Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Narragansett Pier/URI housing available for 2017/18 or fall vacation rentals.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 comfortably. Small sofabed could sleep 2 more

Private location in desirable Pier area. Walk to sea wall, restaurants, shops, family park and activities. 3 Bedrooms, 1 full size sofa bed, 2 full baths and outdoor shower. A/C units, wifi and cable and all the amenities needed to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Large private side yard with grill and outdoor furniture to enjoy. Parking for up to 4 cars.

Beach passes to Narragansett town beach and beach necessities provided.

15 minute drive to Newport, RI and 10 minute drive to the Block Island Ferry or Martha's Vineyard ferry.

More Details

Owner
Ronni McCartney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

About Ronni McCartney

This property has been completely renovated in over a years time. It's the perfect location with privacy and convenience to walk to town. We purchased this property to ensure our access to the best beach in RI. Narragansett town beach is very family friendly and very clean.

Balance will be due 3 weeks prior to your arrival. Cleaning fees are included in your rates. Discounts offered for multiple week rentals. Inquiries for nightly stays will be considered upon request.

Ronni McCartney purchased this house in 2012

Why Ronni McCartney chose Narragansett

We love this property. It's a charming old home with a very warm feel. I personally will do everything I can to ensure you enjoy your stay. I'm certain anyone that rents will come back year after year. I hope you do!

Amenities

Narragansett Pier House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Master - 1 king , Master bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Narragansett Pier/URI housing available for 2017/18 or fall vacation rentals.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Second time staying here and so glad we did!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time booking this property and we had another great time. We love the location, decor, everything. There was plenty of space for everyone and the host was very responsive to every request. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg, NY
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! Clean, spacious and the beds were super comfortable! The deck as seen in the photo is nice as well. We did not use the yard much as we were busy with wedding events. The location was perfect for our needs and close to everything in town and the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wethersfield CT
1

unprofessional landlord looking to take advantage

  • 1 of 5

Landlord blamed damages left by URI students on us after a 3 day stay. Completely unprofessional, resorted to name calling when confronted about unreasonable charges. Kept security deposit. And asked for additional money. Will be seen in small claims court

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do rent my house to URI students, however I switch many of the furnishings when I transition to my summer rentals. I would have never rented a less than perfect house. And, my students this year received full security deposits back. I have never kept a full security deposit before. Unfortunately, this time it was warranted. The bulk of the security deposit was kept for cleaning, not damages. It was disgusting.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation in Narragansett! This house was perfect for our two families. It was clean and well stocked (although it could use a few more large knives to cut watermelon!) We all had plenty of space to stretch out - both inside and out! The trip to the beach each day was a breeze on our bikes! We definitely plan to stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, comfortable and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with this adorable cottage, it's decor and charm embody all that a beach house could be! The outdoor shower was a big hit, beautiful yard and lot's of privacy! Fully stocked with all that you'll need for a family beach vacation!

We can't wait to return next summer!

Cyndie & Nancy

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay here was perfect! The location was great for kids as the backyard lead to a park, the location is close to everything we wanted-restaurants, beaches, grocery store, etc., the overall feel of the house was clean and comfortable, and the owners VERY accommodating. We all hope to be able to return next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Discounts offered for multiple weeks. Nightly rates considered upon request.

URI Student rates: $550.00 per bedroom x 3 rooms. Rent includes trash and snow removal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties