Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful River House 3 Bed/2 Bath Getaway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,440 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 8-10 . 3 Bedrooms. 2 Bathrooms.

Come stay at this comfortably-decorated, updated former model home 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home that sleeps 8-10 people with central A/C in Cimeron Lakes in Mohavey Valley AZ. Only 1 minute walk or view of Cimmeron Pond from the driveway.

Beautiful Split / Open Floor Plan, 10 ft ceilings, 8 ft custom doors, New stainless steel all electric appliances, granite counters, Drive up to this property and find ample, convenient level parking for vehicles and/or a boat. Owner uses the Garage for boat storage.(Garage is not accessible)

Once you enter the beautiful River/Desert Home you will be greeted with all the bells and whistles. In the living room, you will find a 47' LED HD flat screen TV , a DVD player and an iPod outlet (bring your adapter). Enjoy the room on a nice comfortable sectional couch that seats 5-7 people. The modern kitchen has an electric stove, an oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave and all small appliances, dishes and silverware included. It is open to a 4 chair Breakfast table and a separate formal dining table with seating for 6. Cell phones work great too.

On one side of the house is the master suite that boasts a full bath with a large tub and separate shower, 2 sinks, a walk-in closet with ample storage and a cal king bed. You will also find an indoor washer/dryer, great for beach towels and bathing suits.

On the opposite end of the house are 2 bedrooms stocked with linens and pillows. One with a Queen bed, big closet, chest of drawers, 1 nightstand . The other Kids room with twin/full bunk beds, and a TV that has a DVD . An adjacent full bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

The landscaped clean backyard provides privacy and is perfect for enjoying time with your family and friends. BBQ under a covered patio with an outdoor patio table that seats 6.

Located on a quiet street just minutes from the river, 10 min to Jack Smith Marina launch ramp (Over the Needles Bridge),local shopping, dining and movie theatres at the AVI Casino (15 min Drive), Golf course only 5 min away.

More Details

Owner
Fidel Lopez
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Fidel Lopez

California resident Married with three kids who just cant get enough of the river.

Fidel Lopez purchased this house in 2014

Why Fidel Lopez chose Colorado River Area

We have been coming out to the river for over 8 years now and the kids love it so much that we decided why not get a cool place to get away from it all and have the convenience to the river in the summer and the dessert off-road riding in the winter that we can go right out of the driveway! We would like to share our home to anyone who will treat it as if it was theirs.

What makes this house unique

View of Cimerron Lake from the driveway, Private Marina, Launch Ramp, Private beach privileges at Willow Valley.

Amenities

Mohave Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In the Master Bedroom with Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed, Twin on top , Double on the bottom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Master Bed Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful River House 3 Bed/2 Bath Getaway
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Very nice and extremely clean home.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, spacious rooms and plenty of electrical outlets very convenient. Loved the master bedroom and kitchen.

Thank you for the great memories. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Something in our wish list would be cable and televisions on all rooms and a night stand in the master bedroom.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

House is neglected and owner is distanced from renters.

  • 2 of 5

JUST SAYING Had serious electrical problem in wall receptacle behind dryer. Went 8 weeks without a dryer and electrician was never called. Many broken items in house. Kitchen faucet leaked water under sink. Broken lock on outside door. Garbage disposal didn't work. Ice maker didn't work. Lights had to be replace if we wanted to see. (especially in kitchen) No lawn care. Weeds overtook the yard and it looked a mess. Antenna TV only. JUST SAYING

WE STAYED HERE FOR FOUR MONTHS....MONEY ALREADY PAID!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Don and Gloria, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy during your stay. I would of liked if you had mentioned some of these other issues.When you arrived I was told of a few minor issues such as burnt out light bulbs (Which the home has can lights and ceiling fan lights as well as chandelier in the kitchen so the fact that you could not see I feel is a little unfair but then again you were there not me. The issues I was told about was some burn out light bulbs which my cleaning person was going to get fixed but you told her you would change them including the lock that did work it was just a quick loose screw fix, she also said to call her if anything because she is just down the street. SO I NEVER NEGLECTED TO GET THINGS FIXED. Garbage disposal had tripped while you were there and housekeeper got it to work by pressing the reset under the unit.. I was notified about the Dryer not working during the last 4 weeks of your stay and had a service tech there within 2 days and was told by service tech unit was fine it was an electrical plug issue. I had an electrician go over but reported to me no one was home and was given your contact info to coordinate with your schedule. I found out nothing was done after you checked out and after getting the electrician there he ruled out the problem was the 220V power cord on the dryer unit itself, receptacle was changed out as well anyways just to be safe., NOT SURE WHY YOU SAY 8 WEEKS? As far as TV there is Netflix and Amazon Prime Video on the TV. No Cable is mention on the listing. I was also never notified weeds were growing rapidly. Gardener comes every 3 months since we have no grass just trees and a few bushes. If weeds were getting out of hand a simple text or call to me would of got taken care off. It was reported to me by the keeper after you checked out and was taken care of right away. Once again I truly apologize for the inconvenience and any discomfort it may of caused you and your family. I feel it was just a communication to addressing some of the issues to myself or my housekeeper.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Very clean home would stay here agin

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well kept home, nice place to stay in.

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time I booked this house. Very cozy and close to where I store my boat.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simple and easy.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a nice stay. Thank you for opening your home. Very quiet and private.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your stay at our beautiful home! It was a pleasure and hope to have you guys again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

river house

  • 5 of 5

this is a great house to rent ,the owners are great to work with and the house is close to everything the river during the day and casinios at night,and the house is decorated very well.A great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Laughlin - Bullhead Int. Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
River Valley Tavern
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Desert Lakes Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
AZ-95
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Casa Serrano Mexican Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Willow Valley Marina
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mohave Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Winter 2017-2018
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
90 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties