Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vail Condo with Gorgeous Gore Creek View!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 576 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy condo conveniently located on the bus line in serene East Vail

Come enjoy your perfect ski vacation at The Vail Racquet Club! The Racquet Club offers breathtaking alpine ambiance and borders the White River National Park in scenic East Vail. This European style complex underwent overall renovation in 2004 and offers a year-round heated 25 meter pool, 14 tennis courts, snowshoe rentals, state-of-the-art workout room, fitness classes, hot tub, sauna, steam room, massages and lockers (guest fee required).

The Racquet club is located on Vail bus line (runs into Vail every 15 minutes from 7:30 am to 7 pm, runs every half hour 7pm-2 am)

Amenities include:

• One bath with shower/bathtub

• Queen size bed sleeps two and extremely comfortable IKEA queen size pull out sofa that sleeps two

• Flat screen TV in living room and bed (with cable)

• Kitchen with granite counter tops

• Gourmet grill on back patio

• Beautiful view overlooking the Gore Creek

• Ski locker at base of stairs

• Free parking

• Fitness Center passes available to purchase at Racquet Club

Full service restaurant and bar (Blu’s) on property with health club and pool available for additional daily charge.

Sorry no pets please.

Please note this is a strictly enforced non-smoking condo.

Check in: 4PM day of arrival

Check out: 10am day of departure

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

My husband and I love our mountain get-away and invite you enjoy our condo as much as we do.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

Diane and her family are wonderful guests and we hope they come back next time they visit Vail. You will not regret hosting Diane.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 576 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Toilet and shower are separated from vanity!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size bed with dressers and closet with mirrors. Cozy and warm!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Notes:
Tax ID Number: 6825

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Vail Condo with Gorgeous Gore Creek View!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 26 reviews
5

Clean, quiet, comfortable, felt like home!

  • 5 of 5

Martha was great communicator, her property was just like in pictures. Kitchen had everything you need. Nice towels, clean bathroom, great bedroom, living room, and I loved the balcony. Nice View! Ibwould recommend to anyone. Vail is amazing place and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for two people!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is stocked with everything you need! Lovely dishes, cookware, spices, and all the paper goods you can use. We loved being on the balcony over the creek. We were comfortable and happy!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was well taken care of and very clean. Could use a few updates, but overall nice.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very easy to work with and quickly responded to any questions we had. We love the location. The Racquet Club has good amenities. It would be nice if the owners would include a punch card to the pool/gym with the rental of the property, but not sure how that works on their end. Overall a cozy, clean unit that worked out great for our family of 4!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we were hoping for and expecting.

  • 5 of 5

As listed this place was a "cozy condo" and just what my 2 college sons and I needed in getting away from school/work for 4 days of Vail skiing. Lots of time spent on the slopes and in the Village, but our time spent in the condo was perfect.

Great communication with the owners as my few questions were timely answered. Information provided was thorough making check in/out very easy.

Some specifics appreciated were parking directly outside the building for the rental car, ski locker that comfortably fit our gear, strong WiFi, Apple TV, kitchen extras, and the warmth/quiet of the condo.

Did not mind the short, easy walk to the bus stop for transport to Vail Village for skiing (buses always on schedule) or the few minute drive to the Village for evening time.

I absolutely could not beat the price for spring skiing considering what the condo offered and its location.

No reason to not recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Tim. We are glad you had a good time and hope you come back to see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updating. Note about VRBO reviews.

  • 3 of 5

Pros

- Good location near bus stop in East Vail

- Super friendly property owner with good communications

- Very well well stocked condo

Cons

- Unit needs to major refresh to be at par with similarly we've stayed

- Too easy to hear noise (walking around and more) from upstairs unit

- Extra cost of hot tub/pool (which was clearly disclosed but still a bummer)

NOTE: After our stay, we received a follow up by the owner: "we would like to offer you a gift card in exchange for a favorable 5 star review" which puts into doubt other reviews we relied upon before booking. I hope this good owner will reconsider this ill advised practice and encourage reviews of any type.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our future guests: We offer all of our guests a gift card for a review "if they are so inclined" because we find that many of our guests have very hectic schedules and the gift card can be a fun reminder. I highly doubt that any guest is going to be swayed into giving us a 5 star review we did not deserve based on a $20 Amazon gift card. The condo has updated furniture, granite in the kitchen, tile in the entry way and all pictures are an accurate depiction of the condo. It is advertised as "cozy" and not as a luxury condo. It priced much below the platinum rated condos offered by the Racquet Club.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minneapolis
5

Great Condo for 2 in East Vail

  • 5 of 5

Great, cozy and clean condo for 2! Located right on the vail bus line, making it very convenient to get around town.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Susan. We hope you come back to see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties