Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly oceanfront condo w/great ocean views, shared hot tub, beach access!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,021 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beachside, dog-friendly condo offers all the modern convenience, stunning natural views, and nearby sights and sounds you could ever want for an unforgettable family getaway to the Oregon coast.

The Brookhaven beach condo is just feet away from a secluded spot of the beach, where the kids can enjoy the sand and surf while you and that special someone can watch from the patio. The complex has a shared hot tub where you can have a relaxing soak.

Bright, warm colors, elegant wooden paneling, and wide open windows to the beautiful Oregon Coast and Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain give this condo a sleek blend of modern style and natural wonder.

The spacious living room offers two incredible views: one of your favorite movies and shows courtesy of the HDTV with DVD player and cable, and the other the incredible beachfront just outside. The Brookhaven also features full Internet access for all your streaming and sharing needs. Two dogs are welcome for a small nightly pet fee.

The shining glass table in the dining room offers seating for six, and on sunny days you can take the family out for a lunch on the patio and enjoy ocean air with your home-cooked meal. Between the granite counter space, stainless steel appliances, and extras like a dishwasher, cooking family meals is almost as effortless as eating them.

Up to six guests can enjoy a restful night's sleep between a queen-size master bedroom with a private balcony and two twin bunks in the second bedroom. Feel free to bring an air mattress for the remaining two guests. There's no better way for your family to start the day than by enjoying one of the luxurious full baths, lined with exquisite tile-work and complete with walk-in showers (and a soaking tub in the master bath!).

This condo is right at the heart of Rockaway Beach, a perfect location to plan a fishing or boating trip in one of the five different lakes that run along Highway 101, as well as easy access to art galleries, antique stores, restaurants, and of course, the shores of the Pacific! If one beach isn't enough for you, Manhattan Beach is just two miles to the north, and offers seven miles of pristine sandy shoreline perfect for kite flying and beach-combing with the kids, or a romantic afternoon of hiking and bird-watching for couples.

Your family deserves an incredible beachside adventure, one that doesn't sacrifice sleek decor and modern comforts for instant access to natural beauty. Your family deserves a stay in the Brookhaven beach condo.

*Please note that this home is only accessible by stairs. If a couple flights of stairs will be uncomfortable for you, we will gladly find you another amazing Rockaway location that would better serve you!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Rockaway Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1021 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
32% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Dog-friendly oceanfront condo w/great ocean views, shared hot tub, beach access!
average rating of 4.465909 based on 88 reviews

Quiet Beach Retreat!

  • 4 of 5

This Property is very much aimed towards child specific with 2 sets of bunk beds. Where as the last condo I stayed in at this unit could very easily accommodate 2 sets of couple's.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, comfortable, and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

The place was amazing with lots of space and it was very clean. The place was well furnished and there was no draft from the huge amazing windows. The beach was easy to access and was very nice to stroll on. The cheese factory nearby in Tillamook was fun and tasty.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

The condo is comfortable and stocked with all the cooking and bathing essentials. Everything is well tended and clean. 2 pieces of advice... 1- don't cook bacon. Someone set off the fire alarm and the fire department had to come turn it off. They mentioned this is a common occurrence. Bacon and steaks. 2- lots of stairs to the apartment and down to the beach. The last drop down to the sand is a bit of a challenge for those that have weak knees. Recommend the stay to all who want a relaxing winter ocean getaway.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing view, comfortable space, broken refrigerator!

  • 4 of 5

This place was in a wonderful location and overlooked the ocean in Rockaway Beach. The layout of the condo was very nice and had most of what is needed for a 2 night stay. However, the refrigerator was broken upon arrival and they didn't fix it while we were there. We were forced to use bags of ice to keep our food cold and much of it spoiled. This affected the ease of our stay and created some complications. I am not satisfied with the response of Vacasa, especially since it was obvious the the refrigerator had been a problem before hand.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issue with the fridge during this visit. The fridge has been replaced, and this guest has been refunded. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo, Great views

  • 4 of 5

Hard to beat location with easy beach access. Home was well set-up for kiddos and had everything we were looking for. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views, easy beach access

  • 4 of 5

House was great for 2 adults and 4 kids. Plenty of room for them to play . Can't beat the close beach access and amazing views from the front room and kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties