check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning Oceanfront Vacation Rental in Carlsbad, CA Designer Decorated w/ AC

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

This stunning 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom vacation rental has just been completely remodeled with travertine floors throughout and sits directly on the beach. Enjoy floor-to-ceiling windows in the living room with dramatic ocean views. Beautiful granite kitchen with all new stainless appliances including stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. Oceanfront balcony sits right off of the living room. Wireless internet, flatscreen tv, dvd player, and all other amenties are included!

This home is located in the coastal town of Carlsbad, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. The home is located less than a block away from Downtown Carlsbad, where you can enjoy the boutiques, cafes, and all the other happenings, without ever having to get into a car. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Stunning Oceanfront Vacation Rental in Carlsbad, CA Designer Decorated w/ AC
average rating of 4.489362 based on 47 reviews
4

Oceanfront 4 bed condo Carlsbad

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful newer condo, direct beachfront, short walk to downtown Carlsbad. Very professional and well organized management company. Accurate description. Only negative would be the loud noise from upstairs unit anytime someone moved a chair across the tile floor (assume it was dining room chairs). Suggest getting pads for the bottom of the chairs or a rug under dining table and chairs.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, Az
5

Carlsbad Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing experience at the vacation rental in Carlsbad! The 4 bedroom, 4 1/2 bathroom condo was beautiful, clean and had an extraordinary view! We plan on renting it again and would definitely recommend it to others!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, Az
5

Carlsbad beach rental

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Carlsbad on this property was wonderful! We absolutely loved having 4 bedrooms,each with their own bathrooms! The large pictures windows facing the ocean were amazing! The place was immaculate when we arrived and we worked really hard at keeping it and leaving it cleaned up! Thank you for your excellent customer service! I rate our stay EXCELLENT!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, Ca
4

Perfect beach house

  • 4 of 5

Our family has rented this beach house unit for many years. I has many good attributes - great location, access to the beach, fully equipped kitchen. My only complaint is with the little things - musty smelling towels, bar of soap so small that it didn't last 1 night much less the entire 3 day weekend, inability to speak to a human when needing help ( you have to leave a voicemail message and they respond by text. We always have a great time but this Labor Day weekend was marred by the tenants in the unit below. While it is a 2 bedroom unit, there were clearly at least 12 people who spent the entire day and night on the patio smoking, drinking and on one occasion smoking pot. Our unit has a balcony which is right over the patio of the unit below. Their behavior made the patio unusable and their talking and singing into the night made sleep difficult. I call to the office was met on two occasions with a text that they had contacted the renters below. It didn't really stop their behavior.

So, will we rent again - probably. Hopefully, next time we'll have better neighbors.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review John! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property other than the neighbors and a couple of small items. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. Next time, please let us know if you need any additional items (soap) or new towels, we would be happy to supply those items for you. We would love to welcome you and your family/friends back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is situated on a marvelous beach. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen/living room area has large windows looking out on the beach. In all, the property was a good place for our family vacation, including a 2 year old. We had a great time. I wondered why the reviews were somewhat measured. As far as I can tell, there are two downsides. The common room contained the kitchen, dining and living room. There was not enough space for the dining room table which was situated in the entry, right by the door. It could sit only 6 people and so we could not eat as a family together at the same table. Secondly, this property is one of three in the same building, sandwiched between the lower and upper condos. The noise from the upper condo was terrible when it was occupied. Also, the hot tub and outdoor sitting area for this property was markedly inferior to the hot tubs and sitting areas for the two other properties in this building. (Note that one picture in the advertisement is of Carlsbad and not of the property itself.)

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
2

Vacation

  • 2 of 5

We did not have a good time. It was extremely humid and we strongly suggest you get air conditioning installed. We were also unaware of how many stairs there were. We believed that the rental was level with Ocean. Also, pictures tended for you to believe rooms (especially) living room were larger. I would not rent this location again. Again, strongly suggest air conditioning to be installed.

Positive comments:

Absolutely incredible views.

Kitchen well stocked.

Plenty of towels and linen provided.

Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms

In closing, I'm sorry to say, I wouldn't recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carlsbad Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1460 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers