Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Enchanting Apartment In The Heart Of Tuscany

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This completely renovated apartment is located in a stone house right in front of the hystorical walls of Volterra.

Idyllically set between an evocative landscape of soft rolling hills, Volterra, 545 metres above sea level, dominates and divides the Cecina and Era valleys.

A haven of Etruscan,Roman, Medieval and Rennaissance art and architecture, Volterra and its territory are a perfect choice for intensive study programmes or a peaceful relaxing holiday.

One of the main features of this lovely apartment is the gorgeous breathtaking view of the surrounding hills and the valley around Volterra. In addition to beauty, you’ll be a quick drive away from San Gimignano, Siena and from some beautiful beaches in toscany (cecina is just 40 min away by car).

There are two double bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a fireplace and tv, a large separated kitchen with a table and chairs equipped with oven, microwave, and dishwasher. Bathroom with shower, bidet, sink and toilette and another room for a storage use.

FREE WIFI

Please Note: cooking classes available upon request!

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL RATES: from time of inquiry till a month later (if not already rented out). Email us to get a special price!

Key Words: Twilight

More Details

Owner
Fabio Pasquini
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

Amenities

Volterra Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Enchanting Apartment In The Heart Of Tuscany
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Great location, clean, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We found the apartment easily. Elisa contacted us before we arrived, met us at the door and gave us useful information. Location was great for exploring Volterra. Parking was limited (3 spaces) so sometimes we got a space and other times we had to park quite a distance away. Apartment was clean and well equipped. Beds were comfortable. We had a power cut when we used the washing machine, dishwasher and cooker at the same time. Trip switch to resolve this is in the main entrance hall. It's best to use only 1 of these appliances at once! Overall we enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the apartment.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Wonderful apartment ... if you could find it

  • 1 of 5

If I was rating the apartment I would give it 5 stars. It was as described. That's the end of the good part. The experience around securing the apartment and finding the apartment I couldn't give it anything more than 1 star. The address given by the owner, other than the number 5 didn't exist. We wasted over 2 hours trying to find the apartment. Finally out of desparation we called the owner who sent someone to pick us up and "escort" us to the property. The support person on site spoke very little English and when we asked for an extra set of keys, since we were two couples traveling together she told us we would have to make a set. Whether it was a language barrier or what communicating with Fabio from the beginning of the reservation process until completion of travel was both time consuming and "unrewarding" I ended up having to call Home Away to get our damage deposit returned. Shame on us as not getting a clue at the beginning of the troubles even setting up the reservation but we continued when we should have "abandoned ship"! Parking was not as described if you were not lucky enough to get free parking you had to pay for parking. It was a challenge with a car. Unless Fabio gets extremely better in responding and ACCURATELY providing the right and agreed upon price AND provides accurate and more detail (maybe using landmarks etc) to get to the property I would say .... don't do it unless you want to waste precious time on your vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alyson, I am really sorry about your bad experience in Volterra at my place. By the way it's not correct to say that i did not give you the detailed address to get to the house. infact as you can see on my property info it's clearly indicated the location (i also added the google map position). the problem occurred was simply because the city hall changed right before your arrival the name of the street from Viale Francesco Ferrucci to Viale Franco Porretti. that's why you wasted time to find a street no more available. Anyhow if you would have asked to anyone in volterra where Viale Francesco Ferrucci was, guess you won't have had any problem. by the that way was my fault. Regarding the damage deposit, it took simply few days more to have it back because I activated the special procedure to refund to you more than your damage deposit, due to the inconvenience occurred! and that's what happened. Hoping you will enjoy again a much better holiday in volterra i send you my best regards, Fabio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment at an exceptionally good price!

  • 5 of 5

We actually stayed in Fabio's apartment for a week in September 2014; my earlier review is not on the website and I can't enter an arrival date earlier than one year ago! . . . . To really enjoy Tuscany a vehicle is a necessity and we rented a car in Florence (only 1½ hours away). We were two mid-70's couples. The unit is on the third/top floor of an historic building so it was nice not to have anyone making noise above. A couple of reviews have mentioned the stairway. It is wide and we had no problem carrying our suitcases but there is no elevator and this is not a unit for anyone who cannot manage stairs. The website pictures are exactly what the apartment looks like (no embellishments). Everything was clean, well organized with a fully equipped kitchen including an eating area, a spacious living room and two large bedrooms with comfortable queen beds. The apartment has been completely/professionally renovated and includes a fully modern bathroom. The owner lives in Lucca and was most helpful and willing to please when we spoke to him in English (none of us speak Italian) by phone and via email. The unit is managed by the couple who live across the hall and they too were very friendly and helpful notwithstanding that we had to use quite a bit of sign language. The apartment is in a primarily residential area with low traffic and is safe, including late at night. There is lots to see and do in Volterra and, in addition, we made day trips to San Gimignano, Siena, Pisa and LaSpezia (and by train from there to Vernazza) and enjoyed all of it. Lastly, and certainly not the least, the view from the living room is spectacular. . . . . . Would I recommend this apartment to friends? Absolutely, and I have!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Very comfortable apartment in wonderful Tuscan town

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Fabio's lovely apartment for two weeks in May. The apartment is spacious, clean and comfortable and like most places in Europe, there are stairs to climb and a parking spot is not always guaranteed. However, if stairs are a problem, then you won't be going to Tuscany anyway as there are hills and stairs everywhere. In a town that dates back 2400 years, parking is limited but we always managed to find a spot. The neighbours across the hall were there at our arrival to let us in and for any problems but there weren't any at all. The flat itself is great -- and the view over the Tuscan hills was lovely. The kitchen is well-equipped and there was a bit of everything to get started: coffee, tea, sugar, oil, etc.

Volterra makes a great base for exploring Tuscany with easy day trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimiagno, Chianti, and Castigliancello on the coast. Volterra itself has much to offer with Etruscan museum, Roman ruins, medieval streets, and great cafés, restaurants and shops. There is a large market on Saturday mornings and while we were in town there were an antique car rally, a motorcycle gathering, and a comic festival -- all this in May. There would be more activities in the summer. Don't miss out on the Cantina di Fabio (not the same Fabio as the apartment owner!) where we tasted 4-5 glasses of wine with a platter of meats and cheeses for just 13 euros each.

We'd highly recommend Fabio's comfortable apartment and charming Volterra with its friendly residents.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good apartment in lovely place

  • 4 of 5

Volterra is a very beautiful town with a lot of interesting places.

The apartment is very good with a beautiful view of the area to the North. It is just outside the old wall. It was clean and comfortable.

Both the owner and the neighbour were very helpful and friendly - even if it was a little difficult to communicate with the neighbour in English, we managed!

Parking was a problem. The parking lot just opposite the house is for payment in daytime. But with the help of the neighbour we found free parking possibilities in two other places rather close to the apartment. It would have been very helpful if the owner would provide a small map of the area with marks for parking.

We do recommend the apartment.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canada
5

You'll love Volterra

  • 5 of 5

Three of us stayed at Fabio's apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was as presented and very comfortable. It was clean, there is lots of room and the kitchen was very well equipped. The location is very close to the entrance to Porta Francesco and you can take a stroll thru the town. The supermarket to shop for groceries is just a few blocks away and is well stocked with anything you may want to cook or drink. We had a rental vehicle and had no problem finding free parking very close by. We used Volterra as our centre point to travel thru out the Tuscan area. The view from the third floor windows of the apartment was beautiful, overlooking the Tuscan hills. There is no elevator/lift, so you'll have to carry your luggage up the stairs. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone and hope to return myself sometime in the future. We loved our stay in Volterra.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pisa (Galileo Galilei)
Nearest Barpub
one minute walking distance
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Livorno
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Golf Club Castelfalfi
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Saline di Volterra
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Autostrada A12
Nearest Restaurant
one minute walking distance
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Marina di Cecina
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.