Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

180 Degree Ocean Views~Walk to Golf,Tennis,Restaurants-Comfortable Delectable

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,313 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

10 Minute Walk to Beaches, Located 1 Block to The Shops At Wailea,Golf

Fully Remodelled 2nd Floor Condo with African Mahogany Wood Throughout, plenty of Closet space.

Why pay $579 + Tax, Parking and Daily Wifi Fee for Just a Hotel Room with a Garden View In Wailea = The Lowest Price Hotel for November 2017 that will fit 2 People??

Hotel Wailea lowest rate for an Ocean View before taxes etc is $694 in October.

Grand Wailea, Maui - with who know what type of view comes in a $694 room?

WE HAVE HIIRED NEW CLEANING CREW!!!

Black Granite Counters, Tropical Bathrooms, SS Appliances in Fully Equipped Kitchen. 3 A/C, 3 Lanais, Ceiling Fans, Romantic Lighting.Brand New Carpet. Brand New Blinds/Drapes., (BlackOut - full shade during sun shinning.)Fully Furnished with Sheets, Towels, Beach Chairs - to rent 4 Beach chairs for 2 weeks is $250 plus tax - ours is included!! Umbrella, Snorkel Equipment, Ice Chest. Wi Fi included.

Cable TV, Smart TV - 3 TV's in Unit. King Size Bed in Master. 2nd Bedroom has Queen Bed and an Eliptical Machine plus free weights. DVD/CD/Radio in Living Room.

Save Money DIne CandleLight on the Lanai and enjoy Sunsets, Private BBQ

Nice place to order in and dine outside with the Sunset.

Be informed Wailea is a growing Community and there will be Construction in the area. The Views make up for the Growing Area.

*New Housekeeper = MUCH CLEANER CONDO!!!

No International CC Fee - will be removed if your CC has no Intl CC fees.

*Christmas and New Year's 14 night Minimum*

More Details

Owner
Susan Rose
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2018

About Susan Rose

I have been coming to Maui of many years and find the climate in Wailea is the calmest and not as hot as other beach areas - that's why we purchased in this area. The complex is over 26 acres and has lovely garden settings to walk, picnic and enjoy - and my favourite is to be able to walk to The Shops and the Walkway along the ocean and the Hotels.

Hawaii Tax ID Number: GE-094-066-6880-01, TA-094-066-6880-01

Susan Rose purchased this condo in 1999

Why Susan Rose chose Wailea

Views

Views of the Ocean, City Life in Maui

Nice to get up early walk along the walkway of ocean and hotels and have Breakfast at The Fairmont Kai Lanai, Four Seasons or Grand Wailea. Or, just have a cup of coffee/tea around the Shops and walk around.

What makes this condo unique

Walk to the Beach, stores, Restaurants.

So close to everything.

During the holidays and special events all the firework shows are visible from the Condo.

2 Heated Pools

Black Out Drapes - Smart TVs

BBQ on Lanai and Sunsets Nightly

Eliptical Machine, Free Weights

Beach Gear

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed because you were so close to Grand Wailea and Four Season Hotel

We had a nice stay with our out of town friends meeting in Maui.

Loved the cake.

Loved the Location.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1313 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Tropical Bathroom with Shower Fully Remodelled Black Granite Counters Sink, Toilet, Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom with Cal King Bed, Flat Screen TV View of Ocean and Islands African Mahogany Closets Tropical Bathroom Remodeled Lanai A/C Ceiling Fan Clock Radio End Tables Reading Lights Bathroom Connected
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Very Comfortable, We have stayed in several condos in Kihei and Wailea and this complex is the most comfortable. All Condos in Kihei and Wailea have lots of visitors, cars, etc. If you are seeking Beachfront and gentle waves Wailea and Kihei areas are usually not the go-to areas. No Smoking. Walk to Restaurants, The Shops, Beaches

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
20% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
180 Degree Ocean Views~Walk to Golf,Tennis,Restaurants-Comfortable Delectable
average rating of 3.8666666 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautiful Views, Quiet Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Wailea Ekolu condo. From the super comfy bed to the incredible views (sunset whale watching with the binoculars every night!), this place was comfortable and welcoming - we almost didn't want to leave! Truly a gorgeous space, with beautiful finishes and thoughtful amenities. A wonderful location in Wailea, without the resort price.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
2

Disappointed – Big construction site outside the condo

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed – Big construction site outside the condo

We arrived from Germany and stayed at the Ekolu Village for seven days in January 2018.

If you are sensitive to noise, this is definitely not the place to stay. The owner states that Wailea is a growing, busy place with shops, Golf Course and yet noisy. We don`t mind that at all but the 4 lane Wailea Ike Drive and the Piilani Hwy in the back are very close by and constantly noisy with traffic. On top of that there is a pretty big construction site next to the condo and lanai at the Blue Golf Course. They are working 6 days a week, 10 hours a day (7am – 5 pm) with heavy equipment for at least another six month, others say even longer. So, sitting on the lanai with coffee and a book during the day is not a good choice.

We contacted the owner upon our arrival with our complaints but got only evasive answers.In another mail we were told that the outside area is beyond their control-this is true but in our opinion it is the owner`s responsibility to mention such facts in advance ,affecting your Hawaiian vacation.

Conclusion: To avoid an annoyance like this an owner should state c l e a r l y such circumstances on top of the property description and not on the very bottom of a location description.

We didn`t travel around the world to spend our vacation next to a construction area / busy Hwy and will surely not come back to this condo.

But this was not the end: after our stay the owner made us responsible for a broken pipe under the sink – a damage that occured even before we arrived- keeping almost the entire damage deposit!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been saying in Maui as owners and vacationeers for over 25 years and have found all of the Wailea and Kihei area is growing, lots of traffic, cars etc even while sitting on the beach. We have contacted WCA and they stated to us "NO ONE has complained & construction (heavy) was only for a week. Basically almost all done". 2nd - The Garbage Disposal was used as a Trash Can and we had to hire a Plumber to remove all strange things from the pipes and sinks. No one said anything about all the leaks when checking out. 3rd - You threatened us a BAD REVIEW if we did not refund monies and you were guilty of breaking the sinks and pipes. We feel that this review should be taken off because of your threats. The property is described as being between restaurants, golf, tennis and centrally located. We are going to contact VRBO and tell them you wanted a refund & sent threats or would write a bad review - we will show them the thread on here.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Condo is 5 stars. Location is 3 stars.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very nice and stocked w everything. The view was panoramic with the ocean about a mile away.

The noise level was very high due to a 4 lane hwy about 300 feet away. Unfortunately there was building construction a couple hundred of yards immediately in front of the lanai (Dec. '17) with heavy equipment. There was no reading a book on the lanai sort of Hawaii vacation activity possible.

This is the perfect location if you want to be gone every day and want easy access to Wailea hotels and golf. If you want quiet mornings w coffee or leisurely meals on the lanai this may not be the best choice.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Ruth. Your November -December Stay is when Maui is the slowest and the Construction people did their Heavy work during this period. We contacted Wailea Community Association and they stated that the Heavy Noise was not until later in the day. Being close to so many amenities - The Shops At Wailea, The Tennis, Restaurants, Beaches, etc. includes people.... When the work is done - which will be in a couple weeks - everyone will be able to enjoy. Come stay with us again we'll give you a discount. Mahalo, Fred and Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Condo with Beautiful View and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We were relocating to Maui and stayed in this condo for 5 weeks while we waiting on our home to be furnished, and this was such a wonderful place to stay. We drank coffee each morning on the lanai and the view of Molokini was breathtaking. The overall feel is very comfortable and relaxing and we had everything we needed to feel right at home. The condo has been updated nicely with great bathrooms and kitchen, super comfortable beds, laundry and two pools. Although we were excited to get settled in our home we definitely hated to leave.

Thank you Susan for sharing your lovely condo with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, amenities, and well appointed.

  • 4 of 5

If you hate being buttoned up inside with air conditioning, this place will make you happy. We never once had to turn on the air, such nice breezes were flowing through the many windows.

Other highlights include:

A closet chock-full of beach equipment (that we also didn't need/use) but included 3-4 sets of snorkeling stuff, pool noodles and inflatables, and boogie boards. Also, beach chairs and an umbrella. About 6 beach towels, so you are covered. Nice!

Loved that some basic pantry items are there, like spices, salt and pepper, condiments (opened, but we trusted). We never cooked big meals, because we wanted to hit all of our many favorite restaurants, but you sure could! Stainless steel pans and all the kitchen basics you would need.

Very walkable to the beachside hotel where our kids were staying, and the Shops at Wailea (try Honolulu Coffee 3 minutes away), and a short drive to many good Wailea and Kihei restaurants.

Only used one bedroom, but the king size bed was comfortable- the breezes augmented by a ceiling fan.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth - We are glad you had a good time. We have had many happy travellers stay at our place and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Condo in Wailea. We always work on keeping our guests happy while on vacation in our 2nd home. Mahalo, Fred and Susan Make sure you take advantage of our Return Visitor DIscount!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well stocked, super responsive owners when had a question. Appreciate the condo and location. Plenty of parking.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tana~ Thank You for taking the time to submit a review on our site regarding our Condo in Wailea. Make sure you contact us again for our return visitor discount!! Mahalo, Fred and Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Piilani Highway
Car: recommended

The Shops at Wailea ~ 1 Block

Closest Retail Store - Tiffany & Co.

Walking along all of the Hotels/Ocean in Wailea

Golf Course right out front, Old Blue Course

NEW CLEANING PEOPLE - We fired old one - see reviews?

Tennis 1 Block away, Wailea Tennis Center with seating for 1000

One block from ocean front walk along Grand Wailea, Four Seasons, Kai Lani Hotels

Snorkeling - Swim with the Turtles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

$20 perperson/nt >4 $20 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Kaba Key Deposit $300 + Tax
Pet Fee $500
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Long stays will consider pricing. No International CC fees if you use a Credit Card without Intl fees or USA - We will have to add Intl Fees if we are charged Intl CC fees.
Excessive use of Electricity will be billed via the Deposit. Cancellation Policy:
Please note if you wish to cancel your booking after payment we will do our best to fill the dates of your stay, if we are unable to fill the dates we will not be able to issue a refund. If we are able to fill the dates we will issue a refund of
moneys paid less 35% re-booking fee.
International CC fees, Excessive Use of Electricity applied to Deposit. If not International the International CC fees will be waived.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties