check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Call for Great Deals on Extended Winter Stays!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Queen size sofa bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

SEA PINE PLANTATION - HILTON HEAD VACATION RENTAL - PET FRIENDLY

5th Row home on HILTON HEAD ISLAND, the GOLF MECCA of the southeast. GOLF DIGEST readers named Hilton Head Island Number 10 on its list of the WORLD'S BEST GOLF RESORTS.

Our SPACIOUS Hilton Head vacation home in tropical Hilton Head-Sea Pines features 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, including 2 MASTER SUITES. It sleeps 16 people total, perfect for 2 or 3 couples and their children. There are 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 double beds, 2 twin beds, and 2 queen sleeper sofas.

Relax in our 3 living spaces -- living room, family room, and Carolina room. The kitchen has granite countertops, cherry cabinets, and double ovens. The kitchen opens up to the family room to create a nice family gathering place in the evening.

The beautifully tiled CAROLINA ROOM overlooks the swimming pool, which is surrounded by a privacy fence. We include a 4 to 5 person, 6' diameter hot tub for you for your enjoyment. Also, we provide a gas grill and the gas for your convenience.

There are TVs and DVD players throughout the house for everyone’s entertainment.

Hilton Head's features 40 miles of bike paths or 12 miles of beach. Bike or walk 1 mile to either South Beach or Harbour Town. Hilton Head's activities include dolphin watching, Bubblegum cruise, sunrises and sunsets, golf, miniature golf, skateboard park, water park, tennis, parasailing, rollerblading, and hiking through the 600 acre nature preserve in Sea Pines. Hilton Head is ideal for bird watching. You can rent bikes and other items and have them delivered right to your door to enhance your vacation experience.

Bedding, towels, and all linens are provided. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, and a fully stocked kitchen.

We can take credit cards (3% additional charge), personal check, or money order. A credit card is required to: secure your week, serve as security deposit in the event of property damage during your stay, and to pay for any incidentals (pay for view movies or sporting events).

We send your confirmation and check-in information via email. Check in is on Saturday at 4 PM and check out is Saturday at 10 AM.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Clara Hilgefort
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Clara Hilgefort

We live in KY, right outside of Cincinnati, OH. We own 2 homes in Hilton Head that are professionally maintained and supervised.

We provide what we'd want in our home to be comfortable. We feature multiple refrigerators and a fully stocked kitchen. You have access to our 2 car garage for your convenience.

We're happy to provide a list of favorite restaurants and things to do.

Clara Hilgefort purchased this house in 2005

Why Clara Hilgefort chose Island Areas

We love Sea Pines and being able to bike to Harbour Town and South Beach on the bike paths. The nature preserve is an undiscovered gem. The golf courses are beautiful and challenging. Sea Pines is just a special place.

What makes this house unique

Our home is pet-friendly and located on the beach side of Sea Pines Drive, with no streets to cross to get to the beach. It is located only 1 mile from Harbour Town or South Beach. We heat the hot tub heat for free.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Call for Great Deals on Extended Winter Stays!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
4

The property is wonderfull!

  • 4 of 5

The property is just like the pictures portray.The beach is just a pleasant walk away and all other places on sea pines is very convenient.The owner Clara was pleasant to speak with giving tips to make our visit more enjoyable. The property is well maintained.We enjoyed the pool and hot tube.The house accommodated all 11 adults comfortably and it was a joy to be able to have our pets with us.In appreciation we picked up behind them and crated them while we were gone.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for taking such good care of our home. We really appreciate thoughtful and considerate guests like you, and hope you'll stay at our home again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Great value, with plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 kids (and we didn't use one bedroom). Very close to the beach and Sea Pines is a beautiful part of the island. The beds are quite firm, but we like firm beds. The pool and hot tub were great, but bring bug spray. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook and had nice appliances--the only thing missing was an ice cream scoop, so we gifted one to the house. Only issues were a very few roaches and the bathrooms are showing some wear. But for the location and price, this place was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments and the ice cream scoop :-) As things break or disappear, we try to replace them promptly so the kitchen is always stocked. Sorry for the pesty Palmetto bugs that sneaked in. They are common in Beaufort County because of the warm, humid climate and lush vegetation. We have a pest control program that includes perimeter treatments and quarterly indoor fumigation to keep them out. It's a never ending battle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Southern Vacation Adventure!

  • 3 of 5

We (6 adults and 4 kids) stayed in this home in Hilton Head Sea Pines on 6/20-6/27. The home owner, Clara, was very wonderful to work with and answered all our questions. Unfortunately when we arrived on 6/20 the AC was not functioning as expected therefore the home was extremely warm in late June! We also found the hot tub was not cleaned and full of leaves in it. We called the owner which she tried to remediated however the service couldn't arrive until late Sunday night (as he was out of town) to temporary remediate the AC issue and the pool guy came two days later however the hot tub had bad motor and circuit breaker issues. We couldn't use the hot tub for our entire stay. The owner did apologized for the issues and offered us a small discount for our rental.

The home is nice and is about 5 mins walk to the beach and had almost everything we needed for our stay, i.e. shampoo, conditioner, toilet papers, cooking utensils, etc... There are a few minor issues we encountered: ensure shampoo is refilled in all bathrooms, provide some spices for use, vent is very slow flowing in the bedroom with two double beds, and the light switch is broken in the second master guest room with the canopy bed. The home location is about 50 minutes and easy access to the Savannah Historic and was wonderful to visit the Bluffton town for fresh seafood. We rated a 3.5 stars due to all the issues we encountered however overall enjoyed our stay! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that our guests enjoyed their stay. We do everything possible to make every family feel at home and include items that other rental homes in Sea Pines don't, such as free use of the hot tub, plenty of toiletries (both hotel-size as well as shower-mounted dispensers), free unlimited supply of propane for the grill, and car passes. We always welcome suggestions on what else we can do to make everyone's stay great. Unfortunately, as in any home, there are occasional malfunctions which we address as quickly as possible. Thank you for your understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home for large family gathering!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family week at this lovely home! We had 3 married daughters, my husband and I, and 2 grandsons. The boys, 9 and 11, were cozy in the den on the day bed and trundle. They could run across the Carolina room to their parent's king bedroom and bath. The house is well equipped and clean. There was plenty of room to spread out and find a quiet space to read, while others watched TV. The street is quiet and the walk to the

beach is 5 min. There were a few minor things to fix and after I notified Clara, the nice handyman was there promptly. Thank you Jim and Clara for sharing your lovely house and being so nice to work with. I highly recommend this house! We have been going to Hilton Head for 25 years and this is one of our favorites.

Cheryl

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cheryl, for your very nice feedback. We really appreciate thoughtful guests like you who enjoy and take care of our home. Many blessings to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, MD
5

Our Favorite Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I have been traveling to Sea Pines, HHI each summer for 27 years. As our family has grown we have stayed in townhouses, condo, and homes all over sea pines. Five years ago my sisters and I found 8 Surf Scoter. This quiet street is on a wonderful stretch of beach. No crazy Beach Club crowds. An easy walk to the ocean with all your towels and beach games. No need to get in a car! Easy bike ride to tennis, South Beach, and Harbortown. We rent several houses on the street for our 30+ family members. But 8 Surf Scoter is a treat. Plenty of room for everyone to get a good nights sleep. Lovely, comfortable beach home well maintained and fully stocked. We look forward to returning next summer…just don't rent it the week we want it!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Suwanee, GA
5

Perfect House for Multiple Families

  • 5 of 5

We have traveled to HHI four summers now. This was our favorite house by far. We had my family of 4, my sister's family of 5, and my parents and we had plenty of room. We had a very short walk to the beach and we were completely comfortable allowing our young teens to come and go from the beach. The pool was kept very clean throughout our week. I highly recommend renting bikes as South Beach and Harbour Town was about an easy 1 1/2 mile ride. Our teens thoroughly enjoyed the pool and foosball table. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us very happy to share our home with families that come to spend time together and have such a joyful, fun vacation. Please do come back. God bless!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Savannah

600 acre nature preserve, miles of bike paths, South Beach Marina, Harbour Town Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$365
$2,195
 
 
Heritage
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$535
$3,195
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$465
$2,795
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$700
$4,195
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,695
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$675
$3,995
 
 
Fall ex Thanksgiving
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$335
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

We accept Visa and Mastercard with a 3% convenience fee.
A credit card is required as security deposit even if paying by check. This is in lieu of Renter Insurance, which would be $89 for the week.
Refunds made only if reservation is cancelled at least 90 days prior to arrival. Within 90 days, refund is only possible if the home can be re-rented

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers