Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come make your beach dreams come true! Gulf Dream welcomes you!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,676 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Charming 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house in quaint area within 10 min walk to beach

A peaceful, quiet get away awaits you at Gulf Dream, a 4 bedroom, 3 bath home in the neighborhood of Old Florida Village in Santa Rosa Beach. Along 30A, memories are made with the soft white sand beaches and warm blue waters of the Gulf. Take a bike ride along 30A to visit Seaside, Watercolor, Rosemary Beach and more. Swim in the two community pools, read a book on one of the decks or play catch in the green areas located around this quaint neighborhood.

This home is sure to fit your whole family with its spacious main floor living and dining areas. The kitchen is stocked with all the necessary items to cook up the day's catch or fresh veggies from the local farmer's markets. On the main floor there is a queen bedroom with a full bath and a queen sleeper sofa. On the second level, there are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. One bedroom has a queen bed, another with 2 twin bunk beds. The master bedroom has a king bed, shower and a tub to soak away the sand between your toes. Another great feature of the master bedroom is a private second story balcony. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV and DVD player.

The main area has a 52' flat screen HD TV/DVD player and games for family game nights. Additionally, there is free WIFI, a full size washer/dryer and a BBQ grill on the side.

Recently, new paint throughout the house, cookware and furnishings have been added to make your memories plentiful.

Goatfeathers, a local favorite restaurant is just across 30A and a short walk away is Gulf Place with its shops and eateries. Sunrise Coffee is one of our favorites for coffee and pastries.

The beach access is a short walk or a 2-minute drive just across 30A from the neighborhood. A wagon is supplied for you to carry your beach supplies.

The main area of Destin is a 15-minute ride away on Hwy 98 where shopping malls, restaurants and movie theaters abound.

More Details

Property Manager
John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks

Our 'family' , two couples who have been friends for over twenty years, love the beach, sunshine and sharing our newly purchased home with all of you. The white sand beaches sold us on this area, since we see a lot of 'white', snow that is, as we are from Colorado. We hope you enjoy our home, relax and make many great memories.

John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks purchased this house in 2013

Why John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks chose Santa Rosa Beach

This quiet Old Florida Village home is a special place for making wonderful vacation memories. The neighborhood is family friendly, beautiful and situated off of famous Hwy 30A.

What makes this house unique

Our house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac where the kids can play worry free. You can relax on the front porch and enjoy a cup of coffee, read a good book or wind down from a day at the beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager


What a great experience, the rental was clean, well maintained and exceeded our expectations. Summed up in one: outstanding!!!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1676 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Second level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level
    Other - outdoor shower , Located by side porch
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Second Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Main level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Second level
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Minimum age requirements: 23 years old


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
31% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Come make your beach dreams come true! Gulf Dream welcomes you!
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 25 reviews

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We always love staying at The Gulf Dream. It is our favorite of all the different houses we have rented in Old Florida Village. It is bright and beachy and on a quite street. We will continue to make this our go to location. Can’t wait for spring break!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your kind words and loyalty. We strive to make your vacation and get aways, feel like home! We look forward to having you as our guest in the future! The O'Reilly's and Eubanks'
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neighborhood is Awesome!

  • 4 of 5

This is a pet-lovers paradise. Dogs galore and walking them is a wonderful way to meet the neighbors. The house itself is mostly good. I’d grade it a B- because most of the blinds are inoperable and we had a very bad experience with the TV in the living room. We called Southern Vacation Rentals several times and told they are at the mercy of MediaCom. When MediaCom finally came to repair it (my husband called MediaCom himself and literally begged them) the service tech made it worse. After repeated calls, it was finally fixed just in time for our departure date. This all happened during the olympics when we had guests in town to watch the games with us. On plus side, the beds are comfortable and there is a working water filter in the frig. THat said the frig can be so loud it will wake up the person sleeping downstairs! 30A is the place to be. Bike trails are fabulous and this house is a short ride or a medium walk to the nearest beach access.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review our house and we, agree, the area is one of the best! We are sorry the cable company wasn't quicker with their response time. This can be frustrating, especially when you have guests. We strive to have a house, which all of our guests are comfortable, free from issues and are able to enjoy their time on 30A. Thank you for telling us about your concerns, as, we want to have all our guest have a "home away" from home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and well kept . Great location, in a culdesac.

  • 4 of 5

I would recommend the property

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our house, we appreciate your kind words! We are glad Gulf Dream contributed to a nice vacation and we welcome you back anytime! The O'Reilly's and Eubanks'
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House held family comfortably but had quite a few problems that were very upsetting!

  • 3 of 5

Ice maker didn't work & no one called to advise us prior to arriving. The day we arrived I called them & was told they knew about it, had already ordered the part & it would be there in 1-2 days, however they failed to give us this heads up before we arrived.

The fan in the main bathroom on the 1st floor was never fixed after making them aware 2xs. The AC unit froze up one evening, after sleeping in 83degrees someone arrived just to tell us it was froze up & aprox 4-6hrs later another contractor came to fix it but a transformer in the area had blown so there was no power. It was finally fixed that afternoon, but then the cable messed up! And, BEWARE of the toilet in the master on the 2nd floor. The knob is constantly messing up & you have to take the back of the toilet off to reconnect the chain, ugh. Or it gets stuck upright & the water will constantly run.

We made the best of it, we had too! The house itself is loveley & stocked with basically everything you need, however in all of our vacations, we have never had to make so many phone calls to fix repairs!

We want to rent a house in the area again, but will only do so if we can deal directly with the owners.

The rental company said we could discuss compensation after we checked out, so we'll see.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved the house and location

  • 3 of 5

A few toilets ran the whole time. One didn't work. One shower filled up so couldn't be used. The ice maker never worked and the grill had never been clean and couldn't be used. Paying what we did and being down here for our wedding we expected those amenities. We did love the actual house and decor. The master is comfortable and spacey. Great location. Also would not say it's walking distance to the beach

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

House Needs Maintenance

  • 1 of 5

Cons then Pros

Mattresses need replaced. Very uncomfortable. Master bed room slants/slopes to side. My husband had to sleep in another room entire trip.

House was pretty dirty. Trash cans needs some bleach inside and outside.

Some sinks did not drain so you could not even brush your teeth.

Ice maker only produced about 10 cubes per day. Basically did not work.

TV remotes all need batteries. Could not use.

The towels were unwashed and in the washer when I arrived.

Code did not work when I arrived. Had to call management company and owner. Luckily we arrived at 4:30 so someone answered phone.

We left a day early. Had enough. Will not go back. Not worth the price.


Nice location in neighborhood.

Close to beach and activities

Wifi worked good

Kitchen updated.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we take all reviews seriously. Our desire is for all guests to have a 'home" away from home. We have spoken with the management company and they will make sure the house meets our standards with each of our guests. We have replaced the mattresses over the last few years and will continue to replace them. Yes, the thermostat on the ice maker has gone out and will be replaced, as soon as, the part comes in. The management company will bring bags of ice until the repair occurs. We encourage all of our guests to contact our management company during your stay, when issues arise, so they can be addressed. We want you to have a relaxing, stress free and fun time at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Goatfeathers Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Goatfeathers Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Cafe Tango
Seafood Restaurant
Local Catch Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
La Playa
Family Restaurant
The Perfect Pig at GulfPlace
American Restaurant
Sunrise Coffee Co.
Coffee Shop
Pizza by the Sea at Gulf Place
Pizza Restaurant
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
Asian Restaurant
Vue on 30a
Fine Dining Restaurant
Redds Fueling Station
Johnny McTighe's Irish Pub
Marie's Bistro
Mediterranean Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Stinky's Fish Camp
Seafood Restaurant
Hungry Howies Santa Rosa
Pizza Delivery
30A Songwriter Radio - Music and Coffee
Coffee Shop
Jin Jin 1
Chinese Restaurant
La Chalupita Mexican Market
Mexican Grocery Store
Fatboy's Bungalow
Los Rancheros
Mexican Restaurant
Thai Elephant Authentic Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
VKI Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Louis Louis
Seafood Restaurant
Elmo's Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Santa Rosa Beach Bayou Bills
Seafood Restaurant
Don Pedros Mexican Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Steamboat Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Italian Restaurant
98 Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Roux 30A
Hibiscus Vegetarian Cafe
Chanticleer Eatery
American Restaurant
AJ's Grayton Beach
Pickle Factory
Pizza Restaurant
Black Bear Bread Co.
Hurricane Oyster Bar & Grill
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Grayton Corner Cafe
Twin Oaks Farmstand
Organic Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
The Craft Bar
Bar & Grill
Grayton Beach State Park
Spanish Restaurant
Grayton Seafood Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Red Bar
The Bay
Seafood Restaurant
Borago Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Nearest Airport
32.5 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Gulf Place
Nearest Golf
2.3 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf and Beach Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 30A
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Between Blue Mtn and Dune Allen beaches
Car: recommended

There are many biking and jogging trails.

Shopping, restaurants, and plenty of family entertainment available for all ages.




Additional information about rental rates

Service charge $70 + Tax
Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Prices start at the following rates excluding taxes and optional extras

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties