Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

170 Feet to beach access! 7 Masters, Beautiful Ocean Views!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 8.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

OSB-1 "Big Sea" - OCEANSIDE, 8 Bedrooms, 8 full & 1 half bath (3K, 3Q, 2T, 2BS)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** 5/27-9/1/2017!

New in 2017: Fridge, 2 dishwashers, stand alone icemaker!

Avoid the heavier Saturday traffic in this Sunday to Sunday rental! Located on a quiet cul-de-sac, this 3rd row is MUCH closer to the beach access than many semi-oceanfronts, with no street to cross! It is only 170 feet to the beach access and beautifully decorated!

The lower level has the game room with foosball, ping pong, electronics, wet bar and microwave. Relax in the main living area with flat screen and fantastic ocean views. Other amenities include elevator, high speed internet, Gas and Charcoal grills, gas fireplace, surround sound, multiple electronics, private pool, hot tub, two refrigerators and a Widows Walk. The 14x33 pool may be heated for a weekly fee of $350.00 Pets allowed.

Level 1: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Master Bedroom (2 Bunks) with TV; Bedroom (Queen) with TV and semi-private bath; Game room with ping pong table, foosball table, TV and sitting area; laundry.

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

Special rates at Island Photography

Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 2: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, deck access; garden tub and large tiled shower; Master Bedroom (King) with TV, deck access, garden tub and large tiled shower; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV and deck access; Master Bedroom (2 Twins) with TV and deck access; laundry.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, private deck, garden tub and large tiled shower; great room with large flat screen TV, gas fireplace and deck access; screened porch; kitchen with breakfast bar for 3; dining area for 12; raised TV area; half bath.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels Year Round! Beds Made with a full week rental between 5/27 and 9/1/2017! Discounted, partial and special weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $200.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/8/17 - 10/28/17

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline OBX
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
29% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
170 Feet to beach access! 7 Masters, Beautiful Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.3235292 based on 34 reviews
5

Big Family Big Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our large family (17) thoroughly enjoyed this property. Two dishwashers, three refrigerators, two washers & dryers, a HUGE beautiful gathering space, the crow's nest, gorgeous pool, all made for an amazing time. So close to the beach we could smell, taste and enjoy every minute of it all. A few very minor issues with the stove were addressed very quickly and the bunk room is a bit crowded. None of that interfered at all with how wonderful this house really was. For a large family I'm not sure you could do any better!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

week with family

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall, the week was great. we only had 1 bad day due to the storm. the house is great for our family, but has not been kept up very well. doors leaked water, mildew in bathroom ceilings, refrigerator didn't work, ovens needed cleaning and had accumulated grease in the door tracks. furniture is old and could use freshning up.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Everything is Broken

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First off, this is a well-appointed house that met all of the needs of a group with 20 people, including 8 children. The beach is one of the best in the Outer Banks and easily accessible. However... We had a series of issues with appliances breaking that never got fixed and was a frustrating experience while staying there. For instance, one of the dishwashers started leaking water on the first day. None of the three ice machines in the house worked (an important item on hot days with 20 people in the house). The hot tub never got hot and the water circulator seemed broken. When we attempted to have these items fixed, a repair man came out two days later, said he would be back two days later with new parts, tried to fix the issues on the fifth day of our rental and ultimately did not have the issues fixed. Also, we had one of the parents get stuck in the elevator with two young children for 30 minutes and had to call 911 to get them out because the management company hotline was not available at that time. Finally, there were a ton of bugs/spider webs on the porch that could use a quick power-wash. Bottom line, we wanted to love this house and make it the house we rent every year but the list of issues made it an incredibly frustrating experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coleyville, tx
3

3rd time renting Big Sea - time to move on

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3rd time we rented this home. Beautiful location with great beach access. Fantastic views!! House needs some maintenance and better cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newton, NJ
4

Big Sea for a big family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have had the pleasure of staying in Big Sea for the last three years. We absolutely love the house and the large living space that is perfect for the grandkids that have come along in those years. We were particularly disappointed this year with some general up keep conditions that posed a real danger to the three toddlers we now have actively moving around the kitchen. The dishwasher door would not latch and would just fall. The stove is getting old and the oven door will also hit the floor when opened. We love this house and would love to continue to stay in it but the owners need to invest some money in it to keep it competitive with the myriad of other eight bedroom houses.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montclair, NJ
3

obx

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

broken kitchen appliances

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. Each kitchen item that you called us about was taken care of during your stay as we try very hard to meet your needs. Per your comments, we will be having the oven replaced for the 2016 season and will be sure to do a thorough inspection of kitchen items so that it is fully stocked for the next renters. Again, we sincerely apologize that you did not find the house to your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties