Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

***Beachfront/Oceanfront - Newly Updated - Paradise! ***

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 855 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This one-bedroom condo has lots of space and a direct view of the beach. From the third floor you have an unobstructed view of the entire beach but are low enough to hear the surf in the evening. The master bedroom has its own entrance to the balcony and the large window can be opened to hear the surf as you fall asleep. The Kitchen has everything you need and is large enough for two people to comfortably prepare a meal. Summer rentals include free beach service with umbrella and 2 beach chairs.

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and I purchased this condo in 2013. It was already in great shape but we've been adding more features and amenities to make it the kind of place we'd like to stay at.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2013

Why The Owner chose Fort Walton Beach

This is a large One bedroom condo that has plenty of space around the King bed in the Master Bedroom. The kitchen is also quite large and has plenty of room for two people to prepare a meal.

What makes this condo unique

We have the closest view of the beach than any other property on Okaloosa island. Our pool is situated at the front of the property so there is nothing between your balcony and Master Bedroom windows and the beach.


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 855 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Dual sinks and a Hair Dryer
  • 1.5
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Plenty of living space
  • King size bed (1), Sleeper sofa (1) in Living Room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
***Beachfront/Oceanfront - Newly Updated - Paradise! ***
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews

Spring Break 2017

  • 3 of 5

The location was awesome and view from the balcony was breathtaking. The first day we arrived everything was going great. The beach is just a short walk away! We were on the third floor and just had to take the stairs or elevator down then basically just a minute walk to the beach. It was very nice to be able to go back to the condo when ever the kids needed a nap/lunch/snack/etc and then be able to walk right back out to the beach. Our only problem was there was a huge leak that occurred on the 5th or 7th floor and our condo was affected. The maintenance guy came by to check for water. Then later two other men came by to check for water damaged and sure enough there was water in the cabinets. The guys said they would be back with some equipment to help dry and pull on the water out. They returned and set everything up and by then its already past 5pm! The equipment was extremely loud and spread across the whole kitchen! My problem was no one from management never came to check on us or offer us to move to another condo. We weren't able to sleep very well at night or use the kitchen for the rest of are stay. Also, it was so loud we couldn't sit in the living area to watch a movie because of the loud fans going.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry this happened during your stay. I was told that our management company offered to move you to a different unit while it was being repaired. After you left, we had a professional crew fix the minimal damage to the unit and ensure no mold or mildew would result. This was a very rare occurrence and I hope you give our condominium another chance in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay. We had everything we needed, plus more. Loved the decor of the unit. Very nice and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10.65 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Helen Back
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Old Bay Steamer
Nearest Beach
Unit is Beachfront

Pool & outdoor grilling area on property

Exclusive use for guests


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Charge $82 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$200 deposit required on all reservations
Guests must be at least 25 years of age to rent a condominium unit
Call for Monthly Rates!
Units and rates are subject to change without notice.
Free Beach Service 3/1/15-10/31/15!

$200.00 deposit required at the time of booking. You can view unit #1305 & book online on our website at or contact us directly at 800-328-8039.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties