Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3000 sq ft. 1.5 Bathroom, ideal for two couples and a friend, etc

This home is centrally located but away from the noises of Capitol Hill's thriving night life.The house is two stories with the two bedrooms and full bath located on the upper level. The main floor has a large living room, dinning room and kitchen. The basement is used by the owner as an office. The basement has a separate entrance so you will never even know she is there. We are available to help with any other services you may need. Please don't hesitate to ask.

NOTE: This house has 2 Bedrooms that sleep two people each, and a couch on living room that sleeps one.

More Details

Anne Uhlir
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

What makes this house unique

Through the windows, are sweeping views of Lake Washington. I fell in love with the view from the front yard.


capitol hill. prime location. large house.


Capitol Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 2 couches sleep able.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
45% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Perfectly Located Capitol Hill Home.
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

Cozy house, Great location

  • 5 of 5

The photos online don't do this house justice. Very cozy, comfortable, and quaint. It's located just a short walk or uber to town, where there are plenty of coffee shops, restaurants, night life. House is clean, fresh, and a view of Lake Washington from the front bedroom. Owner is quick to respond and helpful with suggestions / recommendations of nearby places, stores, etc. Will stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean cozy spacious and accommodating

  • 4 of 5

The minute I walked in, my first thoughts were "modern and spacious". The pictures don't describe it well enough.

Large dinning area and kitchen for a dinner function. The convenience of the quality pots and pans made food preparation easy.

There was no checking in process when we arrived. Anne (the owner) made arrangements for us to enter upon arrival (another convenience).

The house remained cool and cozy during a hot and muggy weekend.

Overall, a great stay. Would recommend it to anyone at this price.

Thanks for having us Anne :)

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great group house.

  • 4 of 5

The house was just what we needed for our weekend gathering of friends.

We enjoyed the large living room and the BBQ. Everything was clean an cozy.

Location is perfect for enjoying the local neighbourhood - parks included.

There was a bit of a heat wave happening during our stay and while there isn't air conditioning, we found a fan out back and it did the trick. Owner was accommodating and allowed us to check out at noon instead of 11am which helped give our group time for a proper breakfast and tidy-up. Would rent here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location in the Capitol Hill neighborhood overlooking the lake. When we arrived we were in awe of the house, it's true that the pictures don't do it justice. Clean towels and linens were provided, pots and pans to cook in the kitchen. This house is a few blocks a way from a bus stop which takes you straight to down town. My friends and I agreed that we would stay here again when in Seattle. I had no problem getting my damage deposit back. Thanks Anne!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR

Almost ruined our vacation

  • 1 of 5

I do not recommend this property. The house had not been serviced prior to our arrival. This left us with unclean bedding and towels. The owner was unreachable until the next day. The property has another business at the location which meant people noisily came onto the outside property to pick up wax before 7am on a Saturday morning. The house was finally cleaned the second day of our stay, but inconveniently so. At the end of our stay several items were missing among our things. The owner is unprofessional. The only positive is that we received our deposit and one night's fees returned promptly. Our first stay at a VRBO home was a disaster. Not sure we will try it again. It put a damper on our whole weekend. I cannot stress this enough----I do not recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2

Security deposit issue

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the house for a weekend with friends in September. Great residential location about a mile from bars and restaurants, 2 miles to UW football, and a few blocks to bus stop that goes downtown. We were five adults, but you can easily sleep three couples.

This would have been a four star review if it weren't for a few things. The light in the downstairs bathroom still didn't work despite previous reviews pointing it out, making the bathroom unusable after dark. Some linens, including top sheets and a shower curtain liner, were missing. We found this unusual since the basement is used to wash linens from the owner's business, Wax On Spa.

However, our biggest complaint about this property was communication with the owner, especially regarding the security deposit. It took us weeks and several emails and phone calls to finally get the deposit back. If you rent, make sure to make arrangements for a quick and fair return of your deposit in advance.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, it was unclear from the beginning whom the refund was for since the person who was communication with us vs the reservation name was different, and we were able to refund you. As for the house, after you had left we went through and found it to be a disaster. Primarily the floors that were left damaged from shoes that you have worn in the house. Something that was clearly stated in the rules that were provided for you. The drapes were damaged. As for the rest, if missing sheets were that big of a deal, then why haven't you communicated with me that you were missing all of these things? I could have had them provided for you. Communication seems to not be my problem but yours.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $300

Half down and half upon arrival. Cashier's check or cash

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund