Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Utopia || Beach Home | Pool | Tennis | Private Beach | Volleyball

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Utopia | Pet Friendly | 16 beds, Sleeps 23 | Private Beach | Tennis | Pool

Welcome to Utopia!

This 5 bedroom, 4 bath Destin home was purchased in 2013 and then completely gutted to the studs, renovated and remodeled to the perfection you come to expect from a Destin Luxury Beach Home!

If you're looking to relax and create an unforgettable family vacation, Utopia is your emerald coast retreat and with 16 individual beds it will sleep all the family and friends comfortably.

You are only 8 homes back from the sugar white beaches of destin. This home features 3 stories and over 3,500 sq. Ft. of unique living space with 4 outdoor patios, views of the Gulf, the Volleyball Court and the Pool that is heated during the holidays makes Utopia the perfect location for families and fun!

Utopia has 3 king suites with private baths, a fun kids room with hanging bunk beds and entertaiment and the final bedroom is a family suite with 2 Queen beds, 2 twin bunks, a seating area, Queen sofabed, wetbar with microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker and pretty much everything you need to have a private separated family space within the home.

There is plenty of luxurious seating 4 different outdoor patios with seating and tables, a Propane Gas Grill and more!

The main living room features a large sectional sofa, HD Flatscreen Tv and additional chairs.

As you enter the French doors, you will be mesmerized by the one of a kind features including custom built furniture, Tile & Seagrass floors throughout. Enjoy watching movies on the 60' 1080p Samsung tv in the living room or one of the additional 5 flatscreen TV's throughout the home. A well equipped kitchen and large dining room will accommodate your entire family & friends. After a day of playing at the private beach, you can come home to enjoy the pool & clubhouse or play some more at the sand volleyball court or tennis courts!

Home Layour: Sleeps 23

First floor (Sleeps 17)

Family Suite - 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sofabed, Wet bar, mini fridge (Sleeps 8)

Full Bathroom 1

Kids Room - 3 Hanging bunks (Sleeps 6)

Daybed with Trundle (Sleeps 3)

Backyard screened in Patio with tables and chairs

Second floor (Sleeps 2)

King bedroom (Sleeps 2)

Full Bathroom


Living Room

Dining Room

Back Patio with 2 dining tables, chairs and Gas Grill

Third floor (Sleeps 6)

King Bedroom 2 (Sleeps 2)

Full Bathroom

King Bedroom with Queen Sofabed (Sleeps 4)

Full Bathroom

*Check In – 4PM (Central)

*Check Out – 10AM (Central)

2018 VIP Amenities Package:

4 Beach Cruiser Bicycles (Year Round)

Luxury Beach Chair Setup 2 Chairs 1 XL Umbrella (Mar 1-Oct 31)

Discounted Transportation Services in a Luxury Vehicle


- Large Weddings (Rent in combination with Utopia for sleeping up to 40!)

- Reunions

- Corporate Functions

- Multiple Family Gatherings

- Travelers That Demand The Finest Quality and Personal Service In Their Properties

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this house unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.


Destin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Utopia || Beach Home | Pool | Tennis | Private Beach | Volleyball
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews

Pictures Can Be Deceiving

  • 1 of 5

The house did not compare in quality and cleanliness to other vacation homes we've rented. The decor and furniture were cheap, mismatched, and some pieces even broken. The house was lightly cleaned. There were places on the floor that were sticky and visibly dirty along with grime on the floor along the wall where the trash can was. Some windows were dirty and others had been cleaned only part way up. We found vases full of dirty brown water and dead flowers left behind. Some of the beds were poorly made appearing like someone had been on them leaving the comforters untidy. The downstairs bunk room had a weird odor. There was a funky smell in the kitchen that we searched for all week and finally came to the conclusion that it was probably a dirty garbage disposal. Justin the maintenance man showed up shortly after our arrival. I did point out some of these concerns, but there were too many to tell him everything. He apologized and agreed that these items should have been taken care of and took pictures of them. The furniture was disappointing the master bed visible sagged in the center. There was a torn wicker chair in the living room with a ripped pillow for padding. The couch was dirty, cheap, and had stains on it. When someone would sit on it; one section would separate from the other revealing trash and sand under the cushions and on the floor. The bar stools were too small for the teenage boys and men to use. The balcony chairs had black spots from mold or mildew. Many light bulbs throughout the house were burned out or simply missing. The pictures on the walls looked cheap or homemade. They were neither centered nor level. The towels were cheap and super thin.

They'd actually hurt to wash your face with them. The driveway and front of the house were dirty and had trash left behind. There was a large container of water by the front door, maybe to rinse your feet, that was full of dirty water with sand and little squiggly worms in it. We found no broom in the house. We did find a dirt-devil type vacuum to use to clean up under the couch. The ironing board had no pad covering the metal frame. The pictures made the house look much more appealing than it actually was. The house needs some professional decorating, TLC and a proper cleaning. I could have requested it be re-cleaned while we vacated it, but like I said, there were so many concerns that we decided to make the best of it and make future renters aware.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

The property itself is beautiful, the location is close enough to the beach,

  • 3 of 5

The property was right across the pool so that was a plus, there was plenty of towels for the family to use. The only problems we had was that upon arriving we found a sliding shower door not hooked on correctly, we called Justin and he came right away to fix it. The other problems which leads to the rating is that the trash left by the previous guests was overflowing the trash can and no one ever came to pick it up. I called and notified them of the problem but it was never taken care of; lets just say the smell was not pleasant. There was also a strong odor in one of the bottom Bedrooms so no one really slept in that room. Other than that the stay was wonderful :)

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a wonderful time and the home was amazing for you! Very, very sorry about the trash pickup. Due to the holiday weekend Waste Management did not work/pickup on Monday and arrived on Tuesday. Unfortunately we have no control over the trash company and their policies/holiday operations and we're so sorry you had to endure that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Beautiful home, but very dirty

  • 3 of 5

First, let me say that this house is beautiful. It is exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately, we discovered on the first day, that it hasn't been really cleaned in quite some time. At first glance, it looked like the basics were done by housekeeping before our arrival. By our first night, we experienced several issues with the lack of cleanliness in the house. The lower bunks in the family suite downstairs smelled very strongly of urine and we had to wash them just to sleep there. It was awful! One of the King beds on the third floor had a dead bug in it. Within 30 minutes of walking around the house, our socks and/or feet were completely black. These floors were absolutely filthy. The showers had mold in the corners and along the shower door rails too. It is so unfortunate, because it really is a great house for a huge extended family or friends to stay in at the beach, but due to the lack of cleanliness, I cannot recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to hear about the cleanliness. If you had informed us we would have sent a new crew out immediately to address your concerns and make sure it was spotless for you along with free lunch while you were out letting it be cleaned. Thank you for the positive home review, it really is a wonderful home and the cleaning concerns are already being relayed to our crews and staff to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 4 of 5

It was beautiful inside and out. Enjoyed the balconies and it had beautiful stair cases. Maintenence MAN, Justin was always on top of things. Might not be able to get things all done but he was on top of it. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5

The minute you pull into the driveway, you are impressed. Utopia house met all of our needs and beyond! We had a large group of high school graduates for their senior trip, and they were thrilled with this house! Many expressed they had never stayed in a nicer home. Utopia does not disappoint! Very close to several restaurants, even in walking distance.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

The house was gorgeous along with the surrounding neighborhood. The pictures and description of home were honest from the website. I loved the convenience of a code to unlock the door instead of worrying about house keys. We all loved the private gate access to the beach. The pool was also lovely. It was a great time had by all 20 of us! We didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0






  • Pets are $150\each
  • Damage deposit: $59.00

You might like these similar properties