Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

ONLY 260 feet to beach with amazing ocean views, Private Pool & Hot Tub!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

OSA-3 "Southern Comfort" - OCEANSIDE, 7 Bedrooms, 7 full & 1 half bath (2K, 3Q, 2T, 1Pyr, 1BB) GameRoom with Pool Table, high top bar table and counter with bar stools! Pet Friendly! Foldable outdoor ping pong table!!

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** 5/27-9/1/2017!

New Owners and Many Upgrades for 2017! POOL TABLE in game room along with a high top bar table and counter bar with stools! Also new for 2017 is an updated mid level sitting room with new couch and chaise, and a 48” flat screen TV! There will also be a foldable outdoor ping pong table, nice yard with sandy area for volleyball, wiffle ball, horseshoes and more! New kitchenware and more!! Sleeps 2 additional with an extra bunk bed added to the 1st floor and an existing queen bed has been upgraded to a King! Pictures will be updated throughout the year as items become available (some items will be completed in Spring).

Practically semi oceanfront! Fabulous home in Section A of Ocean Sands. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac, this 4th row home is closer to the beach access than many semi-oceanfronts, with no street to cross!

Wonderful views and only 260 ft. to the beach access! The lower level has the Sports Bar/Game Room with pool table, electronics and a kitchenette with full size refrigerator. The hot tub is on the mid level deck. The top level features fantastic ocean views and lots of deck space. Other amenities include high speed internet, surround sound, stereos, multiple TVs, gas grill, outside shower, basketball goal and your pet dog is welcome. The 16x32 pool may be heated for a weekly fee of $350.

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

• Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

• Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

• Special rates at Island Photography

• Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

• Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

• Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

• Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

• A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Bedroom (Pyramid Bunk and Regular Bunkbed) with TV; full hall bath; game room with NEW Pool Table, high top table and counter seating, TV and wet bar with full size refrigerator and microwave; dining area with table for 6; access to pool area.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (NEW King) with TV and whirlpool tub; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Master Bedroom (2 Twins) with TV; den with NEW sofa and chaise (seating for 4), 48 “TV and deck access; laundry; half bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV and garden tub; great room with flat screen TV and gas fireplace; kitchen with breakfast bar for 5; dining area for 12.

Pets ok. No Smoking please.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels Year Round! Beds Made with a full week rental from 5/27/2016-9/1/2017! Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/8/17 - 10/27/2017

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline OBX
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

ONLY 260 feet to beach with amazing ocean views, Private Pool & Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews
Broomall, PA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location so close to beach access, nice shaded pool area, great floor plan with nicely furnished master bedrooms. A few minor maintenance issues, but overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Southern Comfort. The house was the perfect size for our large group. The pool was much bigger than expected. The rooms were good sizes and the common area was spacious and airy. The best part about this house is its location to the beach. Also loved the basketball hoop outside, as well as the hot tub and outdoor hang out spots (hammock, porch swing. The only thing I would suggest is to make the basement hang out spot a bit more functional. Maybe adding a carpet and a couch would be a great addition to make it an additional comfortable space. We also loved the extra refrigerator on the bottom floor. Overall, great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was better stocked than usual but we paid for early check in and did not get in until 1:45. One of the rooms still had dirty sheets on the bed. Both grills were empty. Everything else was good.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Waiting for call from Shoreline OBX

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our hot tub didn't work until Thursday night and the manager was to call to let us know what will be done in lieu of no hot tub. I have not heard back from the manager.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation at "Southern Comfort!" We apologize for the hot tub issues that occurred while you were staying at the property. The problem has been resolved and we would like to offer you a complimentary early check in on a future vacation with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Week in OBX

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a Girls Week in OBX and it turned into a wonderful week in part because of the house we choae. The Southern Comfort had everything you could want from location to the beach, pool, space on the inside, ect. The only problem we encountered was the hot tub not working off and on. The property management group was very receptive and attentive to our needs and calls. I would recommend updating the website -- the house has hair dryers and iron and ironing board (these are things we would not have needed to pack)

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent vacation at "Southern Comfort!" We are so glad you that you had a good time, and just wanted to let you know that the hot tub problem HAS been resolved! Because of the inconvenience, we would like to offer you a complimentary early check in on a future rental with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2 Week Stay @ Southern Comfort

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only real issue that we had was that the cleaning crew did not properly clean the home before we arrived, which left my family to clean before we could properly unpack. We actually had to contact Shoreline to bring extra bedding due to the immense amount of dirt and dog hair that was left on the bedding comforters and pillows. Beautiful property and great location, just needs to be properly cleaned before renters arrive.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your vacation experience at "Southern Comfort!" We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation and loved the house! We do appreciate your input regarding the housekeeping issues and want you to know that these problems HAVE been addressed! We have restructured our entire housekeeping department which will allow cleaning crews to spend more time in the houses for the 2016 Season! We hope that you will return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties