expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!

Redington Shores, FL, USA
  • House1800 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

Very Casual 4 Bdrm 2 Ba House, Sleeps 8- 9 with boat dock! huge lush backyard

As you will see from the reviews, the is a peaceful get away with the best of both worlds at your front and back door. The beach is directly across the street and your mornings and evenings are simply gorgeous peaceful as the back of the property is located on the Intracoastal Water Way (ICW). Just across the ICW is Conch Key which is a Natural Reserve so there is nothing to disturb the peaceful view. there is no more perfect word to describe the look of the back yard besides "lush" which just adds to the peaceful setting. Guests always say that it is so much more beautiful than they expected! There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. The backyard has a hammock, BBQ for use. You can walk to various restaurants, 7-11 store and a great fishing tackle and bait shop. The Kandy Kitchen is a favorite stop for everyone which is 1/2 block away! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island /John's Pass and Indian Rocks Beach with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of the TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly. Please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat as there nominal fees for pets and/or docking a boat. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bdrm 1 bath cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! (see listing 569142) The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747 and 853610 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. (These other properties are not pet friendly)


Owner / Property Manager

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
english, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
Why Owner / Property Manager chose Saint Petersburg

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this House unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 bunk bed, bunkbed sleeps 2-3
      • Bedroom 4
        1 king
      • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets


      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, new vanity
      • main bath has vanity tub and shower

      Location Type

        • Waterfront
          directly on the intercoastal waterway with a dock and room for 2 boats !


            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                      large living area with 3 cushion sofa sleeper, 2 large comfy arm chairs, 50' flat screen, table for 6. looking out on the water !
                    • Parking
                      2 spaces for main house 1 space for each cottage
                    • Towels Provided
                      NO FOR BEACH or BOAT use...
                    • Washing Machine


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                          main kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                          full size
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                              large glass dining table seats 6.
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people


                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                  large 50' flat screen in dining/family room,


                                    • Boat
                                      boat dock available for additional cost. room for 2 boats and a PWC.
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      dock and huge yard
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                      huge grass back yard for games or just peaceful relaxation on the hammock stretched between two palms trees. There is a dock for fishing or catching some sun. Also has room for 2 boats .
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      large gas grill.
                                    • Water Sports Gear
                                      must bring your own, especially if using the dock. 110 outlet and water is provided.Owners are responsible should damage occur to vessel and for all safety eqiip, bumpers and, lines for the dock .


                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible


                                            • museums
                                            • botanical garden
                                            • cinemas
                                            • festivals
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • library
                                            • live theater
                                            • marina
                                            • churches
                                            • playground
                                            • recreation center
                                            • restaurants
                                            • synagogues
                                            • theme parks
                                            • water parks
                                            • winery tours
                                            • zoo

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • paddle boating
                                                • antiquing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • boating
                                                • eco tourism
                                                • gambling casinos
                                                • horseshoes
                                                • miniature golf
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • beachcombing
                                                • photography
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • shuffleboard
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • sailing
                                                        • basketball court
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • fly fishing
                                                        • freshwater fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • kayaking
                                                        • parasailing
                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • roller blading
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • skiing
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling/diving
                                                        • sound/bay fishing
                                                        • surf fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • water skiing
                                                        • water tubing
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          56 Reviews


                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Older rather run-down house in good location

                                                          Lisa R.

                                                          We've used VRBO a lot, and this is the first time I've ever posted a negative review. When we arrived, the house had not been cleaned. I called the contact info, and the cleaners sent someone out within an hour. We waited while the house was cleaned; they did a so-so job and we found dirty dishes in the cupboard later. Once we were in, we discovered lights not working, and the house lacking basic amenities like enough dishes, towels, pot holders, trash bags, etc. We emailed the owner the next morning, and he came that day to provide dishes, dish towels, etc, and fix the kitchen light. The dishwasher, which the owner said was new, did not function properly, so we ended up buying paper plates and washing dishes by hand for our 4-day stay. On our way out, the cleaners arrived before the scheduled checkout and stood outside waiting for us to leave, which was a bit unnerving.

                                                          The backyard is lovely, but shared by two other units so not private. The house is on busy Gulf Drive, so can be a bit noisy in the front rooms. The house is nearly right across the street from a beach access and within walking distance of a 7-11 and a couple restaurants, so the location is excellent.

                                                          If you enjoy spending time in the house, then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a place near the beach just to sleep at night, then you could consider it.

                                                          The property was just as the pictures represented.

                                                          Carolyn T.

                                                          This property is just like you see, nothing too precious to worry about here. Just a nice, clean well stocked w/essentials home base for going to the beach which was across the street. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Broke n Bored across the street was a nice surprise as far as how delicious the food was. The kids had plenty of room to run amok for the few minutes we actually spent indoors. Will definitely recommend to others to stay there.

                                                          Pleasant Stay

                                                          Robert W.

                                                          We enjoyed everything about our stay. The house was just as advertised. The back yard was a huge bonus. We would definitely consider this if we chose to come back to this area again. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

                                                          Clean place with a great dock and neighbors!

                                                          I would stay here again. I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance, but there are many means of transportation around. Thank you, Dick!!

                                                          Great location

                                                          Cody S.Spencerville IN

                                                          Loved the location . Beach and intercoastal

                                                          not the worst but would not book again

                                                          Eric B.

                                                          The dishwasher did not work, had to take a plunger to the drain in the shower neither- one drained good. The bathroom with the tub had a musty smell to it, and the exhaust fans did not work in either bathroom. The HVAC system did not work as it should, dryer took 3 cycles to dry the clothes, the bunk bead squeaked loudly with every single movement the kids made. Also the parking was very limited, hard to park two cars in the space provided.

                                                          Overall this was not the worst place I've stayed at and it made an alright home base for the 8 days the we stayed in the area. It was walking distance to the beach and close to a very good pizza place called Beach Pizza.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I'm sorry for all the issues you had with the house. I only wish you would have contacted me about these issues because they would have been corrected immediately. Why didn't you mention anything? Unfortunately, many of the issues had not been a problem until you arrived. Murphy's law I guess. I will say that the bathroom tub and shower were cleaned extra as I noticed they musty smell as well. I will check the fan today as well.

                                                          as for the bunk bed.....I'll see if I can tighten it up a bit but I've never known a bunk bed that didn't wiggle and squeak a bit....

                                                          The dishwasher was JUST replaced. !! i really wish you would have let me know about that ! I haven't heard that it is not working from my cleaning crew or any other guests yet but i will go out and check it...

                                                          The parking in Redington shores is the BEST in any beach area. NO beach hamlet offers as many free offstreet parking spots. Everywhere else require permits or meters. I also allow guests to pull on to my grass if you needed more room. So I just don't know how you could have had an issue with only two cars.

                                                          The dryer will take longer if you don't clean the lint filter after every use. BTW I don't advertise the washer or dryer in my listing. I just provide it as a courtesy and its all FREE even the detergent. So I find it odd to complain about something that wasn't advertised and that is free.

                                                          Again, I wish that i would have been given the chance to remedy the issues you had rather as things do happen.


                                                          Redington Shores, FL, USA

                                                          Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          Tax Rate

                                                          Prices are subject to change at any time prior to payment. A minimum of $100 will be charged for cancellations or 6% which ever is higher. This does not apply to any cancellations where the refund is forfeited per the cancellation policy terms.

                                                          56 Reviews
                                                          Excellent 4.4/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 559948