Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom Florida Townhouse on regal-palms

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

The Townhouse is located in the new Regal Palms Resort.The resort itself has stunning views and great connections,j

It is only 20 minutes from the airport and just a 15minute drive away from the Disney resorts.

The resort also has

•Sports bars

•A Supermarket

•Themed Restaurants

•Fitness Centre

•A large swimming pavilion, complete with Waterslide, Lazy River and Sunbathing Terraces.

•Gold Club

•Arcade

•Meeting facilities

•and golf at highlands reserve,and much more


Owner
Michael hall
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Why Michael hall chose Davenport

Just had house painted through out inside also kitchen units,new carpets throughout,stairs and upstairs bedrooms,all tiled downstairs,all new mattresses and bed linen,all new bedroom furniture and new sofas to be in by August 7 2017,just spent a lot to make my house a fresh comfortable house to stay,well worth a rental,Thankyou

Map

9 miles to Disney animal kingdom,13 miles Hollywood studios,13 miles epcot park,14 miles downtown Disney,18 miles sea world,,22 miles wet n wild,23 miles universal studios,28 mills lego land,61 miles bush gardens,64 miles Kennedy space centre,79 miles coco beach,84 miles Daytona beach and 85 miles to Clearwater beach,highly recommend a car and have fun

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
RESORT FEES,There's a separate charge paid at check in on arrival to regalpalms of $12.95 a day per household to use all facilities, SECURITY DEPOSIT, hold on a credit card of $500 for reservations and $250 for 4 nights and under, A hold charge is authorized on your credit card but not charged,the authorized is cancelled two days later, OR guests also have the option of a $49 non refundable damage waiver instead of having their credit card authorized for a hold,you can decide this at check in

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
34% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
4 Bedroom Florida Townhouse on regal-palms
average rating of 4.275862 based on 29 reviews
5

Fantasic

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely house and everybody enjoyed the stay. I would highly recommend booking this property

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou very much for your kind review,very pleased you all enjoyed your trip,see you back soon,best wishes,Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was a large and well kept

  • 4 of 5

The owner is a very classy guy, he was always responsive to our needs. Some upgrades should be done, but overall we were very satisfied with our stay. We will rent again and again.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your review,I'm pleased you had a good experience,I've ordered 2 new sofas and bedroom furniture throughout which should be going in any day now,so Thankyou and come back soon,best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great owner but not a great property

  • 2 of 5

The GOOD:

Michael is an amazing owner to work with. He is prompt in replying to messages & concerns. We added a day to our original reservation that was handled promptly. We needed help while at the property, he was prompt to return the message & give us resort contacts.

The property is as described in size - one bedroom & bath downstairs & three up. Downstairs bedroom had a double bed, two upstairs bedrooms have twin bed & the master has a king. Two baths up.

The location is convenient to attractions & highways. Easy access to highways. Disney parks are close & easy to get to.

Enough dinnerware for 9 people. Some cooking equipment. Grocery and restaurants just outside resort.

The BAD:

The property was extremely dirty & dated. The furniture cheap & broken. Every dresser had broken drawers. I would not let any one use them for fear of more breakage. A closet door fell off the track at 11pm. The beds are no more than roll aways with mattresses that felt more like sleeping on cots. The carpet was extremely stained & dirty. The kitchen tile chipped & dirty. The couch & love seat were the only furniture & they were both stained & well used. The dining table had a broken chair. There are only two outdoor chairs on a very small patio located right by the AC unit & where the trash can was kept. When we arrived there was trash & dirty towels behind the bushes in front of the unit. It took two days and four phone calls to the management company & finally with Michael's help it was cleaned up. Washer & dryer are tiny. Entire unit was not kept up well. Don't plan to have WiFi it was down the entire time we were there even with Michael's help & the resort trying to fix it.

Check out was 10am, maid showed up at 8:00am asking when we were checking out then proceeded to wait in her car at the curb while we packed up.

The RESORT:

The pool area is good. A lot of people in a small space at times.

Be prepared to have holds placed on your credit card: $10 per towel card, if you lose them you pay. There was a choice between a $500 hold on my credit card or a $50 damage waiver. The resort fee of $12.95 per day - even if you don't plan to use the facilities. The resort is crowded & parking very limited - two spots at the townhouse but more people parked on the street. Trash cans for each unit were placed at the curbs making it a smelly, nasty place to try to walk or safely drive.

Sadly, would not rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy stay and resort like all my other guests,I've had a response by management after emailing your review and cannot believe what's said,my house has been fully repainted top to bottom,all new mattresses,bed covers etc,all tiled flooring downstairs in the last 8 month,and all carpets were only put down in may,wifi has now been fixed,I have 2 new sofas ordered 8 weeks ago which should be here any day now,and now looking into bedroom furniture,I've had 2 sets of table and chairs for patio which only last a week if I'm lucky as other guests take them from other units,so over all I know my house has been kept to a good order,so im not pleased with this review and think it's well over exaggerated,and seems you didn't like the resort to,I'd recommend a different resort to meet all your expectations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melvin, MI
4

Clean, comfortable nice community

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The only things I would say to be prepared is there aren't any dish towels or rags. I would recommend this place and would stay here again

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review,sounds like you all had a great time,there should have been dish cloths towels etc,housekeeping would have resolved that for you,welcome back anytime,best wishes Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place for family!!!

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed every bit! Gated community and store right up the road! We will definitely be back!! Thank you for an awesome experience and a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou very much for your kind review,sounds like all had a great time,come back soon,your very welcome!! Best wishes,Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 30 nights and had a great stay. We had plenty of room for our family of five plus two other family members who joined us for our last week. We loved having a kitchen and saved a lot of money by preparing meals at the house and taking lunches with us on our daily adventures. My boys loved the resort pools, slide and lazy river. My only complaint was that I didn't realize that I would be required to pay a resort fee upon checking in which was separate from the amount paid through Homeaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay,the resort fee is paid separate which says on my page,thanks for your rental,best wishes Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee $25
House Cleaning $99

Hi,regal-palms charge a resort fee of $12.95 daily per house not person to use all facilities and also on a credit card of $500 or $250 for 4 nights and under refundable 2 days after departure or a $49 damage waiver, non refundable,all taxes are included in my prices,i have taken these fee's into consideration due to my low rates,happy holidays,regards Michael

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties