Chalet, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Oregon Coast
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Cozy home for small family
Comfortable, if small, A frame cottage/cabin up the hill from the Coast, best for a small family (4 or fewer) or good friends. Reservation was easy, information about check-in and check-out was timely and clear. Vacasa was easy to work with.
Not as advertised
The pictures on the website are far different than what we stayed in. Upon opening the door your hit with a very musty odor. We had to open windows and get a scented candle to help with the smell. The 2 recliners are worn beyond repair. We had to put towels on them just to use them. Wifi signal was terrible. There is no ocean view from our unit Had to wash the glasses as they had greasy finger prints on them I can not recommend this place to anyone else and I’m not interested in staying here again.
I wish I could send pictures.
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The musty odor has been addressed, the recliners have been replaced, and the wifi is working. We do not advertise this room as having an ocean view and we are sorry if this came as a surprise. We have followed up with our housekeepers and they will pay closer attention to these details moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
It’s a great spot, cute place. Clean, very friendly reservation staff and maintenance man.
A bit too expensive for a winter stay. That being, said this chalet was as advertised and very cozy.
Great Family Get Away!
We booked this adorable Chalet for a family weekend and enjoyed every minute. The Chalet was perfect for my family of 5 and the kids loved seeking up in the loft. The grounds are perfect for walking along the beach, having a night fire. My little girl loved swinging by the ocean. This place was very well kept and had everything we needed. The care taker Lance even stopped by to welcome us and give us tips for food activity's etc. great guy! 5 stars we will be back for sure! 😊❤️
Great Family Get Away
Chalet #6 was perfect for our family of 5. There were 2 adults and 3 kids and my kids loved the upper loft. The kitchen was tastefully done and the space allowed for good family time! It's a short and beautiful walk to the ocean. Grounds were really well kept. We will definitely be returning. 😊
Seems recently remodeled, and very nicely done.