Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Condo with Balcony! 1st Row from the Beach.

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 6. Balcony End Unit on 2nd Floor w/ Oceanview Non Smoking.

Ocean View Condo! 1st Row location. Watch the waves and see the sun sparkle off the sand! The pristine Sandy Beach is across the street & is calling your name! Set up your beach chair in the sand or take a seat on the balcony and relax & watch the ocean waves! Avoid the hassle & traffic of Saturday check ins & checkouts in the summer and enjoy a full weekend on the beach, this unit is available for Friday to Friday rentals in the summer. Flexibile check in & check out dates the rest of the year.

This unit sleeps 6 people with a Cooling Gel Memory Foam Queen size bed in the Master bedroom, a Queen size drop down Murphy bed in the Dining area, and a Queen size sofa bed in the living room. Sheets and bath towels provided with the rental. There is a stainless steel dishwasher in the kitchen and a washer /dryer in the unit as well.

Balcony End Unit Condo has lots of windows which offers you great natural sunlight and a fresh breeze. The 2nd floor location has fabulous views of the ocean. Only 100 yards from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with wide open public beach access located directly across the street. The convenient second floor unit is just steps away from the heated indoor pool. The large pool (16x38 ranges from 3'6" to 8' deep) is covered and a great escape from the sun or a pop up rain storm.

The unit has WiFi and a tv in each room. The full-size eat in kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, range, dishwasher, washer/dryer, & microwave. There is a 32 inch flat screen TV in the kitchen/dining area. The living room has a 39 inch flat screen TV and the bedroom has a 19 inch flat screen TV with a DVD player. All tvs have cable TV.

Location, location, location!!! You will love the location. There is a convenient outside shower to rinse sand off, and an outside patio area for larger gatherings. The complex has a short term unloading drop off zone as well as plenty of on-site parking available (parking pass provided) that is steps from the building.

This unit is non-smoking; No pets allowed. Please note that there is wireless internet but there is not a phone available for use. Please bring your cell phone.

Central location in Myrtle Beach is close to the beach, golf courses, Market Commons, Costco, Coastal Grand Mall, restaurants, Springmaid Pier, Pavilion Boardwalk, the Convention Center, shopping, attractions and everything else the Grand Strand has to offer. We are conveniently located on the south end of the Grand Strand with an easy alternate access from Hwy 17. If you need public transportation, is also available with shuttle transit stops directly in front of the building. This is the place for your getaway!

Please check our calendar for available dates.

Check in time 4:00 PM. Check out time 10:00 AM. There will be a fee for late check out.

Please call or email with any questions. Don't let this one get away!

More Details

Kristy & Adam Breneman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Kristy & Adam Breneman

Our family loves the beach and we wanted to create happy childhood memories at the beach for our two young boys. We hope to have a lot of fun and relaxing family trips to the beach and hope you and your family will as well!

Kristy & Adam Breneman purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kristy & Adam Breneman chose Myrtle Beach

Ocean View Condo! The Ocean View Balcony & the pristine Sandy Beach across the street are calling your name! Set up your beach chair or grab a seat on the balcony and relax & watch the ocean waves!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks again for a great stay and we will be sure to book again when we come back to Myrtle Beach later this year.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 2


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Bath towels provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Size bed in Master bedroom
    Sleeping Area 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Sofa Bed
    Sleeping Area 2 - 1 murphy bed , Queen Size Murphy Bed
  • Linens provided.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Ocean View Condo with Balcony! 1st Row from the Beach.
average rating of 4.5961537 based on 54 reviews
lake milton, ohio

Pictures do not do this property justice

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the visit very much... The ocean, the shops, everything but since this is a review for the property I will stick with it.

I wish we could post pictures to show more of the condo then are posted--though what is posted are very good, just the apartment was so cute I would love to have posted pictures of many things especially the bedroom with its darling pocket doors. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the ocean, it is just a short stroll to the beach.

It is small but we still had plenty of room. We had 3 adults and 2 children. Yes we had to maneuver some, but it is soooo much better then a motel room believe me. The living room has an ottoman that two smaller people could sit on plus the sleeper sofa, which my daughter slept on one night and said it was comfy as well as comfy to sit on. There are two coffee tables in the living room and we still had room for moving about. The bedroom has one closet and a night stand, its a tight squeeze but was fine for us because we were only in it to go to bed. I loved the two pocket doors. It made the room look bigger because the opening was bigger. The kitchen had the queen murphy bed and one of the reviewers said he had to play rubics cube to bring it down. Not true at all. My daughter is the McGuyver of our family haha, she looked under the table and saw the leaves went down so she put down one leaf and it fit against the closet door which left the half bath open without any problems. The washer and dryer was a god sent.

It is apparent the owners --though they bought it for their family--puts great effort into making it enjoyable for their guests. It was nice being able to cook in the room, we use a slow cooker (we brought with us) so we can run and come back to dinner so we only used one pan and a strainer but they do have plenty of dishes and pots and pans.

Would we go back, most definitely I would recommend this property as well as hope our next trip down it would be available.

The price was remarkable and cooking made the trip very inexpensive, but if one wants to eat out there are a lot of places with varieties to go, we went for sea food one day and pizza one night.

Anyone going here, enjoy the beauty of Myrtle Beach and enjoy the property. I can't say enough. The only downer is the pool doesn't open until after Easter one of the people living there said. But we kept the kids busy.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and easily accessible to the beach! It was perfect for two bedrooms, we did not use the pull-down bed in the kitchen. Unfortunately, the pool was under construction the entire trip and we did not get the luxury of using it. I am unsure if the owners knew of the closure but hopefully they alert residents in the future. Overall good experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delanson (near Schenectady NY)

Great Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Mirage. The location was perfect for what we were looking for--easy beach access. We could walk south to Myrtle Beach State Park or north to the Boardwalk or just set up beach chairs on the sand and not have to walk far to go back "home".

The accommodations were perfect for the two of us. I liked that there was a full and half bath, and appreciated the dishwasher and washer/dryer. The balcony gave us a view of the ocean, and the location was close to all the things we love to do in Myrtle Beach.

The condo does include extra sleeping in the living room and a murphy bed in the kitchen, but it might be tight quarters. There is only a two drawer night stand and a bedroom closet for clothing. For just the two of us-it was fine!

There are 3 tv's with cable, and that was a plus. The lighting in the living room is not very bright for reading, but the kitchen and bedroom lighting is fine.

It was good to see that the parking lot had security cameras and the keypad entry to get into the condo was an extra added safety feature.

Kristy Breneman was great at communicating with us and answering emails. We would definitely recommend a stay at La Mirage in Myrtle Beach!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly Recommended!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place! It was perfect for our getaway. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great views of the ocean. Owners are very responsive to any questions and very friendly. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute for two

  • 2 of 5

Cannot imagine six people in such tight quarters. We arrived during a storm, it was horrible trying to figure out the door code for most of the # are worn off. I e-mailed the owner to let her know that we found dust bunnies, socks and nail clippers under the bed along with someone's hospital bracelet by the couch. Also, someone apparently kissed the sliding door... NOT CLEAN AT ALL! Expect to pay over $200 your daily rate..taxes and cleaning fees....Should trade bed for full size, so your feet don't get wrapped on the frame, and invest in new couch...

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to have satisfied guests and an enjoyable stay. The couch was replaced in 2017. The rate was NOT $200 a night. I’m sorry you were upset and confused regarding the rate. You stayed 14 nights and your rate was $32 a night; $40 a night when you include taxes and the VRBO fee. This entire condo per night is much more affordable than any hotel room. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Totally Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

I am a disabled vet.


The unit is located in a convenient area. If you need to go to Charleston to the VA---Hwy 17 takes you straight there. Simply go 3 blocks and you're on 17. If you want to spend the majority of your time exploring the Myrtle Beach you are have easy access to wherever you want to go --short drive.

The unit itself felt as much like a home as it did a rental. No issues with any of the appliances. View was really nice as you are one block from the beach, at the same time, your view of the beach is relatively unobstructed.

We checked on several hotels regarding prices and this place was the best deal we could find.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Arcadian Shores Golf Club
Apache Pier and Family Campground.
Apache Family Campground & Pier
Dunes Golf and Beach Club
Grande Dunes Golf Club
The Carolina Opry
Myrtle Beach Watersports
T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station
Alabama Theatre
Crabby George's Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Barefoot Golf Vacations
Fire & Smoke
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Collector's Cafe and Gallery
Collectors Cafe & Gallery
Mediterranean Restaurant
Alligator Adventure
Second Cup Coffee Company
Coffee Shop
Sam's Corner II
American Restaurant
Hurricane Maggie's Bar and Grill
Clean Eatz
Liberty Tap Room & Grill
Chinese Restaurant
Lombardo's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Bay Naturals
Health Food Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Cane Patch Driving Range
Kaminsky's New York Deli
Cheeseburger In Paradise
Hamburger Restaurant
Southern Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
Flamingo Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Santa Maria Restaurant
Southern Restaurant (US)
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
New York Pizza and Deli
Pizza Restaurant
Hawaiian Rumble Golf & Batting Cages
Rockin Waffle
Breakfast Restaurant
Mr. Fish Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Jimmyz Original Hibachi House
Japanese Restaurant
The Cypress Room
WOK On The Beach
Chinese Restaurant
AJ'S Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Grecian Delight Cafe
Mediterranean Restaurant
Azalea Sands Golf Club
Pine Lakes Country Club
Horry County Bike Run Park
Bunkerz Grill and Deli
American Restaurant
Vicini's Italian Restaurant And Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning & Linen Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is accepted & confirmed. I will reserve your rental as soon as I receive your deposit and signed Rental Agreement. As soon as I receive the remaining balance (which is due 30 days before the start of your stay), l will provide instructions for entry to the property and the parking passes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties