check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy 2/2 cottage For Up To Six. Pool use! Pet Friendly! Big deck w/ grill!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This precious cottage just a few blocks to the beach gives you a charming neighborhood feel away from the maddening crowds. Yet, you can easily access all there is to see and on on the island in all directions in probably five minutes or less! Bike our charming neighborhood or enjoy lazy afternoons on our huge sundeck. OR, enjoy the pool with your family. (We believe this is the only location on Tybee to find a cottage that has pool use!) Two bedrooms, two baths and a queen sleeper along with a wonderfully equipped kitchen and large living room give you plenty of space for a superb vacation experience!

WE DO NOT USE THE ONLINE BOOKING FEATURE BECAUSE WE DON'T THINK THE TRAVELER SHOULD PAY A BIG FEE JUST FOR BOOKING! For the first many years in business, vrbo did not have online booking. Now they have an outside co. collect money and send to owner if you book online for a charge to owner AND guest...more profit for them. We'd rather keep our price down for you and work like they did for their first about 15 years.:)

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Stu or Susan
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016

About Stu or Susan

Our family has been in this area for many, many generations. Originally the Saffold family owned a lot of the land that was later used for U.S. Hwy 80 to Tybee!

(Your GPS will probably show U.S. Hwy. 80/Saffold Drive.) We adore sharing our cottage with visitors to this unique, historic, fun and gorgeous area.

Why Stu or Susan chose Coastal

We adore this location which has such easy access to the main highway and all Tybee destinations and yet provides a quiet island neighborhood feel when we desire a little peace and tranquility. We LOVE having the pool to use; that's rare on Tybee outside of mass condo developments. The cottage is a perfect size for one to six people, and there are no parking hassles or expenses!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Cozy 2/2 cottage For Up To Six. Pool use! Pet Friendly! Big deck w/ grill!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

AMAZING STAY!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this rental for a week and loved every bit of it :) the photos in the description are identical to what we saw as we walked in the door. Right across from the pool and not too far from the pier and local shops. Everyone that lived or stayed in the area was pleasant and the staff was extremely helpful with anything we needed. The beds were clean and comfy just like everything else in the house. I would definatly recommend this cozy cottage and will keep it in mind for future stays!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking your valuable time to write a lovely review. Our family adores the cottage and we so enjoy sharing with other families! We love having the pool use which is almost impossible to find at a cottage, and, if there is a warm spell in winter, it's nice that the pool never closes! As you mentioned, shops and restaurants are handy in just about all directions from this spot! It's a quiet neighborhood feel away from noisy crowds but so convenient we feel! We try hard to make sure the cottage is well equipped and comfortable for all our visitors as well as our own family! :) Thank you for your visit and we'll so look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton ga
5

Family and friends getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our close friends and family members all got together for a well deserved vacation at tybee this year and kee Kees cottage did not disappoint! We have been to tybee several times over the past couple years always staying in family owned condos. We had received lackluster service at many of these and were thinking about just going to a hotel this time. However we gave this place and try and I am so glad we did. Exceptional amenities and a wonderful staff that answered all of our questions and went above and beyond for us during our stay. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your review AND your visit. We agree with you; we prefer the homey cottage feel to the big condo complexes personally. We do stand by for any needs of our guests including any (rare) repair emergencies, and we're delighted that you were pleased with the service before and during your visit. We want to do all we can to be excellent hosts. We hope to see you another time soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pictures and description deceiving

