Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterscape 103B-2BR-OPEN 8/25-8/27 $641! 15%OFF Thru9/30! Gulf View-Fun Pass

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Lovely Condo!

1. Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Big Kahuna's Water Park, Cattywampus Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling and Dolphin Cruise available March-Oct and Water Park is available Memorial Day to Labor Day.

2. Stay as close to the sand as you can get in the Fabulous Waterscape Resort on Okaloosa Island!

3. Flatscreen TVs throughout, Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Appliances, and spacious Master Bath with soaking tub and shower.

4. Fudpucker’s Poolside Tiki Bar- open Spring through mid-October. Summer hrs 7am-8pm.

5. Amenities! Waterscape's own Private Beach,Expansive Lagoon Pool with huge rock Waterfall, Lazy River, Fitness Center overlooking main pool, Adult Pool, Kids Play Area with Splash Pad, Two Hot Tubs, Covered Parking and Grills placed around the Pool!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Okaloosa Island is a laid back community, convenient to both Ft Walton Beach and just 10 minutes from Destin! Walk down the beach to The Boardwalk for great restaurants, shopping and nightlife, cast a line from the Okaloosa Fishing Pier or visit the Gulfarium and try the dolphin splash encounter!

Ways to Book Online

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1600 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

No need to ever leave this vacation paradise - you can park the car all week!

This updated unit at gulf front Waterscape Resort is as close to the gulf as any unit can be on the island at the very front of the building. With flat screens, stainless steel appliances and a private ground floor patio, Waterscape 103-B is a two bedroom, two bath condo with 2 masters, twin bunkbeds and a sofa sleeper, so can sleep 8! Waterscape is gulf front resort on lovely Okaloosa Island with a lagoon pool, zero entry pool with 10 ft waterfall, lazy river, toddler pool and 490 feet of private beachfront. Walk to the pier and go fishing or grab a bite to eat at one of the restaurants! Escape today to Waterscape!

Now, about Waterscape - it's fabulous! The courtyard will make you think you're in a 6 star caribbean resort. There are FOUR pools, including one with a lazy river, one with zero entry and waterfalls and one specifically for toddlers. There are 2 hot tubs. There's a poolside cafe for snacks, drinks, beer and even frozen drinks.

A weekly movie night in the pool and daily activities for the kids will keep everyone happy. The huge beach access has showers and foot washing stations. You can use the state-of-the-art fitness center, and feel at ease with the 24 hour onsite security.

Area Attractions

You're right across the street from Old Bay Steamer Restaurant and Helen Back Cafe. There's a mini mart there, too. Within a 1/2 mile are the Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier and Boardwalk with several restaurants and shops, and the Gulfarium.

Nearby attractions within walking distance include the Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier and Boardwalk, The Gulfarium features live dolphin shows, and the Boardwalk has great family restaurants such as The Black Pearl, Anglers, Fudpuckers and The Crab Trap. You'll also want to check out the night life - stop by Howl at The Moon and The Swamp for loads of fun and entertainment!

You'll also want to travel West over Brooks Bridge and The Santa Rosa Sound to see the sites, as well as head East into Destin and Sandestin for more great restaurants, shopping and attractions such as Big Kahuna's Water Park and The Track Family Fun Center featuring go carts, bungee jumping, arcade and more!!

Waterscape has it all for that dream vacation you've been searching for!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Florida Main North West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , bunks in a small alcove
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
Waterscape 103B-2BR-OPEN 8/25-8/27 $641! 15%OFF Thru9/30! Gulf View-Fun Pass
average rating of 3.8666666 based on 15 reviews
5

Condo was spacious and clean.

  • 5 of 5

It was nice to have all the pools and Fudpuckers to go to when ocean water was not clear.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not Impressed!!!!

  • 1 of 5

The condo was very small. Specified there was enough room for 8 people. There was not enough silverware for eight people or enough seating for eight people. No pantry was provided to store food for eight people. Air never cooled and toilet constantly ran. Will not stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy, we hope you enjoyed this updated unit closest to the beach on the island with its own private beach access. Waterscape is a dreamy place for water lovers with all of the water features. Our photos clearly depict the living space from all angles, so regarding the room for 8 people, there should have been no confusion about the space available in this lovely condo. If there was a problem with the a/c, toilet and not enough silverware, we wish that you had contacted us and had given us an opportunity to resolve the issues. We have referred these items to our property management team for assessment and resolution. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Impressed

  • 5 of 5

Was such a great place to stay

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Savannah, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and was impressed by this wonderful beach front property. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the Waterscape Resort with 3 other families and had a great time. The unit was clean, had plenty of room and we loved the first floor access. One of our screen doors was off the runner when we arrived, but was fixed right away the next day. Access to the pool area and beach were mere steps away; we loved having the beach chair service included.

My only thought would be to have a little flexibility when it comes to arrival time - we arrived only 1.5-2 hours prior to our scheduled check-in (much to our surprise!) and had to wait until exactly 4 p.m. to check in. Otherwise beautiful unit, beautiful location!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in this convenient ground floor condo. We're so glad your group had a great time and enjoyed the first floor access. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property is great. This unit has potential

  • 3 of 5

Waterscape is great! Lots to do there and close to a lot. Loved the pools and beach. That made the trip amazing. Not particularly impressed with this unit. This is a good unit if you don't plan to be in the unit much. It had worn down and broken furniture in the unit. 2 broken backed patio chairs and no lounge chair(s) outside. Tv's were small and inside furniture not very comfortable/feasible for a family of 6. View was nice and was nice to hear water on this side versus pool on the inside. Liked the main floor access as well. We'd stay at Waterscape again but would probably look for another unit...

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Waterscape and loved the pools, beach and the ability to hear the rolling waves of the Gulf. We wish you had contacted us regarding the furniture issues and given us the opportunity to repair or replace them. Our photos clearly depicted the living area, TV, s and appliances. The issue with the furniture has been referred to our property management team for assessment and review with the owner. Thank you for your feedback and choosing Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LOUISIANA
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

For the price and location, this unit was really great. It's on the ground floor and a very quick walk to the beach, pool and grills. The grassy area in front was great for our 3 year old and is in a good, quiet spot. The unit could use a few minor upgrades to make it a little nicer, maybe a little bit bigger TV in the living room for one...main thing is there is a little too much bulky furniture. The cabinets the TVs are in are nice pieces but too big, same for the living room furniture. There could be much more space if this was streamlined but that is being picky. I thought the bedroom mattresses were slightly uncomfortable but still slept well. We had an issue with the microwave not working the first day and we emailed the owners...within hours a new one was brought in so kudos there! Overall had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed the convenience of the ground floor unit and that the issue with the microwave was quickly resolved. Thank for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

steps to the beach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • rates do not include $115 cleaning charge, $30 processing fee, and 11% sales tax
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1600/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February