Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy 2BDRM Luxury Cabin`-Tranquility on the River

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bdrm Luxury Cabins, Luxury Teepees on the River! Mountain Views

There are , 2 bedroom luxury cabins that all sit on the Colorado River. Enjoy a quiet evening by the outdoor firepit, or a cozy evening inside the luxury cabins! If you prefer to 'rough-it' in style, try tent camping on our island! There are many amenities just a few miles away...and we can help you get the information you need to make your stay fun and relaxing!! There is plenty of wildlife to watch too! Fish right from your door in the Colorado River!!! ****************To reserve, please do not do online, please call us at 970-876-0503 or 1-888-876-0503 We cannot manage online bookings!


Owner
Peter & Paula Langegger
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

About Peter & Paula Langegger

We are long term established locals in the area. We purchased this property formally known as 'Ruby of the River Ranch'. We own, practice and live at the Veterinary Hospital directly across the street! We wanted to bring a service to our town and give guests the Colorado River experience! We plan on making our little resort a 'go to' spot for all seasons! We are going to bring hay rides, and sleigh rides.. outdoor concerts.. all sorts of fun things to do!

Peter & Paula Langegger purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Peter & Paula Langegger chose Silt

We purchased this property hoping to be able to provie a great service and fun, relaxing experience to the people of our community as well as people from other areas of Colorado, other states and other countries if they choose!

What makes this cabin unique

We love this property because of its' unique location on the Colorado river, as well as being in the mountains. The view up the river is fantastic year round and is absolutely breath taking in the fall with the colors changing on the trees along the banks.

Amenities

Silt Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full bathroom and laundry inside too!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms - 2 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • One queen bedroom downstairs, one queen bedroom upstairs, & queen sofa couch.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
These are beautiful cabins that sit right next to the Colorado River! The views are breath taking! Also camp out in one of our furnished teepees!!! If you would like to reserve, please do not do it online. Please call us at 970-876-0503 or 1-888-876-0503. Thank you!!

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
Enjoy 2BDRM Luxury Cabin`-Tranquility on the River
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
5

AWSOME!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in cabin B and loved it! Clean and nice! Nice furniture and we made ourselves right at home... we cooked and relaxed and just loved it. As for some of the reviews about the sulfer smell...its not that bad... I knew about it ahead of time. Bring some drinking water..and we left the water run in the bathroom for a few minutes and the smell was gone and didn't come back all day...but had to do it again in the morning... even outside has a sulfur smell...its nothing terrible...I took a shower...and used SOAP and I didn't smell...haha We hope to come back and stay here again. It was way better than being cramped in a hotel...

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!! Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort was so wonderful and relaxing. The cabin we stayed in was peaceful and had everything that was listed on VRBO. The owners were very nice and accommodating and the property manager Bart was very welcoming and available for any questions. We were able to bring our german shepard with us too who is of course part of the family. We are looking forward to staying again this year.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

No Recommended

  • 1 of 5

I stayed there for several days and was very disappointed with the accommodations. It did not meet the expectation of their claim on VRBO. A/C does not work properly, foul water, peeling paint on porch, rusted grill, etc. Overall just not a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Terrible Water

  • 1 of 5

The water is terrible. The smell was so bad it made me nauseous. At one point I could not take a shower for several days. I tolerated other issues such as slow drains, dead flies in cabin, rusty and unusable grill, and inadequate air conditioning. I had to vacate early and owners did not return security deposit for over 60 days. In addition they did not refund money on remaining days. I provided adequate notice about the water but owners refused to acknowledge issues. I would not recommend staying at this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: "This guest was unusually needed. She requested something from the property manager EVERY DAY! Things we don't even supply, but we accommodated. Our water is well water, which this guest knew, and we have a $4000 water system on it, but because we are in the country, we cannot control issues that some guests just cant seem to deal with like not having city water, flies are a mainstay in the country, slow drains because we are in the country on septic. This guests deposit was returned in full, minus an early departure fee since we could not re-rent the cabin since she vacated with no notice due to HER issues at home. This guest was given every item she asked for including us having to MAKE a handicap ramp for her because she had surgery. If you read our reviews, we are a great place to get away and people LOVE us and our cabins. Unfortunately you cant please everyone all the time and there was NO pleasing this guest unfortunately
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Colorado Springs, CO.
4

A nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

I would like to start off by saying the description is mostly accurate, but there are a couple of things that I would like to have known prior to our visit. It says it sleeps 8 but there are only 2 queen beds and 1 sofa hide-a-bed, so I count 6 real cozy, and the sofa bed needs to be replaced in unit B. We were there when the temps were in the 90's and the window A/C unit does not keep up. The water has a VERY strong Sulfur scent, rotten egg smell, so bring plenty of bottled water. It is not in the description but they advised they have 2 stocked fishing ponds, but they need some work and the mosquitoes will eat you alive. I must say that the caretaker (Bart) is a very nice young man and very hospitable. He took my son up and down the river with his own tubes and just a very nice guy! Other than the hide-a-bed the beds are comfortable. The teepees were not completed for our stay but they look pretty neat for the more rugged stay, but they may have to spray for mosquitoes.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We only tell guests the cabin sleeps 6. And the sleeper sofa was replaced as soon as we were told it needed replacing. As far as the water goes - we are in the country, not the city and are on a well system, so while the water is drinkable it doesn't always have the most desirable smell. That's why we give the guests some bottled water to start off. As far as bugs go, we cannot control that. We have a service that sprays weekly for mosquitoes and deer flies but again, we are in the country, we have two large natural ponds on the property and the cabins sit right on the river. We cannot control mother nature! We are thrilled you and other guests enjoy your stay! We strive to make each guest happy and let them enjoy the Colorado River experience! We welcome comments and suggestions so we can continually improve our guests experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Grand Junction
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Silt, Rifle , New Castle
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Rifle 7 miles, or Glenwood Springs
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Miner's Claim
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Sunlight
Car: recommended

Enjoy fishing, hiking, biking, hunting, bird watching, explore the caverns in Glenwood Springs. Go boating at Rifle Gap...Outdoor activites abound!

To reserve, please do not do it online, please call us at 970-876-0503 or 1-888-876-0503

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Lodging taxes per night $10 + Tax
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 3.9%

Cabins and teepees are not available for long term rentals (longer than 1 month). We offer discounts during off-peak season for weekly rentals and off-peak mid-week reservations!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.