check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly Remodeled Carlsbad Resort Luxury Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

La Costa Apartment Rental Photos and Description

750 Sq Ft 1Bedroom, 1.5Bath, 2 Beds (2 Queen Beds) AC & Golf View

Conviniently located in Carlsbad and behind the gates of a Resort. Walk to restaurants, shops, Chopra, Tennis and Golf.

South West Facing windows so it gets sun all year round. Air conditiner for your added comfort.

Short drive to Beaches (4 min) Legoland (10), Disney land (50 min), Zoo (30 min) Downtown San Diego and Airport (30 min).

Assigned underground Parking, Guest parking close by.

60 Inch TV on livingroom

47 Inch TV on Bedroom

3 Beds (2 Queen 1 queen pull out bed)

Hulu Plus and Netflix ready for your enjoyment

Full upgraded kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances.

Pool and Hot Tub

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
John Leonffu
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About John Leonffu

Photographer

John Leonffu purchased this apartment in 2014

Why John Leonffu chose San Diego

I love the location for this property. Close to all and freeways. Great Golf views on this very peacefull apartment located on the third floor with views and Ocean Breezes.

What makes this apartment unique

It has a nicely upgraded kitchen,

Centrally located for Legoland, Zoo, San Diego, Disneyland, Beaches, La Jolla, San Diego Gas Lamp, and walk to Chopra center, Restaurants, and shops

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Newly Remodeled Carlsbad Resort Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
4

Love it. Great location & amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Love the property & location.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough positive things about this property. We have 2 kids (4 yo and 9 months) so traveling across the country from NY and booking a condo online is worrisome. We were so pleased when we showed up and the pictures online were an exact representation of what the condo actually looked like. We travel a lot and there were so many little details that John had provided that made our stay just like home. There were even plastic dishes and a step stool for the kids, so incredibly useful. John left exact directions about everything from parking, keys, remotes, etc. and if we ever did have a question he responded to our emails asap. We came during the off season but having the condo pool and hot tub pretty much to ourselves was an added bonus, especially for the kids. I booked this place based on the reviews that I read and would HIGHLY recommend anyone else do the same. It was great!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
La Quinta, CA USA
5

Great La Costa Condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the La Costa unit. The unit was very comfortable, clean, quiet and a great location. Kitchen was well equipped so we could cook there and not have to go out for every meal. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed at this condo for 11 nights in July. We had a wonderful stay. The unit was quiet, clean, well appointed and very spacious. The beds comfortable and the linens very nice. The building itself is well maintained and clean. It appears as if new flooring (tile and carpeting) in the common areas have been installed very recently. Hallways and common areas are well lit. The location of the unit is perfect. Close to the beach, highway and every kind of shopping/restaurant you could possibly want. The owner has beach towels, beach chairs, an umbrella and two bogey boards available for use. Underground parking is very nice also. The owner was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had. During our visit we had a bit of trouble with the wifi and when we contacted the owner he had a new router installed the same day. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best rental I've had so far

  • 5 of 5

As a frequent user of VRBO, I must say this was the best rental, and customer service that I have experienced. The pictures were a true representation of the condo.....which is not very common with these rentals. But most impressive was customer service provided by John. He was always timely with his responses, very clear check in instructions and even clearer check out instructions......actually a very short list of check out, which was helpful. The towels and beddings were clean and easily located, including beach towels and beach chairs. Everything we needed was there, including a well stocked kitchen in terms of utensils. Only advice would be to bring your own spices and condiments if you intend to cook.

Thanks John. We will definitely be returning to your condo sometime soon. My family and I had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Clean and modern inside of suite. Terribly dirty in hallway and elevators. Old property, dog pee etc

  • 1 of 5

Old building on La Costa Resort, beautiful resort. Dirty hallways, old rugs, pee stains and smells, definitely pet friendly. Gross actually. Do not go.

For the price, the owner could buy new rugs himself. Get the condo board to clean the place up.

JB

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im so sorry that you feel this way on your review Jerry. You have been an excellent tenant. You've been awesome. However, I am shock on your review though. I have mostly 5 stars on my reviews. The days that you were here the building was in the process of updating the hallways lighting and carpet to new ones. That was the reason why it was dirty. The stain on the carpet is not from dog pee as there is no pets on my floor. and I do not allow pets. The stain was probably from the construction as new carpet is being placed with new hallway paint and lighting. That is the reason why the hallways has been a little messy from construction. Again, I'm very sorry of your bad experience. This one star will hurt me but I appreciated your comment. I will post new photos of the new hallways and carpet that will be completed in 4 weeks. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego, CA
Nearest Golf
Carlsbad Resort
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Encinitas Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I5 Interstate
Nearest Restaurant
Restaurants
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Carlsbad Beaches
Car: recommended

Less than 5 Minutes to Beaches

Less than 10 Minutes to Legoland

Walk to Stores, and Restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Costa Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December Special
Dec 13 2016 - Dec 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,430
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $105
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Costa Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 Full Bath on bedroom and half bath on Livingroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen Beds on the bedroom + 1 Queen Sofa Bed livingroom
  • 1 Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds 47 in Tv on bedroom with Hulu Plus and Neflix installed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties