check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Purple House by Tulane

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

2 bed 1 bath

The Purple House is a two bedroom one bathroom located 2 blocks from Tulane University. The house has a screened-in front porch and spacious backyard. The house has a queen bed and four single beds (sleeps 6). The house has a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We provide everything that travelers expect. The house has high speed WiFi and the TV streams Netflix etc. Please feel to contact me anytime if you have any questions. Thanks, Ryan.


Owner
Ryan Haney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016

About Ryan Haney

I'm 33 and love living in New Orleans

Ryan Haney purchased this house in 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

The Purple House by Tulane
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Nice place. We ended up having more people than we originally planned for, and the owner was very helpful in fitting us all in. Good area. Quick walk to a great breakfast spot. Plenty of towels and bedding. Kitchen was fully equipped. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in New Orleans

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five had a great stay at the purple house. The house was exactly as stated in the description and matched the pictures. The kitchen had everything we needed! The St. Charles street car line is a 10 minute walk through a nice neighborhood and takes you right into the French Quarter. Checking in and out was easy and Ryan was a great host. When we come back, we'll be staying at the Purple House!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice stay in Purple house of Tulane

  • 5 of 5

In a middle-class neighbourhood, but safe and clean, we find the purple house of Tulane.

It is an old house, but very clean . Not very big, but not small at all.

All the equipment is brand new: bath, sink, washing machine, etc.

The kitchen is very well equipped, with stylish new mugs, plates, forks and knifes. Coffee is provided.

The beds and linen are fresh; there are plenty of towels, champoo and soaps.

There is a cosy back yard, with a bbq; the owner provided the charcoal. There four chairs and three seats.

There is front porch with a swing seat.

Inside are just four chairs; to provide a high chair (for kids) would be the suggestion I'd like to make.

The owner, a friendly man, lives next door; in case you need something.

A car to visit New Orleans seems necessary; I didn't check the public transport.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute litt

  • 4 of 5

Duplex was cute!! Owner was great to get us settled in as my wife was on crutches.

Location close to great little restaurants and shops.

Hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was nice

  • 3 of 5

It was a nice place

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Underwhelmed with this rental

  • 1 of 5

The reviews I read on this rental sold me. Unfortunately, this rental did not meet my expectations.

Positives: Close to public transportation to get to New Orleans, parking spot in front of the rental, Ryan was helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Negatives: This is an old property that needs a lot of work. There is a total lack of decor - ceilings, walls, baseboards, blinds are all the same color, devoid of pictures except for two small ones in the living room, bedroom has no bedside table, kitchen has no table and is probably too small to have one as the washer and dryer also reside in the kitchen.

The bathroom sink doesn't drain well, the location is by a busy street that made sleeping difficult. The 2nd bedroom is off of the living room and the closet doesn't have any doors, so all of the extra bedding, and fold out beds protrude.

I have been please with my experiences with other HomeAway rentals, but not with this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house looks exactly like the photos.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marlyville - Fontainebleau House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jazz Fest
May 3 2017 - May 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Tulane Graduation
May 17 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 4.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marlyville - Fontainebleau House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties