Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Discounts: 25% Off Any Open Weeks in June & July!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Queen size sofa bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

SEA PINE PLANTATION - HILTON HEAD VACATION RENTAL - PET FRIENDLY

5th Row home on HILTON HEAD ISLAND, the GOLF MECCA of the southeast. GOLF DIGEST readers named Hilton Head Island Number 10 on its list of the WORLD'S BEST GOLF RESORTS.

Our SPACIOUS Hilton Head vacation home in iconic Sea Pines features 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, including 2 MASTER SUITES. It sleeps 16 people total, perfect for 2 or 3 couples and their children. There are 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 double beds, 2 twin beds, and 2 queen sleeper sofas.

Relax in our 3 living spaces -- living room, family room, and Carolina room. The kitchen has granite countertops, cherry cabinets, and double ovens. The kitchen opens up to the family room to create a nice family gathering place in the evening.

The CAROLINA ROOM overlooks the swimming pool, which is surrounded by a privacy fence. We include a 4-person, 6' diameter hot tub for you for your enjoyment. Also, we provide a gas grill and the gas for your convenience.

There are TVs and DVD players throughout the house for everyone’s entertainment.

Hilton Head's features 40 miles of bike paths and 12 miles of beach. Bike or walk to either South Beach or Harbour Town. Hilton Head's activities include dolphin watching, Bubblegum cruises, golf, miniature golf, tennis, parasailing, rollerblading, and hiking through the 600 acre nature preserve in Sea Pines. Hilton Head is ideal for bird watching. You can rent bikes and other items and have them delivered right to our door to enhance your vacation experience.

Bedding, towels, and all linens are provided. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, and a fully stocked kitchen.

We can take credit cards (3% processing fee), personal check, or money order. A credit card is required to: secure your week, serve as security deposit in the event of property damage during your stay, and to pay for any incidentals (pay for view movies or sporting events).

We send your confirmation and check-in information via email. Check-in is at 4 PM and check-out is at 10 AM.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Clara Hilgefort
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Clara Hilgefort

We live in KY, right outside of Cincinnati, OH. We own 2 homes in Hilton Head that are professionally maintained and supervised.

We provide what we'd want in our home to be comfortable. We feature multiple refrigerators and a fully stocked kitchen. You have access to our 2 car garage for your convenience.

We're happy to provide a list of favorite restaurants and things to do.

Clara Hilgefort purchased this house in 2005

Why Clara Hilgefort chose Island Areas

Sea Pines is just a great place for family and couple vacations. We love being able to bike to Harbour Town and South Beach on the bike paths. The nature preserve is an undiscovered gem. The golf courses are beautiful and challenging.

What makes this house unique

Our home is pet-friendly and located on the beach side of Sea Pines Drive, with no streets to cross to get to the beach. It is located only 1 mile from Harbour Town or South Beach. We heat the hot tub heat for free.

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Great Discounts: 25% Off Any Open Weeks in June & July!
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
Alpharetta, GA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location! Easy walk to the beach and close to both Harbour Town and South Beach by bicycle. The house was very clean and well stocked, and Clara was wonderful! Plenty of room for everyone to have their privacy and for group gathering at meal times and hanging out together. I was a bit worried as someone had complained of the pool being smallish, however, it was actually larger than those of many of the homes we have rented over the past 20+ years. The gas grill was connected to the home's gas supply and had plenty of room for cooking for all of us. Thank you, Clara and Jim, for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim and I are thrilled that you had such a good experience and really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Location, Location, Location!!

  • 4 of 5

Spacious home, great location. Only a few minute walk to the beach. Owner was great to work with. Very responsive before, during and after our visit. Thanks, Clara, for all you did for us.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The location was fantastic, very close to the beach. Owner was very nice to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Really nice house in a great location on Hilton Head Island

  • 4 of 5

The house was really nice and spacious and only a very short walk from the beach. Hilton Head Island is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate nice guests like you. Thank you for leaving our home in good order.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property is wonderfull!

  • 4 of 5

The property is just like the pictures portray.The beach is just a pleasant walk away and all other places on sea pines is very convenient.The owner Clara was pleasant to speak with giving tips to make our visit more enjoyable. The property is well maintained.We enjoyed the pool and hot tube.The house accommodated all 11 adults comfortably and it was a joy to be able to have our pets with us.In appreciation we picked up behind them and crated them while we were gone.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for taking such good care of our home. We really appreciate thoughtful and considerate guests like you, and hope you'll stay at our home again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Great value, with plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 kids (and we didn't use one bedroom). Very close to the beach and Sea Pines is a beautiful part of the island. The beds are quite firm, but we like firm beds. The pool and hot tub were great, but bring bug spray. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook and had nice appliances--the only thing missing was an ice cream scoop, so we gifted one to the house. Only issues were a very few roaches and the bathrooms are showing some wear. But for the location and price, this place was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments and the ice cream scoop :-) As things break or disappear, we try to replace them promptly so the kitchen is always stocked. Sorry for the pesty Palmetto bugs that sneaked in. They are common in Beaufort County because of the warm, humid climate and lush vegetation. We have a pest control program that includes perimeter treatments and quarterly indoor fumigation to keep them out. It's a never ending battle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Savannah

600 acre nature preserve, miles of bike paths, South Beach Marina, Harbour Town Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,695
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$675
$3,995
 
 
Fall ex Thanksgiving
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$335
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

We accept Visa and Mastercard with a 3% convenience fee.
A credit card is required as security deposit even if paying by check. This is in lieu of Renter Insurance, which would be $89 for the week.
Refunds made only if reservation is cancelled at least 90 days prior to arrival. Within 90 days, refund is only possible if the home can be re-rented

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties