check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waterscape 103B-2BR-$180/Nt thru Winter -RealJoy Fun Pass*SNOWBIRDS $1600/Mo+D/T/F-GulfView

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Gulf View Condo!

1. Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Big Kahuna's Water Park, Cattywampus Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling and Dolphin Cruise available March-Oct and Water Park is available Memorial Day to Labor Day.

2. Stay as close to the sand as you can get in the Fabulous Waterscape Resort on Okaloosa Island!

3. Fantastic High End Furnishings! Flatscreen TVs throughout, Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Appliances, and spacious Master Bath with soaking tub and shower.

4. Amenities! Waterscape's own Private Beach, Expansive Lagoon Pool with huge rock Waterfall, Lazy River, Fitness Center overlooking main pool, Adult Pool, Kids Play Area with Splash Pad, Two Hot Tubs, Covered Parking and Grills placed around the Pool!

5. Okaloosa Island is a laid back community, convenient to both Ft. Walton Beach and just 10 minutes from Destin! Walk down the beach to The Boardwalk for great restaurants, shopping and nightlife, cast a line from the Okaloosa Fishing Pier or visit the Gulfarium and try the dolphin splash encounter (all less than a mile)!

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Waterscape is renovating all of their patios, some construction will be taking place from now until 3/15

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is from Nov 16 thru Feb 17 on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1600 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

This terrific Waterscape unit has a ground floor patio and is as close to the sand as you can get - being at the very front of the building with a large grassy area that is GREAT for kids! You still have to walk around the dunes to get on the sand, but it is still breathtaking to take that stroll in the morning or evening along the bluff or let the kids play around out the back door within ear-shot.

Waterscape 103-B is well furnished with upscale furniture and is extremely comfortable for your family or group. This 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath 1st floor condo has pretty decor, both bedrooms have private bathrooms, each with an oversized tub for soaking. There's also an additional half bath. There's a king in the first master and a queen bed in the second master bedroom. There are also bunks in a small alcove - kids love these! A pull out sofa in the living room means 8 can sleep here comfortably.

The kitchen has high-end stainless appliances and granite countertops. Several grilling areas, and a washer & dryer in the unit for your convenience.

Now, about Waterscape - it's fabulous! The courtyard will make you think you're in a 6 star caribbean resort. There are 4, yes, I said 4, pools including one with a lazy river, one with zero entry and waterfalls and one specifically for toddlers. There are 2 hot tubs. There's a poolside cafe for snacks, drinks, beer and even frozen drinks.

A weekly movie night in the pool and daily activities for the kids will keep everyone happy. The huge beach access has showers and foot washing stations. You can use the state-of-the-art fitness center and enjoy the game room. Onsite 24 hour security, too.

Waterscape has it all for that dream vacation you've been searching for!

Area Attractions:

You're right across the street from Old Bay Steamer Restaurant and Helen Back Cafe. There's a mini mart there, too. Within a 1/2 mile are the Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier and the Gulfarium.

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Waterscape 103B-2BR-$180/Nt thru Winter -RealJoy Fun Pass*SNOWBIRDS $1600/Mo+D/T/F-GulfView
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
LOUISIANA
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

For the price and location, this unit was really great. It's on the ground floor and a very quick walk to the beach, pool and grills. The grassy area in front was great for our 3 year old and is in a good, quiet spot. The unit could use a few minor upgrades to make it a little nicer, maybe a little bit bigger TV in the living room for one...main thing is there is a little too much bulky furniture. The cabinets the TVs are in are nice pieces but too big, same for the living room furniture. There could be much more space if this was streamlined but that is being picky. I thought the bedroom mattresses were slightly uncomfortable but still slept well. We had an issue with the microwave not working the first day and we emailed the owners...within hours a new one was brought in so kudos there! Overall had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gretna, Louisiana
5

Great place for kids !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at WSC 103 B, with grandkids ages 6 , 4, 2. Different areas of pools so convenient and easy to move from one area to the next if they get bored at one place. Easy beach access and first level so convenient !!! Our room located away from all the noise which was nice and no key entry pool wonderful. ACcomadations nice and furniture in living room did have a little wear and tear but with kids that's gonna happen. You could feel springs in sofa sleeper but bedroom with comfortable mattresses. We took some great family pictures right outside on ground level outside of our condos. The only thing , it could have used one full length mirror, Dish drain strainer , locks that worked in bathrooms . We Also had trouble with Internet connection. Kinda wished for more beachy airy colors instead of black and red decor but it really didn't matter as we were outside most of the time. Plenty of room for the eight of us and kids loved the bunk room with bunk beds. It was really like a third bedroom !!!! We will be visiting again !!! Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and experience

  • 5 of 5

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5

We just left here 2 days ago and had the best time! It's hard to find a place with a reasonable price for a family of 8 being the ground level was perfect for us have two younger kids we had easy access to the beach and and the pool. The only issue we had and it's a cheap fix is that there was not enough utensils for all of us. There was enough for 5 so had to eat in shifts lol. We will definitely go back! Hoping to make this an annual trip for our family. Loved every second and hated to leave!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Fairly nice but very necessary upgrades needed

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice and clean but the cookware was horrible. It belonged in the garbage! Years ago! Just a minor investment in a couple stainless steel pieces would make all the difference. There were four forks so don't plan on company. Other than the fact that you really can't cook with what's there, the place was pretty nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
1

BEWARE!!

  • 1 of 5

Please beware of of the high rating on this condo!!! It is simply bc someone has summited the same review 3x. We arrived on May 28th 2015. The condo was worn and in need of a update. The furniture (especially the red chair) was falling apart, stained and had a musky odor. I ended up covering all the furniture with sheets for my family to sit on. The patio furniture was broken along with the sliding screen patio doors. The bunk beds had sand/dirt/grime on the comforters. When I turned the master bedroom comforter back there was a urine stain/odor on the sheets. I pulled the sheets and quilt off to be washed and the mattress pad was disgusting!! We decided to sleep in the other bed for the night instead of waiting on linens to dry. We pulled the covers back and there was hair on those sheets!! The kitchen chairs were horrible. The faux leather was splitting and it appeared someone glued them back! There was white crusty substance all over them. The rugs in this unit should be thrown away and lastly there was hair that fell from the bathroom towel as my husband opened it to use it. My first night was a nightmare. I spent hours cleaning and washing about 5 loads of laundry.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay in this lovely ground floor, beach view condo. The guest that stayed right before you left a 5 star review, so we're finding this 1 star review surprising. We wish that we'd had the chance to rectify the cleaning issue. If you'd called us, we would have sent a cleaning crew over that night, but we did the best we could by refunding your cleaning fee after the fact. It is highly unlikely that there would have been a urine stain on the bed as our crews are sent with freshly laundered linens. It was probably a stain that the cleaning person didn't notice when making the bed. I have reviewed the emails you sent to the property manager, informing her that you would write a bad review if we didn't refund more than just the cleaning fee and noticed that there several items in this review you never mentioned to us. Even so, we always welcome feedback to make the properties we manage better. We will send an inspector over to check out the various things that you've mentioned and if there are items that need to be replaced, we will discuss with the owner immediately. ADDENDUM: The owner has approved the purchase of new dining chairs, they will be replaced as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

steps to the beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • rates do not include $115 cleaning charge, $30 processing fee, and 11% sales tax
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • We are super easy to deal with: you can even book, pay, confirm everything online
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , bunks in a small alcove
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-Nice Furniture -Airmatt/Sleeper -Beach Chair Svc -Night Life -Shopping -24 hour management

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties