarkets and movie theatre complex within minutes by car. The gorgeous Wailea/Makena resort community is minutes away and offers more dining, shopping, golf courses, and features the best beaches in Hawaii.

Kamaole Sands Resort offers 15 lush acres of Hawaiian tropical landscaped grounds. Guests have use of a large swimming pool, two Jacuzzi's, four tennis courts, air-conditioned fitness center, cybercafe, BBQs and picnic tables. FREE Mai Tai Pool Party every Wednesday!

Book your vacation in paradise today!

Hawaii Tax ID #W06417296-01

More Details

Owner
Mike & Monica DiVerde
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Mike & Monica DiVerde

We fell in love with Maui years ago when we first visited the island for a weekend get-away while being stationed with the U.S. Marine Corps on the island of Oahu. We visited the other Hawaiian islands, and Maui easily became our favorite. Our dream to own a home-away-from-home has come true. We are thrilled to have you for our guests!

Mike & Monica DiVerde purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mike & Monica DiVerde chose South Maui

Having vacationed several times on Maui, we love South Kihei! Location! Location! Location! Kamaole Sands is within walking distance to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and the Kihei boat ramp where many snorkeling/scuba excursions depart from. The grounds are meticulously landscaped, offering everything you would expect from a first-class resort.

What makes this condo unique

The area offers World-class beaches, amazing snorkeling/scuba diving, surfing, boogie boarding, and more. South Kihei is known for its sunnier, dryer year-round climate. Whale watching season runs from November through mid-May.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Spring Break Plans? Book Our Beautiful Ground Floor End-Unit-Desirable Bldg. #5
average rating of 4.59375 based on 32 reviews
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

It was reasonably clean. Comfortable bed. Nice Beach chairs, towels, TVs. Nice lanai. Decent kitchen appliances. Modern. Shows some wear in places. In a decent complex. Close to nice beaches, and luxury hotels and good restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for providing a review and sharing a few things you especially liked about our place. We're glad you had a chance to get-away to Maui and would love to have you stay with us again soon! -Mike & Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a great corner unit with a lot of privacy and a very short walk to the pool. The condo was very clean and well anointed w/ beach toys, chairs, cooler, etc. Owners were great to deal with. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love 5 star reviews! It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thanks for the great feedback on our condo. We're glad you were very happy with the booking! -Mike & Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property in perfect family complex

  • 5 of 5

Had the most wonderful holiday with our 2 year old. The property and owners were fantastic and thought of all the little things to make your holiday easier such as all kitchen utensils, laundry and dishwasher tablets, and beach equipment. Property was updated compared to many of the others we saw too. Loved the location close to the beach and right by the pool, will definetly book this place again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 5-star reviews are what we strive for...thanks for the wonderful feedback. We're so glad you and your family found our unit accommodating and plan to return! We look forward to having you as guests again. Mahalo! -Mike & Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for a little over a week with our 1-year old son, and it was an amazing experience. Since our son still took naps twice a day and we were trying to avoid mid-day sun, we spent quite a bit of our time at the condo. I am not sure if this condo was intentionally furnished with children in mind, or if we just got lucky, but all of the furniture had rounded edges and it didn't have a bunch of fragile decorations. This was perfect for our wobbly walker. We loved the location of the condo: across the street was Kam 3 and within walking distance was Kam 2 and Kam 1. They were wonderful beaches, and we enjoyed using the boogie boards, beach chairs, and children's toys which were provided. We brought our own snorkel set, and we saw so many turtles! We liked that Kam 3 has a few swings, and Kam 1 has an epic children's playground. We also loved that this condo was ground floor since we didn't have to drag all of our stuff up and down stairs, and the corner unit made it seem more private.

We cooked most of our meals, and the kitchen was well stocked. However, next time I would bring a sharp high quality knife and chop-sticks. The knives are lower quality and dull (which makes sense, I wouldn't stock a rental with expensive knifes that renters may not know how to properly care for), and it made cutting fish really hard.

One of the best things in the condo was the guide book. It is worth looking through. Note to anybody debating where to stay in Kihei: Both the guidebook and a few locals we talked to said that the water north of Kam 1 in Kihei has a runoff pipe going into the water, making it less desirable.

I am very happy with our choice! Overall, great condo, great location, and very responsive owners.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sophia - Mahalo for the wonderful 5-star review! You touched on things that many of our guests really like about our unit - especially the location! So glad that you were comfortable and had everything you need. Thanks for the heads up on the knives...they may need sharpening or replacing during our next visit. --Mike & Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT CONDO IN GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

I couldn’t have asked for a better condo. The condo was on the first floor with a beautiful garden and the pool was just around the corner. It had every amenity imaginable. A lot of thought & care went into all of the appliances & kitchen supplies they provided. We had everything we needed. We just had to buy the food. Love that Mike & Monica had an outdoor storage room with all the beach gear. I now want to buy a Tommy Bahama chair! We especially loved how close it was to everything. Be sure and attend the orientation. Even though we've been to Maui 5 times the concierge was very informative. We also won a 2 for 1 dinner cruise! Our only complaint was the air conditioner in the bedroom was loud. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this property in Kihei.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review! We really appreciate it. We're very glad that as frequent Maui visitors you were especially pleased with the quality of our condo, specifically its location and the amenities we offer. We agree the portable unit is not the quietest, but it helps cool down the room for those warmer nights, if needed. We would love to have you as guests again for your next trip. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, great location and very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable, much more so than other units I have stayed at in Maui. Everything you need is there and they have an excellent supply of beach equipment. Across from the best beach , never too crowded, sand and the surf are perfect. Had a wonderful time and will definitely rebook here next year.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always so pleased to hear that a guest had a great time and found our condo comfortable and accommodating and that they plan to return! Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review and for the 5-star rating! We appreciate it very much & look forward to your return in 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG), Kahului, Maui
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park III
Car: recommended

Our condo is located in sunny South Kihei directly across the street from beautiful Kamaole Beach III - named as one of Maui's best beaches by Maui Magazine in its July/August 2015 issue! We are minutes from many of the best beaches on Maui and the Wailea/Makena resort community.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Holiday 2017-2018
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
Peak Season 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

PDP (Property Damage Protection) is offered for a non-refundable fee of $59.00 ($1500.00 damage protection) -OR- $300.00 Security Deposit Option. Security deposit is automatically refunded 14 days after check-out and assuming there are no damages or issues with condo. If you prefer the security deposit option or have additional questions, please email us.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

One-time fee of $35 (for every 30-day stay) + tax is payable to the Kamaole Sands Resort Office upon guest registration. Resort office is open 24 hours/day to accommodate your arrival at anytime.

CANCELLATION POLICY:
Full refund for a cancellation received 60 days prior to arrival, less a $100 handling fee. Less than 60 days to arrival, NO REFUND UNLESS unit is re-rented. Refund will be made only for those days unit was re-rented less the $100 handling fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Nicely upgraded tiled showers with glass block wall in bathroom 2.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • NEW King-size Lady Americana Elite Regency Mattress (January 2017) NEWER Queen Sleeper Sofa in main living area (Aug. 2014) - 6' mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All guests receive a complimentary 'Starter Kit' of amenities and supplies to assist you during your stay. You will find paper towel, toilet paper, Kleenex, trash bags, bath & hand soap, personal sized shampoo/conditioner, dish soap liquid, dishwasher tablets, a kitchen sponge, and laundry pods available at the condo. Depending on length of stay, some items may need to be replenished.

Partner Offers