check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Newly renovated cottage - Pet Friendly

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 90 nights

About the property

Pet friendly, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Cottage close to beach and pools. Sleeps 8

Our home is located in Oceanside Village, a beautiful, gated community in Surfside Beach, SC. The community boasts 24 hour security, 2 pools, (one indoor and one outdoor, both with separate “kiddie” pools), children’s wet play area, “sunning” pool, private beach access with showers and restrooms, a playground, lighted tennis courts, basketball, beach volley ball and bocce ball courts, horseshoe pits and many other amenities and activities for adults and children alike for your vacation enjoyment.

Our home is well furnished and comfortable for up to 8 people. We welcome most pets; however we do ask that you arrange it with us on an individual basis. We do not allow smoking in our home, however: you may smoke on the deck, and we ask that you use the ashtrays provided.

The living area provides comfortable seating for 6 people, with TV/VCR/DVD. Our kitchen is fully equipped with all the comforts and conveniences of home. The master bedroom has a comfortable queen-size bed and second bedroom has two full beds. A queen sleeper sofa in the living room completes the sleeping arrangements.

The large open deck provides enjoyable outside seating, and a gas grill is available for your outdoor cooking. A umbrella table and comfortable chairs makes this a great “relaxation spot”.

All of the Village amenities are just a short way from our home. All pools and the playground and sports areas are a short stroll away. Many local attractions offering a variety of entertainment options, such as Broadway at the Beach, Huntington Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach State Park are just minutes away. In addition, the historic cities of Conway, Georgetown, and Charleston are perfect for a day trip.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Manager chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Fantastic amenities in the community - pools, water-park, beach, library, fitness room, sports facilites, and so much more.

What makes this cottage unique

Oceanside Village is a friendly community that welcomes residents and visitors equally. It provides a safe venue for walking and bike riding on it's streets.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We truly enjoyed our months in Oceanside Village, and this house was perfect for a Snowbird couple. Everything we needed or wanted was here.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 3


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Newly renovated cottage - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

1724 Egart St

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the house was very comfortable. The location was close to the pools, and we even walked to the beach several times. Do remember to have cash on hand if you plan on signing children up for the week's activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patti & Kristalyn, We are so glad you had a great week, and look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks for syour suggestion that I put the note about cash only activities into our information sheet. I will be sure to add that today. Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Eddie and family

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at the house and loved it. Pam was right there any time I asked her something or had a problem. I will more then definitely stay agen. The location was great not far from the beach or any thing.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed meeting you and your family, and are so glad you had a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to seeing you next year! Pam Spink
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cape Vincent, NY

Enjoyable beach house stay...

  • 4 of 5

Bud and I enjoyed our stay at this location in Oceanside Village. The home was clean with no musty smells. The home is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The beds were all comfortable and each bedroom had a television. Beautiful deck to enjoy the sunshine. Enjoyed the indoor pool (great for exercise). Also took advantage of the library. The beach is just a short walk from the beach house and there is also gated parking at the beach for Oceanside Village residents.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed Oceanside Village and your stay in our vacation home. We hope you'll visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Olean, New York

Enjoyed our Stay

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week at 1724 Egret Oceanside Village. There were 4 adults and 2 children, We had plenty of room and the Beach Cottage was very nice. Beautiful new deck and very large. The village had 3 pools and all kinds of activities going on all week. Only a few minute walk from the beach with private parking included. Gated community very safe and secure.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Oceanside Village and look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Raleigh, NC

Real disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We were sorely disappointed by our stay at this Oceanside Village cottage. We booked the house for a family vacation in May 2014. My wife and I thought that the pictures were nice-looking and the property manager responded to our e-mail inquiries promptly and professionally.

But when we arrived at the cottage, we were taken aback. Our street was lined with poorly maintained trailer homes. Our cottage/trailer's exterior looked like it might have been freshly painted, but it had little curb appeal, and the deck was in poor condition (e.g., warped boards, spray paint, weather damage). Definitely not a space where we looked forward to relaxing outdoors.

When we entered the house, we were struck by a strong musty odor. We were concerned that it might be mold/mildew, but tried to overlook it. The interior seemed like it had been cleaned, but not very thoroughly and/or recently. We had to clean the bathroom tub next to my young daughter's room to get rid of hair and dirt. We found dead insects and dirt on the window sills. The interior wasn't filthy, but it definitely was not as clean as one would expect in a vacation rental.

After our first overnight, my wife and I both complained that we were starting to feel sore throats coming on. We grew concerned that it might be the smell: mold and mildew. Then, after a day of intermittent rain, we began to see cockroaches. One we discovered in the kitchen, which got away, and another in the sitting room, which I killed with a shoe. After some debate, the next morning we agreed that we were not enjoying our vacation, between the smell, sore throats, lack-of-cleanliness, disappointing outdoors, and cockroaches. So we decided to leave.

We e-mailed the property manager to inform her of our intention to vacate, and inquired about receiving a partial refund due to the disappointing stay. It took several days to get a full response, and she indicated that no refund would be provided. No apology for the cockroaches or musty odor was given. In fact, the manager denied that there was a musty odor at all.

So in summary, we had two disappointing days out of our 7-day vacation, we lost our payment, and received no apology.

To be fair, the cottage wasn't all bad. The house is tastefully decorated. The property manager promptly set up an exterminator appointment the day after we saw cockroaches. But still, our stay was a real disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As Manager of this charming cottage, I was surprised and dismayed to read this review. Oceanside Village is a gated community of manufactured housing with strict maintenance rules. Homes must be kept up or they are removed. The deck was showing its age, and as I informed our visitors, scheduled to be replaced, which has since been done. These folks had originally reserved a week later in the season, and for personal reasons wanted to come earlier, which we arranged. Replacement of the deck was therefore postponed. I did know that our visitors saw 2 palmetto bugs that were moving, and immediately made arrangements for a follow-up visit by the exterminator. Unfortunately, these critters are a fact of life in humid climates; but we do make every effort to keep them outside. I did not hear of a complaint of mustiness until after the family had left when I received an e-mail asking for a partial refund. At that time I immediately checked the house, and had several unbiased people go in – no one could smell mold or mustiness in the house. I acknowledged the e-mail advising that I would consult with the owner. I responded in full the day following the return of the keys, a total of less than 36 hours after the e-mail advising me that they had left. This house was thoroughly cleaned prior to their arrival, and is after every visitor. My welcome documents clearly state to call me immediately if there is any question or problem . Any problems or issues are resolved and corrected as quickly as possible. In this case my notification was an e-mail after the fact asking for a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Rock Hill, SC

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The inside of the property has been remodeled and updated, which was a plus. I was very clean. It was equipped with everything you need in the kitchen. We love staying in Oceanside Village and would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tupelo Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
US Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Conch Cafe on the Beach
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Car: recommended

The Grand Strand area offers many fine restaurants, shops, shows and a multitude of activities and attractions such as the Palace Theater, Wonder-Works, Pirate's Voyage (A Dolly Parton show), miniature golf, water parks and so much more. Brookgreen Gardens in nearby Pawleys Island is a must see topiary and wildlife preserve. Both Myrtle Beach State Park and Huntington Beach State Park are minutes away and offer quiet and rustic beaches. A visit to the historic cities of Georgetown, Conway and Charleston are great day trips.


Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
90 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Credit Fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $300

I prefer communication and payment directly to me. Personal checks accepted, credit cards with a 4% surcharge.
Fully Refundable Security Deposit Required; $300 or $500 with pets.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Surfside Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Tub/Shower combination
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Master with attached bath
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Our community boasts multiple amenities: tennnis courts, bocce ball court, pickleball court, horseshoes, baseball & softball field, basketball court, and much more.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties