Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

on the BEACH !!! STUDIO in Hollywood Beach hotel/condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 275 sq. ft.
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

STUDIO, in the beach

Best location,

Located in 3 th floor,

in the historical Hollywood Beach Hotel /condo

studio has a queen size bed .

There is a kitchenette. Dining table & 2 chairs.

have the basic cooking utensils.

You also have a refrigerator, microwave.

A full bathroom . The closet .

Flat Screen TV, free Cable TV,free local calls & free WI-FI

the Hollywood Boardwalk and the Atlantic Ocean.

From the moment you walk through the door you will feel comfortable and relaxed. The beach & boardwalk beckon you. So much to enjoy, you'll want to do everything!

WASHER & DRYER (OUTSIDE OF THE UNIT)

NO SMOKING

24 hour security.

CHECK IN 4:00 PM

CHECK OUT 11:00 AM

SAFE AND ALL YOU NEED ENJOY YOUR STAY

direct access to ocean and to boardwalk,

and gym,gift shops and newstand , lobby mall.

Restaurants serving from breakfast to dinner ,to snacks available on site.

Bicycles and scooters available to rent.

Famous Hollywood broadwalk with countless ,

oceanfront restaurants, ice cream parlors,

playgrounds,live entertaintment.

There are activities and atractions for peoples of all age and groups:

CINEMAS, museums

Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport 5 miles

Miami International Airport 22 miles

Seminole Hard Rock Casino 9 miles

Sawgrass Mills Mall 20 miles

Aventura Mall 5miles

American Airlines Arena (Miami Heat) 18 mile

Gulfstream Park (Casino and Horse Race) 4 miles

Mardi Gras Casino (casino and dog track) 2.5 miles

More Details

Owner
FLAVIANO MELENDEZ
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About FLAVIANO MELENDEZ

I am a private unit owner in HOLLYWOOD BEACH RESORT HOTEL.

I live near by my property and always ready to help if my tenants

have any questions.

FLAVIANO MELENDEZ purchased this studio in 2013

Why FLAVIANO MELENDEZ chose Hollywood Beach

ROMANTIC PLACE

This was a very nice clean condo that had all the facilities one would need for a short vacation in a very lovely beach area of Florida. It is very close to the beach, amenities and other such requirements that add immensely to a wonderful vacation getaway. And the pool available to residents of the Resort is awesome! This condo is highly recommended for a vacation stay

What makes this studio unique

HAPPY DAYS

Guestbook comments from the owner

FROM MIAMI AIRPORT IS NEAR

WE RECEIVE THE KEY, WE GO TO THE STUDY

AND IT WAS ALL LIKE TO LOOK AT THE PHOTOS OF THE PAGE

WE ENJOY OUR STAY SUPER GOOD
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , queen size bed whit sheets and cover
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
direct access to ocean and to boardwalk, and gym,gift shops and newstand , lobby mall. Restaurants serving from breakfast to dinner ,to snacks available on site. Bicycles and scooters available to rent. Famous Hollywood broadwalk with countless , oceanfront restaurants, ice cream parlors, playgrounds,live entertaintment. There are activities and atractions for peoples of all age and groups: CINEMAS, museums Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport 5 miles Miami International Airport 22 miles Seminole Hard Rock Casino 9 miles Sawgrass Mills Mall 20 miles Aventura Mall 5miles American Airlines Arena (Miami Heat) 18 mile Gulfstream Park (Casino and Horse Race) 4 miles Mardi Gras Casino (casino and dog track) 2.5 miles

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
on the BEACH !!! STUDIO in Hollywood Beach hotel/condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Excellent location, excellent price, clean, comfortable room

  • 5 of 5

Old run down building, but updated super clean room in a perfect location to walk and enjoy everything.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your vacation, thank you for your nice review hope to see you next time thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good value for money

  • 4 of 5

The resort itself has issues.This unit however is individually owned.We had no complaints.The unit was impeccably clean and kitchenette well stocked.Really good value for money and would stay there again

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your vacation, thank you for your nice review hope to see you next time thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

NOT A RESORT

  • 2 of 5

The studio itself was very clean and nicely decorated. There could be more towels for our stay but we made due with the two sets we had. The ad states there is parking and a garage but no where does it state the cost is on you as well as a resort fee. For two days parking at the garage it was $52 and the resort fee is $30 and I'm not sure what you get for the resort fee. A pool does not make it a resort, nor do all the empty store fronts inside the building. We only stayed 2 days but it felt like a lifetime. This hotel is nasty, dirty and falling apart. One of the 3 elevators was working (slowly), the other one had a sign that said it was down for a "few hours" and remained down for both days we were there with same said sign on it. The other elevator never ran that we seen. It was easier to take the steps to our floor and thankfully we were on a lower floor. The stairwells do not look like they've been cleaned in a very long time. It is very unfortunate that this place is poorly cared for because it has so much potential. There was marijuana smells throughout the building from sun up to sun down. I've never had this experience through home away and to be very honest, we were horribly disappointed.

I feel badly for the folks who own in this building because they are the ones taking the negative hit based on the experience. I would say they need to just put it out there about the parking and resort fee so your customers are not surprised at check-in. It was on the confirmation once it was paid for but at that point, most generally it is overlooked. We were told about the resort fee in a separate message as well. I guess we've been really very fortunate to have never experienced this before but nonetheless it doesn't make it any easier giving negative feedback but I want others to know so they don't experience the same.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your vacation, thank you for your nice review . thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

The room is clean and comfortable. The rest of the Resort isn’t. Staff at the desk was consistently.

  • 3 of 5

Worth the price. The area is awesome.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your vacation, thank you for your nice review hope to see you next time thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very kind and great response time!

  • 5 of 5

Property was exactly what I expected. Bathroom was beautiful (newly remodeled?). Perfect for a spontaneous beach trip and can't beat the price!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your vacation, thank you for your nice review hope to see you next time thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great for the price and right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

The room was great, exactly as advertised. Right on the beach which we loved. You do pay for parkibg but that is to be expected in Miami. We also loved the bar/grill right next door called logans on the boardwalk.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your vacation, thank you for your nice review hope to see you next time thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale–Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Barpub
on site
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Ferry Service from Ft. Lauderdale
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Tri-Rail-Hollywood Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
on site
Nearest Beach
hollywood beach
Car: not necessary

There are activities and attractions for peoples of all age and groups:

bicycling,skating ,running,golf,tennis,racquetball,basketball,

fitness center,gym,miniature golf,

amusement Park,fishing,swimming,diving,boating,sailing,jet skiing,

CINEMAS, museums,...........and..........more........................

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35

Parking is at your own expense (building offers valet services and their is public parking).
$ 30 for the check in and deliver the key card,

I am a private owner of the unit.

However, the registration of the hotel is managed separately.

The $30 is not a charge by me, it is charged by the registration which needs to be paid at the front desk. Thank you for understanding

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties