check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Fall/ Winter rates, Sleeps 6, Gulf, pools, beautiful grounds views. Wifi

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Full Kitchen, Sleeps 6, Queen Sleeper sofa, bunk beds, Renovated

'After spending the day beach-combing, fishing, sight seeing and just enjoying your time, come relax at our Cove of Serenity in the Maravilla resort complex.

Decorated for a calming atmosphere with a soothing spa like feel, the view of the Gulf will inspire your imagination for tropical pleasure, relaxation and fun.

Enjoy the walk in shower with two different shower heads – both have 4 different settings and 1 shower head can be hand held. Of course those towels are lush and spa like too.

Our private bedroom offers a queen - size bed with a 28 Inch DVD TV in suite. The adult sized bunk beds each have their own dimming lights for any late night reading and the queen size sleeper sofa is right across from the 47 Inch TV and DVD player.

There is a full sized and equipped kitchen with all the accessories so that you may heat up leftovers or cook a full meal. Don’t forget the blender for those margaritas too! We are adding bar seating for 6 versus 4 in the fall of 2014.

Extra bench seating on the balcony - along with a table and chairs, gives you a perfect way to watch the Gulf or 2 out of the three pools on tropically landscaped Maravilla property. Enjoy our newly added ceiling fan placed outside for use when sitting on our relaxing balcony.

Need to be able to catch up on line with those friends and family? We have you covered there too. Free secure wifi.

Our unit is newly remodeled (Spring 2014) and has never been a part of the rental group before. We have tried to make it as a home away from home experience as we love to stay here too. “

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Christina Stevens

The owners have worked so hard to make sure their condo is perfect for your visit to Galveston. Purchased in 2013 and renovated in 2014. My owners continue to improve and enjoy the property whenever they can steal some time away to spend working in the condo for your enjoyment. This really is a great condo and has a very spa like feel.

Christina Stevens purchased this condo in 2013

Why Christina Stevens chose Gulf Coast

The view, location on the Seawall and again THE VIEW!

What makes this condo unique

3 pools, one heated in the winter, Secure wifi, fitness center, washer/ dryers located by the condo and 3 elevators.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Great Fall/ Winter rates, Sleeps 6, Gulf, pools, beautiful grounds views. Wifi
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews

Relaxing Girl's Weekend

  • 4 of 5

A group of girlfriend's and I stayed at this property for the weekend in July and had a great time. The accommodations fit our small group perfectly. The apartment was well kept, clean, and we loved having access to the great pool area. Christina the property manager answered all emails promptly and was able to answer any questions we had throughout the weekend. It was easy check-in/check-out. The apartment was also well equipped with anything we needed, but in case you forget anything, there is a Wal-Mart a couples minutes drive down the road. All in all the weekend was exactly what we all needed. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property! The pool is gigantic!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in unit 215. Great condo! Awesome view of the beach as well as the pool. The owner put in a great shower! Bed was very comfortable too! We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unit number 231 is gorgeous

  • 4 of 5

When you drive up to the place you're kind of scared because it looks like a dump from the outside. However, number 231 was completely redone and very tastefully decorated. It overlooks a huge pool someone said one of the largest on the island , Beautiful grounds, very happy. Only problem was we got there at 11 o'clock at night, they gave us the wrong code to get in and it took about 15 minutes before we finally got a hold of someone and then they also gave us the wrong code for the pool, they don't bother to tell you that you need to put a C in front of the code to be able to get in? Very disorganized management, besides that the stay was great.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring break 2016

  • 5 of 5

My three sons and I stayed 4 nights here.I enjoyed the stay. The facilty was clean, and staff was friendly.Christina was prompt on any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, older buildings needing renovations, elevator broken, clean grounds and pool areas

  • 3 of 5

The condo was renovated fairly recently and in nice condition over all. The linen needs to be better laundered (mattress pads were stained and frankly gross, need to be laundered with the sheets!) Many of the towels were stained and well used-- replace as needed for better presentation! Otherwise nicely taken care of and clean. Way over-priced fee for cleaning, my 4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath home costs 1/2 the price to clean!

Great location. Older buildings need renovations and the elevator was broken, but the condo had clean grounds and pool areas. Average price.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hate to see a review like this that is not reflective of the property condition. This guest mentions she was unhappy with the price and we did check into her issues and found they did not have merit so we could not be bribed into giving her a refund to be frank. All linens are laundered. In fact the owner had just done her annual inventory to remove anything that was worn or not the quality we prefer to present to guests. The 1st elevator is not working and being replaced in 2016, early Winter. We have 3 on property which is advised to all guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Let The Good Times Roll

  • 4 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our mini vacation. We love Galveston, but have never done more than a day trip. We had been missing a lot. A great location. The condo was clean, beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was better equipped than expected. We had a couple of minor issues, but Christina was quick to respond. Guy, at the front desk was very helpful. Even gave us a couple of new beaches to explore. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awe. Love this review. You are so kind. Gus is a very nice guy. The front office is independent of any owner but we are blessed that the HAO does take pride in hiring friendly staff to represent their owners. You simply cannot successfully day trip Galveston. You must at least stay a few days, if not a week. We have to much to explore.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Car: necessary

We are located at the western end of the Seawall. We feel we are in the perfect location because we are so close to all the main attractions.


Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter 2016/17
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Sanitation/ Linens Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.

Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.

All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.

$15 parking pass. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.

Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter

Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.

Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.

VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • See description for jetted head shower details.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed on master bedroom.
  • Queen bed in master bedroom
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
We will continue to update this listing as the owners add new features an amenities. Please contact the property manager for any questions.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties