Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom/3 Bath Vacation Home

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom/3 Bath Vacation Home

Our Beach Getaway is located in the quiet west end of Panama City Beach, away from all the noise and traffic. Our newly renovated home is just steps away from the beautiful white sand Emerald Coast beach of Northwest Florida.

You will leave all your worries at home and totally relax in our 3 bedroom/3 bath home. We offer two king beds, one double bed, 3 single beds and a Queen sofa sleeper, easily sleeping 10-11. We have a fully-equipped kitchen and dining area seating 10. Two bedrooms have en suite full bathrooms. Third bathroom has beautiful claw foot tub/toilet/vanity. We have a flat screen TV on the cozy screened/glassed in porch and in the dining area, with Dish Network.

Our outside deck is great for a morning cup of coffee or afternoon cocktail. You can people watch or read a good book and relax. You are directly across from the beach entrance and steps from the sand. Our outdoor shower is the best way to get all that sand off the kids at the end of the day.

Grocery stores and CVS pharmacy are just down the street. Bayou Bills has great food and the kids will love the alligators. Pier Park has awesome shopping and is less than 10 minutes away. Everything you need is just minutes from the house. Leave your work behind, grab the kids, and come on down and enjoy a week of pure relaxation.

More Details

Property Manager
Rebecca Lovelace
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Why Rebecca Lovelace chose Florida

Our family had rented this property when I was a child, and later we had the opportunity to purchase it. Now my brother and I share it with our children and grandchildren.

What makes this house unique

Location, Location, Location. Quiet, beautiful beach, yet only minutes from all the action if that's what you're looking for.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week in your house! We look forward to staying again when we make our way back to Panama City Beach. We tried to contact Paul concerning the gas for the grill. We found it empty, so we switched it out at Walmart. We vacuumed the place and stripped the beds so hopefully you won't have so much to do after we leave.

Again, we really enjoyed our stay!

Thanks
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

West Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En suite to bedroom 1
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Front Porch Area
  • Bedrooms have new bedspread/curtains/linens
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our beach Home is an older cottage type house that has been updated and redecorated for your family and our family's enjoyment. Wishing you a wonderful vacation with friends and family.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
62% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom/3 Bath Vacation Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
Mount Vernon, Ky USA
4

Close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

The home was very close to beach access. We loved that. However, the listing shows that the home has wifi but the wifi is coming from next door. It was extremely slow and if one person was able to log on then noone else could. The king size beds and the double bed were very hard and uncomfortable. The twin beds however were in really good shape. The lock on the storage room for beach chairs and other beach stuff was rusted and we had a very hard time getting it open. I called the owner and left a message about it but no response back. The owner is very nice and was easy to get the place booked. She did respond timely when we made our last payment. The keys arrived soon after. We had a great vacation but wish the wifi was better and the beds were a bit softer.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin, TN
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of the Fourth of July and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The house was clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed. There were new mattresses on the twin beds on the porch. Beach is easily accessible; so is shopping and food. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Jonesboro
5

Great Vacation House.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and clean, we had plenty of room for 10 people. The location of the house is very nice being just across the street from the beach and the area is quite at night, we spent every night sitting outside either at the front or back patio area. The house is also located close to some stores and restaurants but far enough away from the big hotels and condo that the traffic is not too bad. We have been to Panama city several times and this stay was by far the best. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful and great

  • 4 of 5

The property was great location with a decent view of the Gulf. It only took seconds to get to the beach. That made the kids happy out the door and on the beach. At the Christian Retreat next door the kids were able to get soft serve ice cream. A couple miles up the road was great shopping decent fishing and we were able to come home at night and grill and sit out front and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location, cute

  • 2 of 5

On the less busy side of town, directly across from beach access. Very cute home, was dirty when we arrived, had to buy new shower curtain liners and bleach to clean up the bathrooms.It has a nice outdoor shower. The front yard is great place to relax. Beware there are many ants in the back yard. We were disappointed but for the money was the best we could find. We spent little time inside so we still had a good time in Panama City.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Betty... I'm so sorry you needed to purchase a shower liner.. I had just replaced them both April before the season began. I let my cleaning service know you were unhappy with the bathroom. Our home is older and although I have updated (with decor/curtain/linens/etc.. some things are just aged not dirty.. I have replace the love seat on the front porch with a newer sleeper sofa.. Thank you for letting me know about issues so I can correct them. I hope your stay was great and you had lots of fun with your family. Rebecca/owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville IN
4

Was a good stay...

  • 4 of 5

We had a good stay. The house itself was nice well decorated for an older home. The air conditioner worked VERY well which was a blessing since it was so hot. The beach was amazing. We had 5 boys with us and they did well in the front room. My daughter (who is 4) was disappointed in the cartoon selection that dish offered. Which is silly I know. lol... It would have been so nice to have a washer and dryer or at least a washer in the house. Due to the age of the house some of the floors were uneven, which in older homes is expected, but I would say for those with balance issues, be careful. There were ample dishes and the kitchen was fully equipped with just about every thing you would ever need - (except for a dishwasher which was not an issue for us). The cleaning crew could have done a bit better job of cleaning since there is a cleaning deposit of $150.00. The cushions on the couches were not very clean, and I found a lot of things under the beds, and along the walls behind the furniture, which to me... just leaves me with the "not so clean" feeling. It wasn't a deal breaker, because I cleaned when we arrived to my liking. With that said I tried to vacuum but the vacuum didn't work. It turned on but would not pick anything up. I'm just one of those people that wouldn't want anyone else to have to deal with our dirt... if that makes sense. So I tried to keep it clean, but didn't have the means to do so. I will say that the bed linens and towels were VERY clean when we arrived. Over all we had a great time, and the kitchen table was big enough for all of us to enjoy our meals together as a family. My kids had a wonderful time on at the beach and the pier.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good vacation and the kids enjoyed the beach.. I have let my cleaning service know to check under the beds just to make sure nothing is left by someone. I have replaced the vacuum cleaner with a new one and also replace the love seat with a new sleeper sofa. Thank you for letting me know what problems arise so I can correct them. Can't really do anything about the cartoons, but I know what you mean the kids like certain ones and aren't happy if they aren't there. I hope the little problems you had did not hinder your stay and know you are welcome back anytime.. Rebecca/owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bayou Bills
Nearest Motorway
98 Front Beach Road
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bayou Bills
Nearest Beach
Across the Street
Car: recommended

We are a mile from where Front beach road and Back beach roads intersect (Hwy 98). Either direction you go you will find shopping, Food, ice cream shops, fun family activities, rentals, and much much more. Pier Park, with all its amenities, is just a few minutes down the road.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Damage Insurance $99

We welcome week long vacationers or long term winter snowbirds. You will feel at home in our home.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.