Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Ocean Front Unit

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms/2 Bathrooms sleeps 6 people

Our prices listed includes all fees and Taxes. Check in and Check out is Saturday to Saturday ONLY For question please feel free to call Raven at 404-543-5901

Emerald Isle Resort enjoy a great location on the quiet West End of Panama City Beach. Emerald Isle is located just minutes from Frank Brown Park and Pier Park. If you haven't yet heard about Pier Park, it's an awesome new entertainment and outdoor shopping mall. Tenants include a huge, state of the art movie theatre, Dillard's, JCPenney, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Hofbraus Beirgarten, Back Porch Seafood Grill -- and it's right down the street from Emerald Isle! In addition, Emerald Isle is less than 20 minutes from the new Panama City Beach Airport!

Emerald Isle is Gulf front and located on the 11th floor with incredible sunset and ocean views from the huge 10 1/2 foot X 28 foot gulf front balcony! Have breakfast while watching the sting rays and dolphin from your balcony!

There are two bedrooms, two full baths, and a living room with a queen-size sleeper sofa. Both the living room and master bedroom are gulf front and have access to the largest balconies on the beach (270 square feet). The Condo has crown moulding, nine foot ceilings, ceramic tile flooring, and a spacious floor plan (1146 square feet).

The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped and has cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and counter bar seating. The Condo is professionally decorated with a tropical beach theme.

FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET IS INCLUDED!

Amenities abound at Emerald Isle. The resort features two swimming pools, one outdoor and one indoor/outdoor pool to keep the kids busy on rainy days. For the adults, there is a huge 20 person hot tub for relaxation. Add to that a sauna, a steam room, and an exercise room overlooking the Gulf so you can workout on the treadmill while watching the dolphins. Additionally, there are two stainless gas grills for grilling out burgers or steaks. There is also covered parking.

Emerald Isle is one of the official resorts for the Thunder Beach Spring Bike Rally May 3-6. It is also a short walk to the Sandpiper Beacon Hotel where many of the Thunder Beach activities will be taking place. Reserve your space now!

More Details

Property Manager
Raven
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Ocean Front Unit
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
4

ENJOYED OUR STAY!!

  • 4 of 5

Absolutely loved the condo! The location is excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly to anyone vacationing in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4
5

BEST PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5

I was amazed with this condo. We got there on Saturday and was able to park on the ground parking and could easily unload our stuff. The view was INCREDIBLE. The balcony was huge and had 4 chairs, one for each of us. When we walked in, it was clean, fresh, and we were over amazed with the sweeping view of the gulf. The rooms were spacious and clean, the kitchen was great. The only thing that gave us any trouble were the pans that we cooked with. They were all cheap and smoked when we cooked something. Also, the tub in the master had gunk around the drain that made it impossible to take a bath. But none of that was a big deal at all. We were very very impressed. I read reviews about the mattresses being bad, but we didn't run into that problem at all. They were very comfortable. We did not have to contact anyone at all with any problems, it was true relaxation. I have memories that will last forever! Thank you so much for the affordable spacious and clean condo that was absolutely stunning.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinewood,Tennessee
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean. Everything was true to the add. The only cons were lack of cooking things(pans,pots,etc), the balcony needs updating, and the mattresses weren't all that comfortable. Other that that our stay was great and we will be renting again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not what was expected - part 1

  • 1 of 5

First of all let me say we go to PCB every year for vacation. We have stayed in almost every condo on the beach. This one was the worst one my family and I have ever stayed in. When we first started with Raven she always seemed like we're an inconvenience to her as she was very short with us or seemed to not care about our needs. We decided to go ahead with the condo because it was on the seventh floor and the pictures looked nice. We arrived on the 3rd of October around 6:30 pm. My daughter in laws mother was with us and is handicap. This condo is in no way handicap accessible. There are some handicapped parking spots but they are a ways away from the elevators. When we went up to the room we found out that we are not on the 7th floor as advertised but on the 11th. The balcony were large and wonderful which was a plus but the furniture in the living room was uncomfortable. The next morning as we headed down to the beach it was cold so we couldn't really get in the water but we knew there was a heated pool and hot tub. On our way down we heard this awful grinding sound and found out the Condo balcony were being sanded and repainted and the heated pool as well as the hot tub were closed due to this. The only other pool was like an ice bath. We spent the day on the beach expecting them to be finished the next day since we had not been alerted about maintenance had we had with other condos. My daughter was also staying in the same condo on the 22nd floor and when she called her contact they advised her that if there was any inconvenience they would provide her a partial refund. We contacted Raven after we discovered the stove eyes were not working and she offered us a maintenance man for the stove and to go to either the splash next door and check in...I'll remind you we have a handicapped person with us...or to go to the majesty way down the beach for the pool. We declined and asked for a partial refund which she scoffed at because one pool was open and then hung up in my daughter in law mid sentence. We declined the maintenance man also because no one wanted to stay also and wait for him with our things in the condo. We just went out to dinner. Sleeping in this condo was one of the worst experiences I've ever had on a vacation. We were suppose to have 2 queens and a pullout. We had 2 fulls and a pull out. The two beds in the rooms were so worn out they were as a previous review said tacos. It was awful. The pillows were so thin they

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that if in any way you ever felt that you were an inconvenience to me as I am always happy to help guest staying in our units. Not once did I misrepresent our unit. Please see the signed contract it stated unit 1104, you signed and dated. I have never claimed our unit to be handicap accessible. I advised you the parking was across the street. In regards to the stove not working, I advised your daughter that an appliance tech would be there within the hour to repair the stove and no one needed to be in the unit and he could let his self in and out. Never once did I hang up on her in mid sentence she even stated that she hated to keep calling me, I advised her that it was not a problem and I am glad she let me know about the stove. A few minutes later, I received a text stating that you did not want the appliance tech to come during your stay. He came on Saturday after you checked out and advised me that all the burners on the stove were working except for the right back burner that had obviously been unplugged by someone. Our unit does have two queens’ beds. One is in the master and the other is the sleeper sofa.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

This condo needs some TLC. The furniture is mostly nice. Beds not so much. One bed is a full not a queen. Master bedroom matress is worn out. She said they were less than a year old. It's shaped like a taco. It is soft if there's a positive. Blinds in master missing slats. Blinds in living missing slats and will not close. You better love the 5 am sunrise. Water pressure is awful reminded me of my teenage years at a cheap hotel. Only one shower can be used at a time. You can't even have water from a sink operating at the same time. Kitchen not fully equipped. No pans for oven use. Toaster cooks bread one side at a time. Many things broken or missing. We sent pictures so we would not be charged. My brothers also rented condos here. Their condos were very nice. Well equipped and awesome water pressure for a condo. Raven did assure us that these things will be repaired. Not sure how since it's booked for the summer. The price of rent is a fair price for a condo in this condition. By the way the condo was clean and we appreciated cleaning company for fast service. Maybe we are spoiled from staying in much nicer condos in PC. The complex it's self is good. Very easy access to beach. Elevators are fast for this time of year. Don't judge Emerald Isle by this one unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation here. The accommodations were clean and the weather was perfect!! A really great value. We'll be coming back again, I'm certain of that!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
4th July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Aug, Sept, Oct 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Nov-Dec 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 23 2018
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$602
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties