Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

My Happy Place Maui- Partial Ocean View!!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 818 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

This Beautiful 1 Bedroom, 2 Bath Unit Has A Partial Ocean View

Welcome to my Maui Happy Place Maui, a completely renovated, spacious, 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom (820 sq. ft) condo with a partial ocean view. Come watch the whale breach & frolic right from your lanai!!! This unit is located in building 5, a VERY popular building, providing for views of the gorgeous, lush grounds and some ocean! It is situated on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool area that boasts 2 hot tubs, a kids wading pool, and a large swimming pool. On property are also tennis courts, gas BBQ areas, and an exercise room. There are two electronic gates to enter and exit & security cameras throughout! And.... DON'T FORGET OUR FREE MAI TAI PARTIES!!!! Every Wednesday from 3-4:30 at the pool we have professional hula dancers, singers and FREE Maui Tais. Come and experience the aloha with us!

We invite you to share the beauty and healthful recreational opportunities of our special place in the sunny side of Maui. The location of this retreat is at the southern end of Kihei and adjacent to Wailea. Smoking in the condo, on the lanais and in resort common areas is prohibited at Kamaole Sands. Guests LOVE the beautiful tropical landscaping, sparkling fountains, and peaceful waterfall.

The bedroom has a king sized bed with luxurious linens, a brand new pillow top mattress, a flat screen TV and plenty of room to unpack your clothes and stay a while! The condo is equipped with towels and extra linens, CENTRAL AC, dishwasher, and a washer & dryer. The flooring is a mixture of tile and carpet, keeping you nice and cool where it's needed! The kitchen is fully equipped to accommodate anything you feel like cooking. The living room has a queen-sized pullout sofa bed with a large 46' flat screen TV and DVD player. Wireless internet is also provided. Enjoy the lanai to relax or dine outside while breathing in the clear, fresh Maui air!

The condo is located across the street from one of Maui's nicest beaches which is great for the entire family to enjoy swimming and snorkeling. Within the condo we have beach chairs, boogie boards, kids beach toys and snorkeling gear for you to use. Within walking distance there are world class restaurants, shopping, and golf courses. The resort has a 24 hour front help desk, internet access, and an activities desk.

We are a small Company and here to assist you anyway that we can! We look forward to booking you today where you will always be treated with aloha!

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie Guimond
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About Debbie Guimond

I am a Realtor on the gorgeous tropical island of Maui. I have been privileged to live on Maui since 2004. I have moved over 50 times in my life; born in Alaska and lived in every single corner, and absolutely call Maui MY HOME! I manage this unit for the owners.

Debbie Guimond purchased this condo in 2013

Why Debbie Guimond chose Kihei

Kihei’s Kamaole Sands is a beautiful 15 acre property located directly across from KamaoleBeach III. The ideal location, spacious grounds, and complete amenities make Kamaole Sands the ideal estate for your family’s Maui vacation. World class golf, shopping, dining, and ocean activities are all just a short drive away. Some of Maui’s best beaches are within easy walking distance, perfect for sunbathing, swimming and romantic sunset strolls.

Located in the heart of beautiful South Maui, the Kamaole Sands resort is convenient to all of the best beaches, dining and fun the area has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is located in building 5, a very popular building in this resort. It faces the inner courtyard, providing for a fantastic view of the lush, tropical landscaping, beautiful pool areas and water fountains, toward your partial ocean view.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This unit was a perfect fit for us. It was beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked with beach items and a great location. It was nice to be away from the large swimming pool but close to walk to. The deck off the living room was really large and felt so private on the edge of the complex. I will definitely be coming back to this unit when I return to Maui in the future. Thank you for allowing us to stay here and for taking such good care of us!

Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have been completely remodeled and are quite lovely.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King sized bed with luxury linens to make your Maui experience the most comfortable possible. Nice sized flat screen TV that is easy watch your favorite movies on while lounging in bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
My Happy Place Maui- Partial Ocean View!!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews

Perfectly comfortable and lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay with my 2 teenage sons. Very comfortable king sized bed and decent pull-out queen. The kitchen was very well stocked and appreciated the condiments; great ice machine in the freezer. Updated bathrooms and plenty of plush towels. Appreciated having a fairly updated version of 'Maui Revealed' to use as a resource. As unit 6 is at the back of the property behind the pool, I wasn't expecting the best view but was pleasantly surprised as you do get more than a peek-a-boo view of the ocean and sunset and the pool is largely hidden by the garden in front. Debbie was very responsive to any questions/concerns and was very happy to make suggestions for our stay. We are normally a family of 5 so unlikely we will need a 1 bedroom again but if/when we do, would definitely stay here again. Thank you Debbie :)

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and well equipped. Very nice view of the pool area and a bit of the ocean. Beautiful sunsets from the lanai or the beach. The pool area is very nice. Clean with plenty of chairs for lounging, tanning, reading, etc. Short walk to many restaurants in Kihei.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

Overall the condo was not as clean as we would have liked.

The refrigerator had food from previous guests.

Kitchen counter was not clean.

Toilet in main bathroom not working properly.

Screen in bedroom window had large holes on the bottom.

Blinds did not work well in bedroom.

Crank broken on window beside patio door.

Insufficient number of small spoons in kitchen.

The only time we played music, we received a call from security informing us they had a complaint that our music was too loud in the condo at 8:30 in the evening. He asked us to turn the music down. I mentioned that the music was not that loud and he said he came by and heard it. As we do not use air conditioning we had the windows open and I went outside to listen if it was loud and it was not. Not sure if he came and listened or just said he did. Not very happy with that situation as people made much more noise in the evening than us and they never had to quiet down, sometimes even well after ten in the evening. The way we feel, this is a vacation setting and people should be allowed to enjoy themselves within reasonable limits.

Displeased with the process of washing towels and the bedding. Did not make us feel comfortable knowing the previous guests washed the towels & bedding. The responsibility for standards of cleanliness should not be with the previous guests. Should not sacrifice cleanliness standards for efficiency.

Wore socks in the room and they were very dirty at the end of the day. Makes you wonder how clean the carpets were. Carpet is unsuitable in a tropical setting.

Improvements would be required before we would rent this unit again.

We would appreciate a response in acknowledgement of our feedback.

Thank you,

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am extremely communicative with my guests and would have loved a phone call/email/text if you had any issues whatsoever. I would have been very happy to handle them. However, when I don't get any calls I have no idea if someone is unhappy. This unit had some remodeling done in the past year. Completely repainted interior. New Bath. Etc. There is nothing tired about it at all. Most of my guests are typically super happy and grateful. Not sure what happened. But, again, I ALWAYS welcome calls with issues so that I can do what I can to satisfy my guests. Every one of my guests knows that their happiness is my utmost goal. Sorry you weren't happy. I wish you nothing but the best in your future travels. Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

A month in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Just got home after a month at this place. Loved it ! Deb was such a help & helped us out on a few items before & during the stay. Great person :) The place was in a great location on the property, view of ocean & pool. Everything needed in the kitchen that you could possibly need while staying here. Foodland was a great close place to shop with a discount card. My negative comment would be…..tile flooring throughout the whole condo would give a cleaner feeling. I will be back to Maui just don't know what year, yet ! Maholo for your "happy place"

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That you so much- you were GREAT!!!! Maybe when you return there will be only tile :) Warmest Aloha ~ Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

This unit was clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable. The view was beautiful and I liked being close to the pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it Julie :) Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful resort on Maui! We enjoyed our two week vacation in building six, room 204 which was comfortable and well appointed. The unit was very clean including new carpeting and "tropical" themed furniture. The bed was very comfortable and we really appreciated the fact that it was king size! The kitchen had all utensils, dishes and condiments that we needed during our stay. Conveniently and to make our cooking more interesting, various spices for cooking were left so that we didn't have to buy a whole new bottle for just a pinch of this or that. Other units which our family had rented didn't have that luxury, so thank you! The resort itself, was absolutely beautiful! The pool area was beautiful and immaculate, although during our stay, the washrooms were under construction which was a small inconvenience for the little ones. Maybe they could have renovated one at a time. Overall, thisis a gorgeous resort with beautiful gardens, across from Kamole 3 beach, in paradise!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Moose McGillycuddy’s Pub & Cafe
Nearest Ferry
26 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
Piilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
5 Palms Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Kamaole III Beach
Car: not necessary

Kamaole Sands is located in the heart of beautiful South Maui. The resort is convenient to all of the best beaches, dining and fun that South Kihei has to offer. Snorkeling, SCUBA diving, Stand Up Paddle Boarding or just 'beaching it', available directly across the street!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130.21
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.