Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Ocean Front Unit Emerald Isles unit 1106

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms/2 Bathrooms sleeps 6 people

Check in and Check out is Saturday to Saturday ONLY

- this unit does not come with beach chairs

- our unit is located on the 11th floor

Emerald Isle Resort enjoy a great location on the quiet West End of Panama City Beach. Emerald Isle is located just minutes from Frank Brown Park and Pier Park. If you haven't yet heard about Pier Park, it's an awesome new entertainment and outdoor shopping mall. Tenants include a huge, state of the art movie theatre, Dillard's, JCPenney, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Hofbraus Beirgarten, Back Porch Seafood Grill -- and it's right down the street from Emerald Isle! In addition, Emerald Isle is less than 20 minutes from the new Panama City Beach Airport!

Emerald Isle is Gulf front and located on the 11th floor with incredible sunset and ocean views from the huge 10 1/2 foot X 28 foot gulf front balcony! Have breakfast while watching the sting rays and dolphin from your balcony!

There are two bedrooms, two full baths, and a living room with a queen-size sleeper sofa. Both the living room and master bedroom are gulf front and have access to the largest balconies on the beach (270 square feet). The Condo has crown moulding, nine foot ceilings, ceramic tile flooring, and a spacious floor plan (1146 square feet).

The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped and has cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and counter bar seating. The Condo is professionally decorated with a tropical beach theme.


Amenities abound at Emerald Isle. The resort features two swimming pools, one outdoor and one indoor/outdoor pool to keep the kids busy on rainy days. For the adults, there is a huge 20 person hot tub for relaxation. Add to that a sauna, a steam room, and an exercise room overlooking the Gulf so you can workout on the treadmill while watching the dolphins. Additionally, there are two stainless gas grills for grilling out burgers or steaks. There is also covered parking.

Emerald Isle is one of the official resorts for the Thunder Beach Spring Bike Rally May 3-6. It is also a short walk to the Sandpiper Beacon Hotel where many of the Thunder Beach activities will be taking place. Reserve your space now!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Raven

My name is Raven. I have been managing and renting vacation property for the past 18 years.

Please see the list below of other properties we have available in Panama City Beach FL

- 3 Bedroom Majestic Condo PCB listing number 784252

- 2 bedroom Emerald Isles Condo PCB listing number 555745

- 2 Bedroom Splash Resort PCB listing Number 1315403

- 2 Bedroom Plus Bunk Room PCB listing number 460409

You can view any of these listing by going to the VRBO home page and putting the listing number in the search bar.

Raven purchased this condo in 2007


West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Beautiful Ocean Front Unit Emerald Isles unit 1106
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Absolutely loved the condo! The location is excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly to anyone vacationing in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4


  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and gorgeous. The view was amazing. We enjoyed this place very much! We will definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I was amazed with this condo. We got there on Saturday and was able to park on the ground parking and could easily unload our stuff. The view was INCREDIBLE. The balcony was huge and had 4 chairs, one for each of us. When we walked in, it was clean, fresh, and we were over amazed with the sweeping view of the gulf. The rooms were spacious and clean, the kitchen was great. The only thing that gave us any trouble were the pans that we cooked with. They were all cheap and smoked when we cooked something. Also, the tub in the master had gunk around the drain that made it impossible to take a bath. But none of that was a big deal at all. We were very very impressed. I read reviews about the mattresses being bad, but we didn't run into that problem at all. They were very comfortable. We did not have to contact anyone at all with any problems, it was true relaxation. I have memories that will last forever! Thank you so much for the affordable spacious and clean condo that was absolutely stunning.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean. Everything was true to the add. The only cons were lack of cooking things(pans,pots,etc), the balcony needs updating, and the mattresses weren't all that comfortable. Other that that our stay was great and we will be renting again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Not what was expected - part 1

  • 1 of 5

First of all let me say we go to PCB every year for vacation. We have stayed in almost every condo on the beach. This one was the worst one my family and I have ever stayed in. When we first started with Raven she always seemed like we're an inconvenience to her as she was very short with us or seemed to not care about our needs. We decided to go ahead with the condo because it was on the seventh floor and the pictures looked nice. We arrived on the 3rd of October around 6:30 pm. My daughter in laws mother was with us and is handicap. This condo is in no way handicap accessible. There are some handicapped parking spots but they are a ways away from the elevators. When we went up to the room we found out that we are not on the 7th floor as advertised but on the 11th. The balcony were large and wonderful which was a plus but the furniture in the living room was uncomfortable. The next morning as we headed down to the beach it was cold so we couldn't really get in the water but we knew there was a heated pool and hot tub. On our way down we heard this awful grinding sound and found out the Condo balcony were being sanded and repainted and the heated pool as well as the hot tub were closed due to this. The only other pool was like an ice bath. We spent the day on the beach expecting them to be finished the next day since we had not been alerted about maintenance had we had with other condos. My daughter was also staying in the same condo on the 22nd floor and when she called her contact they advised her that if there was any inconvenience they would provide her a partial refund. We contacted Raven after we discovered the stove eyes were not working and she offered us a maintenance man for the stove and to go to either the splash next door and check in...I'll remind you we have a handicapped person with us...or to go to the majesty way down the beach for the pool. We declined and asked for a partial refund which she scoffed at because one pool was open and then hung up in my daughter in law mid sentence. We declined the maintenance man also because no one wanted to stay also and wait for him with our things in the condo. We just went out to dinner. Sleeping in this condo was one of the worst experiences I've ever had on a vacation. We were suppose to have 2 queens and a pullout. We had 2 fulls and a pull out. The two beds in the rooms were so worn out they were as a previous review said tacos. It was awful. The pillows were so thin they

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that if in any way you ever felt that you were an inconvenience to me as I am always happy to help guest staying in our units. Not once did I misrepresent our unit. Please see the signed contract it stated unit 1104, you signed and dated. I have never claimed our unit to be handicap accessible. I advised you the parking was across the street. In regards to the stove not working, I advised your daughter that an appliance tech would be there within the hour to repair the stove and no one needed to be in the unit and he could let his self in and out. Never once did I hang up on her in mid sentence she even stated that she hated to keep calling me, I advised her that it was not a problem and I am glad she let me know about the stove. A few minutes later, I received a text stating that you did not want the appliance tech to come during your stay. He came on Saturday after you checked out and advised me that all the burners on the stove were working except for the right back burner that had obviously been unplugged by someone. Our unit does have two queens’ beds. One is in the master and the other is the sleeper sofa.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

This condo needs some TLC. The furniture is mostly nice. Beds not so much. One bed is a full not a queen. Master bedroom matress is worn out. She said they were less than a year old. It's shaped like a taco. It is soft if there's a positive. Blinds in master missing slats. Blinds in living missing slats and will not close. You better love the 5 am sunrise. Water pressure is awful reminded me of my teenage years at a cheap hotel. Only one shower can be used at a time. You can't even have water from a sink operating at the same time. Kitchen not fully equipped. No pans for oven use. Toaster cooks bread one side at a time. Many things broken or missing. We sent pictures so we would not be charged. My brothers also rented condos here. Their condos were very nice. Well equipped and awesome water pressure for a condo. Raven did assure us that these things will be repaired. Not sure how since it's booked for the summer. The price of rent is a fair price for a condo in this condition. By the way the condo was clean and we appreciated cleaning company for fast service. Maybe we are spoiled from staying in much nicer condos in PC. The complex it's self is good. Very easy access to beach. Elevators are fast for this time of year. Don't judge Emerald Isle by this one unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties