Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Narragansett Pier/URI housing available for 2017/18 or fall vacation rentals.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 comfortably. Small sofabed could sleep 2 more

Private location in desirable Pier area. Walk to sea wall, restaurants, shops, family park and activities. 3 Bedrooms, 1 full size sofa bed, 2 full baths and outdoor shower. A/C units, wifi and cable and all the amenities needed to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Large private side yard with grill and outdoor furniture to enjoy. Parking for up to 4 cars.

Beach passes to Narragansett town beach and beach necessities provided.

15 minute drive to Newport, RI and 10 minute drive to the Block Island Ferry or Martha's Vineyard ferry.

More Details

Ronni McCartney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About Ronni McCartney

This property has been completely renovated in over a years time. It's the perfect location with privacy and convenience to walk to town. We purchased this property to ensure our access to the best beach in RI. Narragansett town beach is very family friendly and very clean.

Balance will be due 3 weeks prior to your arrival. Cleaning fees are included in your rates. Discounts offered for multiple week rentals. Inquiries for nightly stays will be considered upon request.

Ronni McCartney purchased this house in 2012

Why Ronni McCartney chose Narragansett Pier

We love this property. It's a charming old home with a very warm feel. I personally will do everything I can to ensure you enjoy your stay. I'm certain anyone that rents will come back year after year. I hope you do!


Narragansett Pier House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Master - 1 king , Master bedroom
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Narragansett Pier/URI housing available for 2017/18 or fall vacation rentals.
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews

Everything you need from a home rental

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house in good position for beach

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Second time staying here and so glad we did!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time booking this property and we had another great time. We love the location, decor, everything. There was plenty of space for everyone and the host was very responsive to every request. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg, NY

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! Clean, spacious and the beds were super comfortable! The deck as seen in the photo is nice as well. We did not use the yard much as we were busy with wedding events. The location was perfect for our needs and close to everything in town and the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wethersfield CT

unprofessional landlord looking to take advantage

  • 1 of 5

Landlord blamed damages left by URI students on us after a 3 day stay. Completely unprofessional, resorted to name calling when confronted about unreasonable charges. Kept security deposit. And asked for additional money. Will be seen in small claims court

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do rent my house to URI students, however I switch many of the furnishings when I transition to my summer rentals. I would have never rented a less than perfect house. And, my students this year received full security deposits back. I have never kept a full security deposit before. Unfortunately, this time it was warranted. The bulk of the security deposit was kept for cleaning, not damages. It was disgusting.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation in Narragansett! This house was perfect for our two families. It was clean and well stocked (although it could use a few more large knives to cut watermelon!) We all had plenty of space to stretch out - both inside and out! The trip to the beach each day was a breeze on our bikes! We definitely plan to stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, comfortable and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with this adorable cottage, it's decor and charm embody all that a beach house could be! The outdoor shower was a big hit, beautiful yard and lot's of privacy! Fully stocked with all that you'll need for a family beach vacation!

We can't wait to return next summer!

Cyndie & Nancy

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Discounts offered for multiple weeks. Nightly rates considered upon request.

URI Student rates: $550.00 per bedroom x 3 rooms. Rent includes trash and snow removal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties