Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Elegant . Spacious . With Room For The Whole Family ..

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome To Prestigious Sunset Drive ..

In the heart of downtown Kelowna is this beautiful 3 bedroom . 2 bathroom .. fully furnished condominium in prestigious Discovery Bay Resort.

This elegant and spacious suite is perfect for the whole family .. with the walk out to the lagoon . where you have your own private patio . you will be barbequing and enjoying a family dinner in no time . under the sunny Okanagan skies.

Let us welcome you to a slice of paradise and a memorable stay.

Discovery Bay Resort offers all amenities including exercise room . games room . hot tubs . indoor and outdoor pool and saunas .. all of which are located on the third level for your enjoyment. We offer an underground parking stall and can also arrange a boat slip on request.

The property is located close to restaurants . bars . casino . theaters and all that downtown Kelowna has to offer .. within a 5 to 15 minute walk.

Booking Rates ..

Spring .. May 1st - June 30th .. $2,600.00/week

Summer .. July 1st - August 31st .. $3,000.00/week

Enjoy your summer in Kelowna .. book today!

More Details

Owner
Cynthia Anne
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 30, 2017

Amenities

North End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • . no parties . no pets . no smoking
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bathroom .. - toilet , shower
    second bathroom .. - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • master bedroom .. - 1 king
    second bedroom .. - 1 queen
    third bedroom .. - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Elegant . Spacious . With Room For The Whole Family ..
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
2

Awful!!!!! Beware!!!!

  • 2 of 5

I can't even begin to tell anyone thinking of booking this condo. DONT!!! Lillian also has other condos in discover bay and Sunset. We had issues from the very start.

I always check matresses for bed bugs. The sheets were still very wet, the matresses were all disgusting Hair on them, pencil shavings, and stained with blood and other things. They came in and remade beds etc. But, I knew what was under those sheets. Nasty! The beds are rock hard and very uncomfortable. The carpets were black and the floors had not been washed. Our feet were black!!!! The tvs were not working in two of the bedrooms, the wifi was not working. They did have someone fix it. But, was still slow! Couldn't upload anything or look at pictures etc. The towels were nearly rags. There was garbage left in the unit it from previous tenants. There were ants everywhere! Our patio a main through way. We had NO privacy at all. It was loud out there all day long. The fridge froze stuff. Half way through our two week stay she gave our parking spot away and we had to park in a tiny spot next to the utility panel. The coffee maker had a short in the cord. The stove and bbq took forever to work. The dryer didn't dry well. Things like cupboards were falling apart. We paid a lot of money for this place. They tried to rectify it but, it just was one thing after another. She gave us a free night but, we were then told at 900pm that night by email that we would have to leave and couldn't stay the extra day she gave us to make it up to us. My kids were beyond devastated. They had plans to boat with their cousins. I wasn't about to spend every day trying to reach Lillian. I wanted to at least enjoy my time. She then told me she would give us 400 dollars back. We have not seen it. And, she's ignored my emails. She's very unprofessional and rude!

Discovery bay resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. But, watch out, Lillian and her team have a few condos. Run!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awful and beware? Sorry but this is hard to understand, especially if you read the above review on the EXACT same property, I'm not sure how it could go from wonderful to awful. One point I would like to make is why you did not bring any of these awful issues up with us. We ALWAYS inform our guests to get back to us within 24 hours of checking into their unit if they have any concerns or issues they would like us to address, in fact you signed that you received everything from us without letting us know about any incidents. The times I passed by your family you had nothing but big smiles and waves. Either way our future guests can judge for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

The owner is excellent and very accommodating. Part of our group arrived early and we were able to arrange storage of their luggage with the owner. The photos don't show how much space there actually is in the unit. The on-site amenities on the third floor are as described. The complex is very family friendly. One secure parking space is provided which was a nice perk.

Our only complaint about the unit is that it's located on the ground floor next to an exterior entry point. I also wouldn't exactly call the unit "overlooking" the lake. Two of the bedrooms are next to an alley and suffers from vehicle and foot traffic. One of those two bedrooms is located next to an exterior door/hallway which did startle the guests in that room more than once.

The third bedroom is interior and didn't suffer any of those issues.

We found the condo to provide good value given its cleanliness, proximity to the waterfront, and nearby amenities. We would consider staying in the same complex again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee .. $97.55 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties