Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

End of Summer special 20% off September stays at Sandestin Skybox!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Special Winter Snowbird Rates Available! Call NOW for details!

TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO GOLF CART INCLUDED

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

This unit is perfect for a romantic getaway for two. Relax on the balcony and soak in the magnificent views of the ocean and enjoy waking up to the sounds of the waves. This beautiful unit has a fully equipped kitchen that provides you with all the luxuries needed to prepare a romantic meal for just the two of you. This 1 bedroom 1 bath has an open floor plan that allows you to rest your eyes on the Gulf of Mexico from nearly anywhere in the condo. Whether you are preparing a meal, having a romantic dinner in the dining area or on the balcony, relaxing on the sofa, or winding down after a long day in the BRAND NEW king size bed, you can experience the breathtaking view of the Sandestin beaches.

This unit has a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience and has flat screen TV's in both the living room and bedroom. A full size air mattress has also been provided to accommodate 2 additional guests.

Westwinds condominiums are located on the beachside of the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort and are equipped with a fitness center, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, private beach access, parking garage and free WIFI. Compliments of Platinum Services of Destin you will also receive free shuttle service that will take you anywhere within the resort and a Platinum Perks card, which will get you discounts from several local participating businesses.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the rental. We had a wonderful time. Thanks again!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
24% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
End of Summer special 20% off September stays at Sandestin Skybox!
average rating of 4.24 based on 26 reviews
Atlanta , GA
2

Westwinds 4846

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit had a great view and easily accessible to all amenities. After the first night we began noticing some small issues. The unit is very dated and worn in. The couches were very old and wouldn't even support my weight. I sunk so deep into it. The bed was also over used and my wife and both sunk way down into the mattress, making it difficult to sleep and uncomfortable. Later, we discovered the tub wouldn't drain and we couldn't bathe my son. We called on a Saturday for it to get repaired and it wasn't until Monday morning that someone came. We were also woken in the middle of the night by the screen door flying off the hinges. All of the appliances worked fine and we were thankful that the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your feedback and hate to hear you were so displeased with your accommodations. We wish you would have made mention of this and not just the drain and screen door while you were here so we could have attempted to resolve your issues or make you more comfortable. We certainly would like to see you again perhaps in another unit more suited to your liking. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a waterproof bluetooth speaker! Again we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
3

Great view, dirty unit!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was wonderful. The unit not so much. The floor was dirty and sticky. The linens were old and worn out and didn't even fit the king size bed.The bedspread was filthy. Unknown spots all over it. Pillows need to be replaced. I had to buy myself a new one. I have stayed at many units in this building. This is my first time through VRBO. I have another unit booked in August and sure hope it is in better shape than this one.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janice for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered. Certainly, would we have been notified, we could have done our very best to address it. Our goal is to always make sure our guests make the best memories with us. We hope you will give us another try in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plano, TX
3

Penthouse at Westwinds

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation rental unit was adequate. The unit is dated and rugs in den were dirty. We have stayed at Sandestin probably 25 times over the years. Some units were gorgeous and a couple were really bad. This one falls in the middle...you won't be telling your friends what a fabulous condo this is, but you'll most likely have a great time at Sandestin because of the beach, the golf, and the restaurants. All in all we had a great trip, but the unit could really use a makeover. Also, we would suggest calling pest control...several cockroaches and other little bugs inside.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dacula, GA
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful time. Excellent location. Emasculate unit. Highly recommend !

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great views, disappointing unit.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: great view from the 21st floor, spacious pool, terrific security and private beach.

Cons: condo is very tired. Pretty certain this condo has not been updated since the building was constructed in 1997. The 20 year old shower curtain hanging by a thread, turning on the shower I thought the handle was going to fall off. The toilet paper holder actually did fall off the wall. Bedroom blanket was very old and smelled. Very very disappointed in the lack of attention to updating this unit. Maybe the management company needs to inspect for burned out light bulbs, broken fixtures, moldy musty old shower curtains etc. WestWinds is a high end resort but this particular unit is anything but high end.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.