Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Discount: 20% Off Our Weekly Fall Rates!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Queen size sofa bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

SEA PINE PLANTATION - HILTON HEAD VACATION RENTAL - PET FRIENDLY

5th Row home on HILTON HEAD ISLAND, the GOLF MECCA of the southeast. GOLF DIGEST readers named Hilton Head Island Number 10 on its list of the WORLD'S BEST GOLF RESORTS.

Our SPACIOUS Hilton Head vacation home in iconic Sea Pines features 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, including 2 MASTER SUITES. It sleeps 16 people total, perfect for 2 or 3 couples and their children. There are 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 double beds, 2 twin beds, and 2 queen sleeper sofas.

Relax in our 3 living spaces -- living room, family room, and Carolina room. The kitchen has granite countertops, cherry cabinets, and double ovens. The kitchen opens up to the family room to create a nice family gathering place in the evening.

The CAROLINA ROOM overlooks the swimming pool, which is surrounded by a privacy fence. We include a 4-person, 6' diameter hot tub for you for your enjoyment. Also, we provide a gas grill and the gas for your convenience.

There are TVs and DVD players throughout the house for everyone’s entertainment.

Hilton Head's features 40 miles of bike paths and 12 miles of beach. Bike or walk to either South Beach or Harbour Town. Hilton Head's activities include dolphin watching, Bubblegum cruises, golf, miniature golf, tennis, parasailing, rollerblading, and hiking through the 600 acre nature preserve in Sea Pines. Hilton Head is ideal for bird watching. You can rent bikes and other items and have them delivered right to our door to enhance your vacation experience.

Bedding, towels, and all linens are provided. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, and a fully stocked kitchen.

We can take credit cards (3% processing fee), personal check, or money order. A credit card is required to: secure your week, serve as security deposit in the event of property damage during your stay, and to pay for any incidentals (pay for view movies or sporting events).

We send your confirmation and check-in information via email. Check-in is at 4 PM and check-out is at 10 AM.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Clara Hilgefort
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Clara Hilgefort

We live in KY, right outside of Cincinnati, OH. We own 2 homes in Hilton Head that are professionally maintained and supervised.

We provide what we'd want in our home to be comfortable. We feature multiple refrigerators and a fully stocked kitchen. You have access to our 2 car garage for your convenience.

We're happy to provide a list of favorite restaurants and things to do.

Clara Hilgefort purchased this house in 2005

Why Clara Hilgefort chose Sea Pines

Sea Pines is just a great place for family and couple vacations. We love being able to bike to Harbour Town and South Beach on the bike paths. The nature preserve is an undiscovered gem. The golf courses are beautiful and challenging.

What makes this house unique

Our home is pet-friendly and located on the beach side of Sea Pines Drive, with no streets to cross to get to the beach. It is located only 1 mile from Harbour Town or South Beach. We heat the hot tub heat for free.

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
37% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Great Discount: 20% Off Our Weekly Fall Rates!
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
Louisville, KY
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! Clara was fantastic to work with and the house was perfect. We will definitely stay here again!

The only negative was that we never received any check-in information from VRBO. Thank god Clara sent us all the info we needed ahead of time otherwise we would have had no clue how to get into the house.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterford, VA
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for large family. Plenty of space for everyone. The close proximity to the beach was awesome!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Property, great Sea Pines location!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed over 4th of July week. It was hot and humid that week so we were grateful for the swimming pool. The house is just a few rows back from the beach and close to the path. We would do a little beach time in the early morning then because of the heat of the day come inside and enjoy the pool for a while before heading back out to the beach around 5. We were a party of 10 - The grands and my sister family of 4 ( 2 girls -14 & 15 y.o.) and my family of 4 (1 boy, 1 girl twins 14 y.o.). Sleeping quarters worked out well for our group. The Grands had the separate Master Suite which was nice that they could have their "quiet" place when they wanted. The owners Clara and Jim were very nice and helpful. We mostly ate in because of the size of our party and the difficulty getting into restaurants at a decent time during a holiday week and found the kitchen fairly well equipped with dishes and pans. The electric cooktop took a bit of getting used to but was OK in the end. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location! Easy walk to the beach and close to both Harbour Town and South Beach by bicycle. The house was very clean and well stocked, and Clara was wonderful! Plenty of room for everyone to have their privacy and for group gathering at meal times and hanging out together. I was a bit worried as someone had complained of the pool being smallish, however, it was actually larger than those of many of the homes we have rented over the past 20+ years. The gas grill was connected to the home's gas supply and had plenty of room for cooking for all of us. Thank you, Clara and Jim, for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim and I are thrilled that you had such a good experience and really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Location, Location, Location!!

  • 4 of 5

Spacious home, great location. Only a few minute walk to the beach. Owner was great to work with. Very responsive before, during and after our visit. Thanks, Clara, for all you did for us.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The location was fantastic, very close to the beach. Owner was very nice to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Savannah

600 acre nature preserve, miles of bike paths, South Beach Marina, Harbour Town Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

We accept Visa and Mastercard with a 3% convenience fee.
A credit card is required as security deposit even if paying by check. This is in lieu of Renter Insurance, which would be $89 for the week.
Refunds made only if reservation is cancelled at least 90 days prior to arrival. Within 90 days, refund is only possible if the home can be re-rented

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.