  • 1 of 5

So disappointing! Besides the two new flat screen TV's everything in the cottage looked like it was purchased at a garage sale. The sofa had a drape-over slip cover. Yuck! The utensils were cheap, the pantry was a jumble of miscellaneous items crammed onto the shelves. The forks were so big I had to be careful eating. Items included stated laundry detergent though none was found. One of the toilets ovefrflowed the first time it was used and clogged again after another use. One of the reasons we chose this rental was for the pool. I took photos on our last day because even after the heavy winds on Fri. no one was sent to clean the pool so we couldn't use it. From the condition of the chairs and umbrella I believe the pool was not clean even before the inclement weather. The water temperature needs to be checked! You will be scalded when you turn on the shower! I was so embarrassed that I chose this rental and had my mother with me.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: VRBO was challenged on this review as being the wrong property. They were supposed to get a rental contract from this traveler to see where they stayed! Many properties are similar and listings look alike. The party who stayed in the property these dates actually experienced an island wide power outage during a rare severe storm and had TWO motel rooms purchased for them by the owner so they wouldn't have that inconvenience. No proof of rental was asked of the visitors who wrote this review. The review was posted instead. Please see the reviews for the people who HAVE stayed in this property!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville tn
5

The alley family

  • 5 of 5

We stayed from Saturday to Saturday. We were very pleased! Nice neighborhood with many people that live here full time. No one was ever at the pool we had it to ourselves most days. The place was fully stocked. Everything we could think of was here. This will become a new family tradition coming to kee Kees cottage every summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when our guests take the time and effort to share information about Tybee and their stay at KeeKee's Cottage. Our relaxing neighborhood location, shared pool and comfortable accommodations, have always been things our guests have enjoyed. Thank you so much for writing this review and we hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bham AL
5

Tybee Gem!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a quiet and charming block a short hop to the beach and the park. With a new pool and everything you need within minutes, we will come back here again and again. Whenever we travel with a larger group, we rent their other property on the island and have NEVER been disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at KeeKee's Cottage. We love our quiet, laid-back neighborhood and enjoy the convenience of having a pool just steps from the front door. I am so happy you found our home comfortable and well-supplied. Please come stay with us again. Sincerely, Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Brighton, TN
5

Southern Hospitatlity/Peaceful Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

This will be my third maybe even fourth time staying here. The owner and the staff that handle renting this cottage are the best. They believe in the old fashion "take care of customer first" service. They have always made me feel welcome. When I've had to change plans, they have helped me along. All of my luggage got stolen in Birmingham on the way there and they offered help and complimentary specials without me even asking. I've rented from others before trying this cottage and no one compares with these wonderful people! The house is quaint but nice, clean and peaceful. I definitely am able to live on "island time" when there. I ride my bike to the beach, so the fact that it's at the back of the island doesn't affect me. I will continue to come back to this cottage, it's like my home away from home. My boys love the pool for an afternoon cool down when beach time is over. We walk or ride bikes just about everywhere. LOVE this place!!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gayle, this review is so very much appreciated! We so appreciate our repeating guests like you and feel they/you are part of OUR family. The cottage is newly redecorated and updated; we think you'll perhaps even enjoy your next upcoming visit more! :) Every effort is made to provide a wonderful warm environment for all of our visitors.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Savannah International
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
U.S.. Highway 80
Car: necessary

Wonderful Tybee Island was first visited in recorded history in 1584! It has a fascinating history you'll enjoy learning and historic spots to explore! The entire city of Tybee is only 2.4 square miles approx., so seeing and doing anything and everything is within a couple or three minutes travel.:) This is a unique destination where high rises are not allowed and laid back life is the rule. You'll enjoy many lovely beach areas, wonderful restaurants, a marvelous pier, a marine science center, and speciality shops galore! Ship watching, bird watching, kayaking and bike riding are among the favorite activities! You're an easy drive back and forth to all the wonders of Savannah, which is a top ten destination in almost every major world travel publication almost every year!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning and laundry fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Peak season rates apply to off season holidays and events!

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Deposit due to be mailed or paid by credit or debit card within 48 hours of reservation. Balance due about 3 weeks before arrival. WEEKS ONLY SATURDAY TO SATURDAY IN JUNE AND JULY!!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , private off master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , queen bedroom with private bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bedroom with close by full bath.
  • There is a queen sized sleeper sofa in the large living room!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties