Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ONLY 260 feet to beach with amazing ocean views, Private Pool & Hot Tub!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

OSA-3 "Southern Comfort" - OCEANSIDE, 7 Bedrooms, 7 full & 1 half bath (2K, 3Q, 2T, 1Pyr, 1BB) GameRoom with Pool Table, high top bar table and counter with bar stools! Pet Friendly! Foldable outdoor ping pong table!!

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** 5/27-9/1/2017!

New Owners and Many Upgrades for 2017! POOL TABLE in game room along with a high top bar table and counter bar with stools! Also new for 2017 is an updated mid level sitting room with new couch and chaise, and a 48” flat screen TV! There will also be a foldable outdoor ping pong table, nice yard with sandy area for volleyball, wiffle ball, horseshoes and more! New kitchenware and more!! Sleeps 2 additional with an extra bunk bed added to the 1st floor and an existing queen bed has been upgraded to a King! Pictures will be updated throughout the year as items become available (some items will be completed in Spring).

Practically semi oceanfront! Fabulous home in Section A of Ocean Sands. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac, this 4th row home is closer to the beach access than many semi-oceanfronts, with no street to cross!

Wonderful views and only 260 ft. to the beach access! The lower level has the Sports Bar/Game Room with pool table, electronics and a kitchenette with full size refrigerator. The hot tub is on the mid level deck. The top level features fantastic ocean views and lots of deck space. Other amenities include high speed internet, surround sound, stereos, multiple TVs, gas grill, outside shower, basketball goal and your pet dog is welcome. The 16x32 pool may be heated for a weekly fee of $350.

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

• Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

• Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

• Special rates at Island Photography

• Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

• Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

• Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

• Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

• A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Bedroom (Pyramid Bunk and Regular Bunkbed) with TV; full hall bath; game room with NEW Pool Table, high top table and counter seating, TV and wet bar with full size refrigerator and microwave; dining area with table for 6; access to pool area.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (NEW King) with TV and whirlpool tub; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Master Bedroom (2 Twins) with TV; den with NEW sofa and chaise (seating for 4), 48 “TV and deck access; laundry; half bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV and garden tub; great room with flat screen TV and gas fireplace; kitchen with breakfast bar for 5; dining area for 12.

Pets ok. No Smoking please.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels Year Round! Beds Made with a full week rental from 5/27/2016-9/1/2017! Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/8/17 - 10/27/2017

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline OBX
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Map

Amenities

Ocean Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
27% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
ONLY 260 feet to beach with amazing ocean views, Private Pool & Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.3939395 based on 33 reviews
3

Nice place that needs better management

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice and had all of the things you need for a nice week at the beach. Great distance from the beach. The beach was not very crowded. We would recommend if they hanged the management company. We stopped at the Mgmt co on our way onto the island and were to told it was not ready yet, but if we do not see anyone there let ourselves in at a designated time. We waited and then went to the house. No one was there. We entered and it had not yet been cleaned. We called and were told check-in started at the designated time and that it was not guaranteed by that time. This is our 9th year staying in the OBX and this is a first. A cleaning crew arrived and cleaned the house. After they left we found an empty beer van sitting out and a sock between the sheets. Not sure if they didn't change those sheets or if there is another explanation. Either way we did not let it ruin our vacation, but this was the worst service we've received in the 9 years.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent vacation at “Southern Comfort.” We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and everything that it had to offer. We apologize for any confusion that occurred at our office when you checked in. We don’t normally tell our guests to let themselves in if they don’t see anyone at the house. Our standard practice is to take a phone number when renters check in at our office so that we can call them once we have received word that the house has been cleaned. We understand everyone is eager to get into their house, but this is done to try and avoid the situation described. We pride ourselves on giving professional, timely and responsive service to all of our customers, and are so sorry that you feel that you didn’t receive this from us. However, we are happy that you enjoyed the house and your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best stay yet.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this house over 10 years and it was the nicest it has ever been. The volleyball court and ping pong were a big hit with my family. Kitchen was the most stocked we have seen it.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spotsylvania, Va
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great vacation house for thirteen family members. Fully furnished with all accessories, close walk to the beach, staff was responsive to one maintenance issue, plenty of parking. Pool was great. House and furnishing were a little on the older side, but all good.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broomall, PA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location so close to beach access, nice shaded pool area, great floor plan with nicely furnished master bedrooms. A few minor maintenance issues, but overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Southern Comfort. The house was the perfect size for our large group. The pool was much bigger than expected. The rooms were good sizes and the common area was spacious and airy. The best part about this house is its location to the beach. Also loved the basketball hoop outside, as well as the hot tub and outdoor hang out spots (hammock, porch swing. The only thing I would suggest is to make the basement hang out spot a bit more functional. Maybe adding a carpet and a couch would be a great addition to make it an additional comfortable space. We also loved the extra refrigerator on the bottom floor. Overall, great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was better stocked than usual but we paid for early check in and did not get in until 1:45. One of the rooms still had dirty sheets on the bed. Both grills were empty. Everything else was good.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees