check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ski Season Filling Up. Reserve Today for Great Family Fun

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

Free lift ticket with 3 night stay. Not valid on weekends and Holidays. The lodge has a beautiful indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, wet and dry sauna, relaxing day spa, restaurants, bar and grill, coffee shop, gift shop, exercise facility ,24/7 front desk service, laundry facilities, and game room with pool, ping pong, and foosball. Beautiful view from the window. Close to Navajo ski slope. King bed and fireplace in master, 2 queen beds in second bedroom. Full sized kitchen with granite counter tops, fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Kitchen stocked with everything you will need(excluding food). 2 bathrooms. Can sleep 8-10. BRAND NEW CARPET AND PAINT IN OCTOBER 2016

If you would like to add the connecting room, it has a queen bed in third bedroom. The 4th room can double as a second living room, or as a bedroom with a futon, single bed, and fireplace. Also bonus kitchenette for added convenience.

If renting both together, there are 3 full bathrooms. 4 flat screen tvs. 2 fireplaces. Extra memory foam matress pads to use if needed. Can sleep 12 comfortably, and as many as you want uncomfortably :) This is ideal for accommodating several families or groups of friends. Go in together to rent this place as it is a lot cheaper than renting separate units. There is an adjoining door that can be left open for great times together, or closed off for privacy.

THE PRICE LISTED IS FOR THE 2 BEDROOM ONLY.... If you would like to add the second room, go to VRBO #630665.

More Details

Shelly Hansen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

About Shelly Hansen

We Live in Southern Utah in a little town called Leeds. We have six kids and love to work and play. We keep our kids busy and out of trouble by working hard and playing hard. Our family loves to ski and snow board.

Shelly Hansen purchased this condo in 2012

Why Shelly Hansen chose Utah

It is close to home and is someplace we can enjoy all year around. All our kids love to ski and snow board and this was a perfect match for us.

What makes this condo unique

The connecting doors make this a great place for multiple families!!!


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Ski Season Filling Up. Reserve Today for Great Family Fun
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

Awesome Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying at Cedar Breaks Lodge. The condo is just off the elevator making it a few steps from the parking garage and the lodge. Shelly was very easy to work with. She kindly let us check out later because she did not have anyone coming in that afternoon. The kitchen was well stocked and the bedrooms had plenty of room. The condo is a little older but it is priced accordingly. For us it was a great place to meet with family for a quick Fall getaway. I love how both bedrooms have a private bathroom and are separated by the living room and kitchen. You can close off the doors and not hear what is going on in the front of the condo. The lodge is only a few steps away. It has a beautiful pool, 2 hot tubs, a sauna and a weight room. Outside is a large fire pit, playground and pavilion with grills. The front desk staff were so helpful and kind. I look forward to staying again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great time had by all!

  • 4 of 5

Loved Cedar Breaks Lodge. Great amenities. Would definitely stay there again. The condo we stayed in was dated but comfortable. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. Unhappy there was no oven. Had to make due with the toaster oven which actually worked out okay in the end. Really enjoyed our stay overall. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Wanted a few days away and this was perfect for our needs. Condo was clean and great for a family with kids. Carpet is dated but made it nice to not worry about the kids making messes or damaging anything.

King and queen beds were comfotable, futon and sofa bed were not.

No full size oven (just a toaster oven) but otherwise a nicely stocked kitchen. Resort has a nice pool and fun family game room.

We'll be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, good amenities at the complex, poor cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cedar Breaks Lodge. The location is fantastic (within walking distance to the Navajo lift area). The Cedar Breaks Lodge complex has great amenities including covered parking, a nice gym, pool, outdoor playground, and community grills. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This particular unit is on the third floor of one of the buildings and has a nice view of the forest from each bedroom. The decorations and interior design are dated, but that's no problem unless you are looking for a unit with modern decor and state of the art appliances. There are three reasons I rate this unit as only 3 stars. First, the cleanliness. I don't believe this is the owner's fault. The cleaning service she hired did a lackluster job. We spent the first hour of our stay cleaning the unit. This included wiping down surfaces that were very dusty, cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms that were quite dirty, and cleaning the floor. The owner should hire a new cleaning service because the one she is using is taking her money and doing her a disservice. Second, there was only one bath towel in the entire unit. We had to borrow towels from the front desk. The company that manages the Cedar Breaks Lodge technically does not service this particular unit, but they were nice enough to give us some towels. For this price, a rental should at least come with a few bath towels. Third, the views of the mountain (which are spectacular) are only enjoyed from the bedrooms. The layout is such that the kitchen and common areas are dark, have no windows, and do not afford any views of the great scenery. We spent most of our time outside, so this didn't affect our stay much, but people expecting to have meals or family time in the common areas while enjoying the mountain scenery will be disappointed by this aspect of the rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the way in which you found the condo upon your arrival. I received a call from the front desk of your arrival and it was over an hour earlier than you were supposed to check in. The cleaning company was still in the process of cleaning, and probably felt a rush to get it done in order to accommodate your early arrival. It is not an excuse, however, to not have it properly cleaned, but had they had the extra time to clean, I would have hoped that the circumstances would have been different. As far as not having towels in the room, I hope that was just an oversight of being rushed. I strive to keep my prices low and make this a nice and AFFORDABLE place for families. I think most of our renters appreciate the affordability more than the fancy decorations. I will definitely check into housekeeping and make the necessary changes. Thank you for making me aware of the problem and Thanks for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great property/Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Brianhead. This very clean property was a great size for our family of 5. We really enjoyed the game room and the pool/spa/sauna after a day of skiing. We will return here next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cedar breaks lodge is very nice with a great pool, restaurant and game room.

  • 4 of 5

Brianhead is beautiful, and our housing was good. Lots of room, but needs a little update. Bedrooms were light and bright with the windows. The kitchen and living area's need better lighting, but with that said, the Owner was so nice to work with. Allowed us a late checkout, and was very personable in all our communications.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Enjoy beautiful Brian Head all year. In Winter enjoy skiing, snow boarding, and snowmobiling. We are close to the ski lift. In summer enjoy mountain biking, hiking, and just getting away to relax. Cedar is only 30 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Brian Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter Ski
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
winter ski
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Valentines Day
Feb 14 2017 - Feb 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Ski
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
end of season ski
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65
Tax Rate 14.7%

Rates are subject to change until reservations confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Brian Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1430 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers