Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Mountain Retreat! Walk to the Gondola, Ski-in at the end of the day!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom / Walk to Shops/Restaurant

Twin Elk Lodge is located on the corner of Ski Hill and Park Avenue within 3 blocks of historic Main Street, Breckenridge. These units are conveniently located just a short walk to Main Street, Breckenridge within walking distance to the Gondola and on the free town shuttle route. It is located just minutes from downtown Breckenridge with access to shopping, restaurants, ski slopes and trails.

Twin Elk is a one-of-a-kind property providing all the comforts of home. Twin Elk's premier residences have spectacular views and feature units with the finest of furnishings and views. The kitchens are fully equipped with appliances, cooking utensils and dinnerware. The living rooms have a cozy fireplace and cable TV with DVD. Enjoy the forest view from the private balconies. The bathrooms have hair dryers and complimentary travel toiletries. As an added convenience, each unit has a heated one car garage.After a day on the slopes, enjoy a warm soak in the common area hot tub.

Make memories with friends and family that will truly last a lifetime when you stay in this magnificent mountain getaway!

More Details

Owner
Fara and Russell Bowler
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2018

About Fara and Russell Bowler

We are the Bowlers, a family of 6 (4 young children) living in Denver. The property is our retreat away from the everyday chaos. We are truly on Cloud 9 when in Breck. We are at the property most weekends but look forward to sharing our second home with you!

Fara and Russell Bowler purchased this condo in 2013

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much Fara! Really enjoyed our Holidays and the place turned out perfect! Happy New Year!
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Breckenridge Ski Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath with double sinks and jetted tub
  • 'Good Karma' extra bath toiletries available.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Two twin bunk beds for sleeping of 4.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bed (2), queen bed (2), and twin bunk beds (4). There is a pull-out full sofa bed that is best for children. Balcony/Patio off all bedrooms! Upscale linen for each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We utilize a Vacation Management company that facilitates every aspect of your stay from Check -in to Check out to ensure that you have a wonderful experience while staying at Cloud 9. Book-by-Owner will contact you directly at the time that the reservation is confirmed. They provide 24/7 call for emergencies, discount on ski rentals and lift tickets and concierge services. We make sure you are taken care of while staying with us!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Mountain Retreat! Walk to the Gondola, Ski-in at the end of the day!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 27 reviews
5

Great place, helpful host, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Just what I was looking for. One couple and three adult singles fit perfectly.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully positioned condo, amazing location and superbly equipped

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 children and my husband and I celebrated Christmas and new year 2017/18. The condo was just perfect. It was right on the bus route to peak 7 and 8 (about 10min trip)., and we were able to ski right home yo the door! It was a 7min walk into Breckenridge town centre and 10min walk to a well stocked supermarket and liquor store. The layout of the condo was superb- open plan living, dining and kitchen area, was very sociable and cosy at the same time. Excellent bedroom and bathroom facilities. The condo was superbly equipped. We were even able to cook a 3 course Christmas dinner!!

Can't wait to go back again !!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that the condo worked out well for your holiday vacation! Please contact us next time you come to Breckenridge! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location was great!

  • 4 of 5

The location was great. Right in the middle of town and bus service was just steps away from front door. There was no heat in one of the bedrooms. It was cold! Cable did not work or the extra keys to condo. There was Apple TV but no local channels. I would return in the future if I did need third bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good trip and enjoyed the location! The heat can be a little tricky. There are 3 thermostats that control the radiant heat, garage heater and the fireplace. The condo is typically very warm. I'm sorry that you were uncomfortable. Contact us next time you are in Breckenridge and need a third bedroom!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Breckenridge ski vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice and clean. We had everything we needed to unwind after a great day of skiing. We were only blocks from main street and right across from the free shuttle bus stop.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Super, Mark! I am very happy that the condo worked out well for your trip to Breckenridge! Next trip to CO, think of our property for your stay! Much thanks, Fara and Russell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Took my family to Breckenridge, stayed at this property. Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This ski Hill Rd. property was an easy walk to town. It was on the bus route for the free shuttle to and from the peaks. It was well maintained and updated and worked great for our family.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Tom! Glad that the condo worked out for your trip to Breckenridge, CO!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location location location

  • 4 of 5

This condo was ideal for skiing-in, getting to the gondola, and exploring downtown! The condo itself was comfortable, well-supplied with everything needed for cooking and relaxing, including extra toiletries, spices, and condiments, and lots of games and toys. The living area was bright and open.

The only negatives were the cleanliness was a little lax, in that there was a damp dirty washcloth found beside the bed in the master bedroom and the refrigerator water/ice dispenser was really dirty.

The heating system was uneven, very warm on the upper floor and very cold in the bedrooms downstairs. With 14-degree nights, I had to sleep in a toboggan downstairs, while the couple in the master bedroom upstairs were uncomfortably warm.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Susan for your review. I am glad that you thought the location was good for your trip! Thank you for your feedback regarding cleanliness. We use professional cleaners prior to and after every stay. I will follow up with the cleaning company. We might need more clear instructions regarding the heating system. There are two controls in the condo, one for heating the downstairs and the other for the upstairs. Thank you for staying with us and hope that your trip to Breckenridge was wonderful! Fara and Russell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Leadville Airport 915 County Road 23, Leadville CO
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Motherloaded Tavern 103 S Main Street
Nearest Golf
3.1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club 200 Clubhouse Drive
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Gold Pan Bar and Restaurant 103 N Main Street
Nearest Ski
0.9 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort 1599 Ski Hill Road
Car: not necessary

The Breckenridge Ski Resort boasts 4 huge peaks spanning 2,358 acres, runs for all abilities and interests. Every beginner and intermediate trail is groomed nightly so you can enjoy endless turns throughout your day. Or, ride North America's highest chairlift, the Imperial Express, up to the high alpine bowls for unforgettable views and steeps. If you're looking for terrain parks, Breckenridge has five...one for every skill level.

While Breckenridge is known for the wonderful alpine terrain, the summer might be even more fun! The mountain turns into a summer adventure time with the Gold Runner Coaster - Race down the mountain on 2,500 feet of elevated roller coaster track as you enjoy a thrilling journey around and through the forest on the Breckenridge alpine coaster, the only one in Colorado! Alpine Superslide - Choose from three different 2,600 foot long tracks and speed down the mountain on a variety of dips and banked turns! Guided hiking tours, ATV 4X4 tours, off-road segway tours, mountain biking and family fun - Mineshaft maze, mini golf, Superbungee trampoline, Riperoo's Bounce house, rock climbing...and this is all just at the Breckenridge Resort. The region offers much, much more!

After a long day of skiing and riding on Breckenridge's four huge peaks, wander into town for dinner. There are 61 restaurants in the town of Breckenridge winter and summer. Journey on foot to the Pizza Parlour for fantastic homemade pizza. Traveling with your family? Dine at Downstairs at Eric's for homemade food and a game arcade. If you are looking for late night fun, a short walk can take you to Main Street for dancing at Cecelia's, an Irish toast at Napper Tandy's Pub or a martini and some jazz at the Blue River Bistro. An assortment of unique jewelry boutiques, casual-wear shops and souvenir stores line Main Street Breck. At the corner of Ski Hill and Main Street is Goods, where you will find winter wear and shoes you won't find anywhere else.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Property Damage Insurance $99
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Renters are expected to adhere to HOA Rules and Regulations. See rental agreement for detailed terms including cancellation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties