Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Very Casual 4 Bdrm 2 Ba House, Sleeps 8- 9 with boat dock! huge lush backyard

As you will see from the reviews, the is a peaceful get away with the best of both worlds at your front and back door. The beach is directly across the street and your mornings and evenings are simply gorgeous peaceful as the back of the property is located on the Intracoastal Water Way (ICW). Just across the ICW is Conch Key which is a Natural Reserve so there is nothing to disturb the peaceful view. there is no more perfect word to describe the look of the back yard besides "lush" which just adds to the peaceful setting. Guests always say that it is so much more beautiful than they expected! There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. The backyard has a hammock, BBQ for use. You can walk to various restaurants, 7-11 store and a great fishing tackle and bait shop. The Kandy Kitchen is a favorite stop for everyone which is 1/2 block away! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island /John's Pass and Indian Rocks Beach with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of the TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly. Please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat as there nominal fees for pets and/or docking a boat. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bdrm 1 bath cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! (see listing 569142) The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747 and 853610 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. (These other properties are not pet friendly)


Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Redington Shores

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this house unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.

Amenities

Redington Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , new vanity
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • main bath has vanity tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , bunkbed sleeps 2-3
  • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!
average rating of 4.5510206 based on 49 reviews
Huntington, WV
5

Dock Fishing

  • 5 of 5

This place, for me was all about the dock fishing and beautiful view of the intracoastal waterway. The location was steps away from several restaurants and a bait and tackle shop. It’s a simple little place with older flooring, appliances, etc - but that didn’t bother me at all! Owner was easily contacted and easy to work with. Much appreciated!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean & great location

  • 5 of 5

Comfy for three familys. Beach and park access directly across the road. Good fishing in the back yard. Candy kitchen a block away. Cant loose 😊?

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place ! Great location and beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Right across from beach with your own private yard with water access for relaxing and fishing! My hubby loved the hammock and being able to fish every night !!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the dock and having the beach a block away. We would definitely choose this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Old old... and old

  • 1 of 5

The best thing going for this was the backyard (which is the picture shown). The compound itself (facing the street) is just tired and old. That goes for the paint job, furniture and tiles. Very few of them actually match. There are ant traps in every room, the internet is slow and the dishwasher leaks. There is a note on it ... not to worry. The washer and dryer are in the garage which is cluttered and untidy. During our stay the owner was attempting to unsuccessfully change to lock which took hours. Normally, this last point would not be anything to complain but given the above it is just more of the same.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: as they say "there is one in every crowd". LOL.. I didn't have to go out and "replace" the combination lock until you left, but I feel its better service to do so. i wasn't there "hours" I was there 30 mins until I realized that the brand "new" lock didn't work. I returned after you left and replaced it in 10 mins. The funniest part of your myriad of complaints is about the washer and dryer. I don't advertise that as an amenity. It is there as a pleasant surprise once you arrive. And its all FREE. from the use of the machines, to the detergent, dryer sheets. So I think those reading this will understand you perfectly when you complain about something that is being given to you for FREE ! LOL LOL PS: I noticed that you didn't mention that your grandchild ruined a pair of my blinds that had to be replaced. I hope the next guest after doesn't complain if I have to fix them during their stay as they checked in the same day you checked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

House have everything we needed great for families bbq fishing we parked our van and didn't need to move it till it was time to leave...

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Friendly's tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Friendly's Tavern
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly Across The Street Via Neighborhood Access
Car: recommended

Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
damage protection $99
Tax Rate 13.0%

Prices are subject to change at any time prior to payment. A minimum of $100 will be charged for cancellations or 6% which ever is higher. This does not apply to any cancellations where the refund is forfeited per the cancellation policy terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.