Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront condos w/Amazing View @ Sand Dunes w/Kitchen, sleeps 4-8

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

oceanfront studio, 2 fulls, kitchen, sleeps 4 (8 when renting unit next door)

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.


The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 2540 is located direct oceanfront on the 5th floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 4 people with full beds (if rented with condo next door, would sleep 8). The newly furnished decor of this condo will set the mood for a relaxing beach vacation. This condo comes equipped with a kitchen which includes a 2 burner ceramic cooktop, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and any pots, pans and dinnerware you will need.

Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort. Also, right next door is Starbucks and Martin's Restaurant, which offers an affordable breakfast buffet including omelette station.

We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!


Click on our personal website to view additional pictures.

You must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!


We are not affiliated with the Sands Resorts rental company.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stay with Toddler

Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

Services from rental manager

Services from rental manager: 5


Cleanliness: 4


Location: 5

Property condition

Property condition: 4

Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

Jill M from Texas City, TX recommends this vacation rental

My husband and I brought our 2 year old daughter and absolutely loved our stay. The resort was great. Having a waterpark attached was definitely a good idea. The room was fantastic with a great view. It doesn't have an oven, but we did fine without one. There are lots and lots of towels provided, which was an added bonus. We would definitely reccomend to anyone
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 7


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanfront condos w/Amazing View @ Sand Dunes w/Kitchen, sleeps 4-8
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 20 reviews

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for my husband and I to spend two weeks at Myrtle Beach. Beautiful oceanfront condo. Super amenities from wonderful linens to a very good selection of kitchen utensils. Although the property itself could use some updates this condo has been well kept and a wonderful place to stay. Beach chairs, umbrella, large flat screen tv added to the ease of use and enjoyment. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Problems not the condo owners fault!

  • 3 of 5

Our week stay was good and discouraging...LIKES: the condo was clean and well stocked, even with beach chairs/inner tube for pool. Noticed that the shower curtain rod was pulling from the wall, placed a call to Ocean Breeze and upon returning later in the day it was repaired. DISLIKES: "complaint" would be that the carpet could use replacing. One review from earlier this summer told of cigarette smoke from the private owned condo next door. Yes, we smelled it thru the bathroom vent (which I covered) and the worse was the MANY times we were on the balcony and had to go inside because of the smell (person apparently goes out on their balcony to smoke). The other issue is the room location above and next to the outdoor lounge of Mangos. The lounge opens at 11 am until 11 pm and have music piped OUTSIDE. It is loud enough that it's distracting when trying to sit on the balcony, even with the ocean sounds. The music is continual and will go until close to midnite...with the exception of one night it never went off! I went to the desk the next morning at 6 am and was told the bartender "forgot" to shut it off! Like others who go to the beach, I enjoy sleeping with the balcony door open and enjoy my morning coffee with just the sound of the ocean. We enjoyed the condo itself but will not be staying there again. I will be sure to check in the future condo rentals if neighbors are allowed to smoke and definitely not be located near/over the outdoor bars/lounges.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dirty and run down

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the beds were not made, the sheets hadn't been changed, pillows were missing pillow cases, the carpets weren't vacuumed it smelled of cigarette smoke. It looked like the room wasn't cleaned at all by housekeeping. It was absolutely excruciating staying there. I'm afraid we came home with lice or bed bugs! Disgusting! DON'T STAY THERE!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda I am sorry that the condo was not ready upon your arrival. But our checkin time is not until 3pm or after. In the summer, we have a small window of time to get the condos cleaned between checkout and checkin. Early checkins are prohibited this time of year because if instances like this. Since we did not hear from you again, I am assuming that all was good after housekeeping arrived to clean the condo. I do apologize for the cigarette smell. We have no control over who rents the condo next door or if the owner allows smoking in their property. But all of our properties are strictly non-smoking.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Not a great experience

  • 1 of 5

When arriving at the property it was very musty smelling and the floor and bathroom were dirty. They sent housekeeping over to clean the next day and she masked the smell with a TON of Lysol spray. Also come to find out that there is a person

that lives next door full time who smokes. So when he smoked you could smell it through the vent in the bathroom. The hotel is very out dated and needs some renovation. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley, Again, I am so sorry about the smoke smell. As a non-smoker, myself, I understand your frustration. Although all of our condos are non-smoking, we have no control over who rents condos around it or whether the owners of those condos allow smokers. I was not aware of the dirty floor. The only thing that was mentioned during your stay was the smoke smell and we did the best we could to rectify that situation. We do hope that you were able to get out and enjoy our beautiful beach while you were here. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect condo for a small family

  • 4 of 5

We came with our 2 year old for a vacation week and it was very good. A oven would have been nice, but we got through easily without it. The kitchenette was nice to cook breakfast and lunch. The resort was great and the waterpark was an added bonus.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sevierville, TN

Happy Vacationer

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property! It had everything we needed for a long weekend and the view was beautiful, especially the early morning sunrises! We saw dolphins two of the four days we were there and that was a treat in itself. Ocean Breeze couldn't have made things easier for us. Reserving the location and getting in to the location was completely hassle free. I appreciate the kindness that they bestowed upon us. We had a great vacation and we will definitely stay here again if we visit Myrtle Beach in the future and this property is available. You won't regret booking this place for your next vacation and you also won't regret working with Ocean Breeze. There was a pool problem while we were there, but this was not any fault of Ocean Breeze or the owners. Management of the resort was on top of it as soon as the problem started and the pool was cleared up before we left, but that didn't hinder us from having a great long weekend vacation!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Grand Dunes
Car: recommended

ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Departure clean fee $60 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message