Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Cape Cod Ranch With Water Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Water Views, Large Deck, AC, Wifi, Cable

Nestled in a wooded half acre adjacent to Big Sandy Pond, and just minutes away from the Lewis Bay beaches, Seagull Beach, and other town beaches. The property includes all the amenities of home, including HD Cable TV with a 49' LED TV, dual Wifi access points, full stainless kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, full laundry in basement, Weber gas grill, and a large outdoor deck with generous seating areas overlooking the water. The property will comfortably sleep 6 in 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths.


Owner
Laz Vekiarides
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

Map

Seagull Beach
"One of the bigger beaches in the area, it usually has plenty of room to stretch out and walk..."
Parkers River Beach
"This was always a favorite of our family because of the swing sets and playground area behin..."
Bass River Beach
"The biggest of all the area beaches, this tends to be the place to go if it's a crowded beac..."
Englewood Beach
"Closest to our house, but a bit smaller, this is a good bet for a weekday visit. "

Amenities

West Yarmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Secluded Cape Cod Ranch With Water Views
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
4

It was great !

  • 4 of 5

It was a great house and we enjoyed our time there !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and secluded. Wonderful Cape get-away

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. It is spacious

and we found it clean and inviting. The deck was a big plus.

We enjoyed the conservation land and the birds and breeze.

Linens and towels were provided and well as Cape resource

information for things to do. We would definitely rent this

house again for our Cape Vacation. It was lovely!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property that I would rent again!! Nearby to beaches, stores and sightseeing. Quiet street with no traffic. Grilled-out on the deck, newer appliances in the kitchen and ac. Perfect for family get-away.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Beautiful cottage in the heart of everything

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect place for a small group. The location is so convenient to everything including beaches, restaurants, shops, and entertainment. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to the Cape.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good House!

  • 4 of 5

My family and friends had a good experience at this property. When we arrived the house looked like it hasn't been booked for a couple weeks as it had some dust here and there. But it turned out to be a great place. House is located on a very quiet street, views to the lake, it's close to everything, beaches, shops, etc. The AC was a nice plus! We needed the grill to be replaced and Laz replaced it in last them 24 hours. Laz was a great host! We would definitely come back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

People should be forewarned that there are absolutely NO consumables - not even a bar of soap; not any dish detergent; no paper towels; no dish towels. It was quite discouraging to arrive at the house after a long day of traveling to find the "cupboards were bare." Also, the beds were not made up so that was one more chore we had to contend with. No bottle of wine or welcome note, as we have had in our the other homes that we have rented through VRBO. Those of course are not essential, but still a very welcoming sight upon arrival. The inside of the house while not filthy, was not very clean. The deck had not been swept and the deck table and the chairs were dirty.

This whole experience was not what we had hoped for, to celebrate two very important

family birthdays: a 60th and a 90th!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We understand different people have different expectations for VRBO rentals and we are sorry we did not meet yours. We always have a cleaning service between renters and will provide them with your feedback. As a convenience, we provide a welcome email to every renter in lieu of a physical note - it hadn't crossed our minds that email may not be suitable for all renters, but we have now added a physical folder in the kitchen with an FAQ that includes useful information about the house and area. We also stock the closet by the front door with all essentials and urge renters to please call us if anything is missing as we are perfectly willing to replenish or make it up to you. Unfortunately, we do not offer wine, but do provide amenities like wifi and premium HD cable with pay-per-view included and just replaced all kitchen appliances with all-new stainless steel units to continue to make renters stays an even better experience. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $99

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties