Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Rates for Summer Fun !! Reserve Now for Ski Season. 2 Bedroom 2 bath

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,430 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

The lodge has a beautiful indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, wet and dry sauna, relaxing day spa, restaurants, bar and grill, coffee shop, gift shop, exercise facility ,24/7 front desk service, laundry facilities, and game room with pool, ping pong, and foosball. Beautiful view from the window. Close to Navajo ski slope. King bed and fireplace in master, 2 queen beds in second bedroom. Full sized kitchen with granite counter tops, fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Kitchen stocked with everything you will need(excluding food). 2 bathrooms. Can sleep 8. BRAND NEW CARPET AND PAINT IN OCTOBER 2016

If you would like to add the connecting room, it has a queen bed in third bedroom. The 4th room can double as a second living room, or as a bedroom with a futon, single bed, and fireplace. Also bonus kitchenette for added convenience.

If renting both together, there are 3 full bathrooms. 4 flat screen tvs. 2 fireplaces. Extra memory foam matress pads to use if needed. Can sleep 12, This is ideal for accommodating several families or groups of friends. Go in together to rent this place as it is a lot cheaper than renting separate units. There is an adjoining door that can be left open for great times together, or closed off for privacy.

THE PRICE LISTED IS FOR THE 2 BEDROOM ONLY.... If you would like to add the second room, go to VRBO #630665.

More Details

Owner
Shelly Hansen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

About Shelly Hansen

We Live in Southern Utah in a little town called Leeds. We have six kids and love to work and play. We keep our kids busy and out of trouble by working hard and playing hard. Our family loves to ski and snow board.

Shelly Hansen purchased this condo in 2012

Why Shelly Hansen chose Utah

It is close to home and is someplace we can enjoy all year around. All our kids love to ski and snow board and this was a perfect match for us.

What makes this condo unique

The connecting doors make this a great place for multiple families!!!

Amenities

Brian Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Great Rates for Summer Fun !! Reserve Now for Ski Season. 2 Bedroom 2 bath
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

We rented both condos for a large group

  • 5 of 5

It was a great week & we loved the amenities :)

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo, great views, many accommodations...

  • 4 of 5

I think that this place has a lot to offer, most of which we didn't use (activities for little kids, morning cafe, restaurant, gym, country store across the street). One thing we didn't know about until we asked, was ski storage. You can store your ski gear either at the base of Giant Steps, Navajo, or at Cedar Breaks Lodge. The pool area was nice but not kept up as well as it could have been as far as cleanliness and functioning of the sauna and the hottest hot tub. We also found it strange that the pool towels weren't kept in the pool area, but had to be obtained at the front desk and returned to the front desk. The condo that we had was well appointed with plenty of space for a family of four and could have slept 4 more, although clothing storage space may be a bit tight. The kitchen had everything needed. There was extra toilet paper and plenty of soap. Beds were really comfy and everyone slept well. The carpet was new. We liked the condo layout, and that there are two bathrooms. The owner was especially accommodating and helpful. The only things I would suggest in the condo, would be to: 1) fix the blinds because they didn't close or open well 2) Put in a boot rack/shelf with a bigger outlet for multiple boot dryer's), 3) a shelf under the T.V. in the main living space for setting an apple T.V. or blue ray player on. The views out the bedroom windows were AMAZING! The elevator was so helpful with all our gear, and right next to the condo; which made for easy access. We enjoyed the fireplace in the master bedroom. The shuttle service was very convenient as it got us everywhere we needed to go during the day with a 15 minute or less wait on either end. Really looking forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying at Cedar Breaks Lodge. The condo is just off the elevator making it a few steps from the parking garage and the lodge. Shelly was very easy to work with. She kindly let us check out later because she did not have anyone coming in that afternoon. The kitchen was well stocked and the bedrooms had plenty of room. The condo is a little older but it is priced accordingly. For us it was a great place to meet with family for a quick Fall getaway. I love how both bedrooms have a private bathroom and are separated by the living room and kitchen. You can close off the doors and not hear what is going on in the front of the condo. The lodge is only a few steps away. It has a beautiful pool, 2 hot tubs, a sauna and a weight room. Outside is a large fire pit, playground and pavilion with grills. The front desk staff were so helpful and kind. I look forward to staying again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time had by all!

  • 4 of 5

Loved Cedar Breaks Lodge. Great amenities. Would definitely stay there again. The condo we stayed in was dated but comfortable. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. Unhappy there was no oven. Had to make due with the toaster oven which actually worked out okay in the end. Really enjoyed our stay overall. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Wanted a few days away and this was perfect for our needs. Condo was clean and great for a family with kids. Carpet is dated but made it nice to not worry about the kids making messes or damaging anything.

King and queen beds were comfotable, futon and sofa bed were not.

No full size oven (just a toaster oven) but otherwise a nicely stocked kitchen. Resort has a nice pool and fun family game room.

We'll be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location, good amenities at the complex, poor cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cedar Breaks Lodge. The location is fantastic (within walking distance to the Navajo lift area). The Cedar Breaks Lodge complex has great amenities including covered parking, a nice gym, pool, outdoor playground, and community grills. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This particular unit is on the third floor of one of the buildings and has a nice view of the forest from each bedroom. The decorations and interior design are dated, but that's no problem unless you are looking for a unit with modern decor and state of the art appliances. There are three reasons I rate this unit as only 3 stars. First, the cleanliness. I don't believe this is the owner's fault. The cleaning service she hired did a lackluster job. We spent the first hour of our stay cleaning the unit. This included wiping down surfaces that were very dusty, cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms that were quite dirty, and cleaning the floor. The owner should hire a new cleaning service because the one she is using is taking her money and doing her a disservice. Second, there was only one bath towel in the entire unit. We had to borrow towels from the front desk. The company that manages the Cedar Breaks Lodge technically does not service this particular unit, but they were nice enough to give us some towels. For this price, a rental should at least come with a few bath towels. Third, the views of the mountain (which are spectacular) are only enjoyed from the bedrooms. The layout is such that the kitchen and common areas are dark, have no windows, and do not afford any views of the great scenery. We spent most of our time outside, so this didn't affect our stay much, but people expecting to have meals or family time in the common areas while enjoying the mountain scenery will be disappointed by this aspect of the rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the way in which you found the condo upon your arrival. I received a call from the front desk of your arrival and it was over an hour earlier than you were supposed to check in. The cleaning company was still in the process of cleaning, and probably felt a rush to get it done in order to accommodate your early arrival. It is not an excuse, however, to not have it properly cleaned, but had they had the extra time to clean, I would have hoped that the circumstances would have been different. As far as not having towels in the room, I hope that was just an oversight of being rushed. I strive to keep my prices low and make this a nice and AFFORDABLE place for families. I think most of our renters appreciate the affordability more than the fancy decorations. I will definitely check into housekeeping and make the necessary changes. Thank you for making me aware of the problem and Thanks for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Enjoy beautiful Brian Head all year. In Winter enjoy skiing, snow boarding, and snowmobiling. We are close to the ski lift. In summer enjoy mountain biking, hiking, and just getting away to relax. Cedar is only 30 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brian Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
octoberfest
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
late fall
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 17 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
Early Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Christmas
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$135
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65
Tax Rate 14.7%

Most Holiday rates are not listed. HOLIDAY RATES WILL BE HIGHER. PLEASE CONTACT FOR HOLIDAY RATES.
Rates are subject to change until reservations confirmed.
GREAT DEALS ON LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties