Beautiful 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo In The Cherry Grove Area
Owner / Property Manager
Our stay was ok! Furniture and beds not comfortable at all. Carpet warn out, no kitchen trash can.
Hi Susan! I am sorry that the furniture and beds were not comfortable for you. We are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience. We will take your feedback into account as well as the other improvement needs mentioned and get them addressed as soon as possible. Thank you for providing honest feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Property itself good
We have stayed at this property before and loved it. This year not so much . The rental company we worked with was terrific but the employees at the resort especially at the front desk were not .
Whether you directly rent from the resort or not should determine your level of customer experience .
One day I took a room key to leave for my daughter and her friends , as they had gone to Charleston and forgot it . They were not returning until very late and Iwanted to make sure they could get in to the room. The girl in the afternoon was fine with that and put it aside .
At 2am when the kids finally got back the person at the front desk would not give them the key THAT I HAD LEFT. And they were stranded outside until I heard them (was sound asleep)
When I went to the desk to get the key Ihad left the woman said they are not allowed to give our keys to private owners condos , So you would rather strand people ? She was ridiculous and the policy is ridiculous . The building is majority private owners and you do not determine your level of customer service based on who your clients rent from. This is the only resort that behaves like this .
I doubt we will stay at the resort again
The staff at Ocean Beach Rentals though was on top of it and a great help !
Love the place
The unit just needs updated curtains and comforters in the rooms.
Thank you for your review - we will be contacting the owner to be certain that some of the decor in the Prince 804 does indeed get updated. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come and stay with us again soon!
Had the best trip ever. We love Cherry Grove!!
Upon arrival we were very disappointed in the appearance of this unit.
We arrived with another couple that we travel with a lot. After being told the beds in the guest room would go together for a couple, we discovered this would be pretty difficult. We also had numerous issues-peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling, broken light fixture in the kitchen with just a bulb hanging from the ceiling, dirty vents, mold on the inside of the curtains, dirty furniture. All in all this unit was a dump. It badly needs some attention to bring it up to standards. We requested to be moved to another unit and we were accommodated. If this unit is a good representation of The Prince Resort, I would not recommend it at all. I also did not like the way VRBO used a 3rd party for our stay. I didn't realize this until check in and next time will read the fine print. Too much confusion on where to check in, what to do at check out, who to call with any issues-checked in at one place, unit was in another resort, moved to another resort for length of stay, checked out back at the first resort...front desk at the resort we stayed at had nothing to do with our stay, linens, TP, keys, swim passes...I could go on and on. Just a horrible set up. We travel a lot and this wasn't at the top of our list for a vacation.
Thanks for your comments. The maintenance items you mentioned have been addressed, and we have received no further complaints about the condition of this unit. Unfortunately VRBO is restricting our communication with guests, so some guests are confused about that fact that we are the manager of this condo and rent it on behalf of the owner.
Nice yet deceitful
Upon arriving at the Prince Resort, the first thing noticed was that no toilet paper was provided. We had six in our party and two bathrooms, but no toilet paper. Secondly, we also were not provided trash bags. In the clean-up instructions, we were advised to load and run the dishwasher, but were given no dish detergent either. I was aware that certain items would not be provided, however, toilet paper is not an item you'd think to have to bring for your stay. I emailed and questioned about linens ahead of time, as that seems to be more likely to not be provided than toilet paper. Since booking through a third party rental company, rather than directly through Prince Resort, upon asking the front desk for a roll of toilet paper, they refused. One of our original keys was not active, so we had to get a new one from the front desk. On the last night of our stay, we were advised by maintenance that our bathroom was leaking through the floor and into the bathroom in the unit below ours. They asked us not to use the shower or bathtub in that bathroom. We hadn't planned for such, so the next morning, the six of us had to share one bathroom. We did not have Wi-Fi. The two beds in the guest bedroom, along with the pullout couch, were very uncomfortable. The resort parking deck is shared with public parking, therefore, at times, there were not enough parking spaces for the actual guests of the resort with parking passes. The buffet breakfast at the resort restaurant in the lobby was poorer than the free continental breakfasts in most hotels AND it was $10/person plus tax.
Other than all mentioned above, we had a nice time, as we did not stay in the room much except to sleep at night.
Thanks for your comments. We do prepare our guests about what to expect and what to bring through a series of emails, however we cannot be responsible if they are not read. There is WiFi in all units at Prince. Thanks for staying with us and we welcome you back in the future, however recommend that all guests book directly with us for the best experience.
Located on Cherry Grove Pier