Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Cape Cod Ranch With Water Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Water Views, Large Deck, AC, Wifi, Cable

Nestled in a wooded half acre adjacent to Big Sandy Pond, and just minutes away from the Lewis Bay beaches, Seagull Beach, and other town beaches. The property includes all the amenities of home, including HD Cable TV with a 46' LED TV, Wifi, full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, full laundry in basement, Weber gas grill, and a large outdoor deck with generous seating areas overlooking the water. The property will comfortably sleep 6 in 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths.


Owner
Laz Vekiarides
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2017

Amenities

West Yarmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Secluded Cape Cod Ranch With Water Views
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

People should be forewarned that there are absolutely NO consumables - not even a bar of soap; not any dish detergent; no paper towels; no dish towels. It was quite discouraging to arrive at the house after a long day of traveling to find the "cupboards were bare." Also, the beds were not made up so that was one more chore we had to contend with. No bottle of wine or welcome note, as we have had in our the other homes that we have rented through VRBO. Those of course are not essential, but still a very welcoming sight upon arrival. The inside of the house while not filthy, was not very clean. The deck had not been swept and the deck table and the chairs were dirty.

This whole experience was not what we had hoped for, to celebrate two very important

family birthdays: a 60th and a 90th!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We understand different people have different expectations for VRBO rentals and we are sorry we did not meet yours. We always have a cleaning service between renters and will provide them with your feedback. As a convenience, we provide a welcome email to every renter in lieu of a physical note - it hadn't crossed our minds that email may not be suitable for all renters, but will add a physical note in the future. Finally, to keep your costs low, we do not provide extras like wine, but do provide amenities like wifi and premium HD cable with pay-per-view included and just replaced all kitchen appliances with all-new stainless steel units to continue to make renters stays an even better experience. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience, but please understand that we cannot meet all expectations at an affordable price point.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great little cottage on the end of a private road.

  • 5 of 5

Was very easy to find and centrally located which makde for east day trips to the upper cape.

Beautiful deck off the back of the house which allowed us to grill with friends in the evening. Fully equipped with washer and dryer which was a great bonus. Left an item behind and Laz was very accommodating allowing us to make plans to have a local friend collect them. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Will definitely look to rent this home again next season.

Best,

Kate

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

The property is in the midst of everything, but has the feel of a country location. We had to do more things than expected in the house to get it ready to live in once we arrived which impacted our pleasure level at the beginning of the trip; for example lock code didnt work upon arrival, had to set up air conditioners and clean their obstructed filters, we experienced appliance failure immediately upon arriving, but the owners were reachable and the home now has all new kitchen appliances. It was a very nice location to stay at. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baldham, Bayern, Deutschland
4

Quaint Little Cape House

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable house for a max. of 6 people (best for a mix of kids and adults). Kid-friendly (games and beach toys in house, small yard, and pond beach nearby). Big outside deck with pond view and lots of green. Suggest paying extra for sheets and towels (bring beach towels). House has a few quirks, but nothing serious. The owner is friendly and helpful. Great location: central, close to nice beaches, shops, minigolf, and near several Cape Cod baseball fields! Only 15-20 minutes to Hyannis/Barnstable harbor for a quality whale watch. Close (but not too close) to Rte 28, which runs East to Chatham or West past Hyannis. Would definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississauga, Canada
3

Right choice in this trip

  • 3 of 5

Good n clean cottage locate in beautiful area, few minutes drive to shop n eat. Sure will back again next summer

Ming Wan

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully relaxing

  • 5 of 5

For two hardworking couples and one child, this was a very nice place to escape to for some peace and quiet. It was great for cooking meals at home and enjoying them on the deck, among the trees and with a view of the pond. It's close enough to local beaches, stores and restaurants so getting stuck in Cape traffic is not a concern. And the nearby shallow pond was perfect for our 4-year-old. The walls are thin but if everyone is on the same schedule, then it's not an issue. We would gladly return.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Yarmouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties