Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Come make your beach dreams come true! Gulf Dream welcomes you!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,676 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Charming 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house in quaint area within 10 min walk to beach

A peaceful, quiet get away awaits you at Gulf Dream, a 4 bedroom, 3 bath home in the neighborhood of Old Florida Village in Santa Rosa Beach. Along 30A, memories are made with the soft white sand beaches and warm blue waters of the Gulf. Take a bike ride along 30A to visit Seaside, Watercolor, Rosemary Beach and more. Swim in the two community pools, read a book on one of the decks or play catch in the green areas located around this quaint neighborhood.

This home is sure to fit your whole family with its spacious main floor living and dining areas. The kitchen is stocked with all the necessary items to cook up the day's catch or fresh veggies from the local farmer's markets. On the main floor there is a queen bedroom with a full bath and a queen sleeper sofa. On the second level, there are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. One bedroom has a queen bed, another with 2 twin bunk beds. The master bedroom has a king bed, shower and a tub to soak away the sand between your toes. Another great feature of the master bedroom is a private second story balcony. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV and DVD player.

The main area has a 52' flat screen HD TV/DVD player and games for family game nights. Additionally, there is free WIFI, a full size washer/dryer and a BBQ grill on the side.

Recently, new paint throughout the house, cookware and furnishings have been added to make your memories plentiful.

Goatfeathers, a local favorite restaurant is just across 30A and a short walk away is Gulf Place with its shops and eateries. Sunrise Coffee is one of our favorites for coffee and pastries.

The beach access is a short walk or a 2-minute drive just across 30A from the neighborhood. A wagon is supplied for you to carry your beach supplies.

The main area of Destin is a 15-minute ride away on Hwy 98 where shopping malls, restaurants and movie theaters abound.

More Details

Property Manager
John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 30, 2017

About John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks

Our 'family' , two couples who have been friends for over twenty years, love the beach, sunshine and sharing our newly purchased home with all of you. The white sand beaches sold us on this area, since we see a lot of 'white', snow that is, as we are from Colorado. We hope you enjoy our home, relax and make many great memories.

John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks purchased this house in 2013

Why John O'Reilly and Amie Eubanks chose Beaches of South Walton

This quiet Old Florida Village home is a special place for making wonderful vacation memories. The neighborhood is family friendly, beautiful and situated off of famous Hwy 30A.

What makes this house unique

Our house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac where the kids can play worry free. You can relax on the front porch and enjoy a cup of coffee, read a good book or wind down from a day at the beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

11/13/2013

What a great experience, the rental was clean, well maintained and exceeded our expectations. Summed up in one: outstanding!!!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1676 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Second level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level
    Other - outdoor shower , Located by side porch
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Second Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Main level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Second level
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Come make your beach dreams come true! Gulf Dream welcomes you!
average rating of 4.105263 based on 22 reviews
Birmingham, AL
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with eight other people and it was perfect!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay! We are please Gulf Dream was perfect, thanks! We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future. The Eubanks' and O'Reilly's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House held family comfortably but had quite a few problems that were very upsetting!

  • 3 of 5

Ice maker didn't work & no one called to advise us prior to arriving. The day we arrived I called them & was told they knew about it, had already ordered the part & it would be there in 1-2 days, however they failed to give us this heads up before we arrived.

The fan in the main bathroom on the 1st floor was never fixed after making them aware 2xs. The AC unit froze up one evening, after sleeping in 83degrees someone arrived just to tell us it was froze up & aprox 4-6hrs later another contractor came to fix it but a transformer in the area had blown so there was no power. It was finally fixed that afternoon, but then the cable messed up! And, BEWARE of the toilet in the master on the 2nd floor. The knob is constantly messing up & you have to take the back of the toilet off to reconnect the chain, ugh. Or it gets stuck upright & the water will constantly run.

We made the best of it, we had too! The house itself is loveley & stocked with basically everything you need, however in all of our vacations, we have never had to make so many phone calls to fix repairs!

We want to rent a house in the area again, but will only do so if we can deal directly with the owners.

The rental company said we could discuss compensation after we checked out, so we'll see.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved the house and location

  • 3 of 5

A few toilets ran the whole time. One didn't work. One shower filled up so couldn't be used. The ice maker never worked and the grill had never been clean and couldn't be used. Paying what we did and being down here for our wedding we expected those amenities. We did love the actual house and decor. The master is comfortable and spacey. Great location. Also would not say it's walking distance to the beach

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House Needs Maintenance

  • 1 of 5

Cons then Pros

Mattresses need replaced. Very uncomfortable. Master bed room slants/slopes to side. My husband had to sleep in another room entire trip.

House was pretty dirty. Trash cans needs some bleach inside and outside.

Some sinks did not drain so you could not even brush your teeth.

Ice maker only produced about 10 cubes per day. Basically did not work.

TV remotes all need batteries. Could not use.

The towels were unwashed and in the washer when I arrived.

Code did not work when I arrived. Had to call management company and owner. Luckily we arrived at 4:30 so someone answered phone.

We left a day early. Had enough. Will not go back. Not worth the price.

Pros:

Nice location in neighborhood.

Close to beach and activities

Wifi worked good

Kitchen updated.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we take all reviews seriously. Our desire is for all guests to have a 'home" away from home. We have spoken with the management company and they will make sure the house meets our standards with each of our guests. We have replaced the mattresses over the last few years and will continue to replace them. Yes, the thermostat on the ice maker has gone out and will be replaced, as soon as, the part comes in. The management company will bring bags of ice until the repair occurs. We encourage all of our guests to contact our management company during your stay, when issues arise, so they can be addressed. We want you to have a relaxing, stress free and fun time at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, great stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a week and had a great time. The beach isn't exactly across the street but well worth the trip. The few issues we had were addressed quickly by the owners and management team. The ice maker on the fridge didn't work for most of the trip but they offered to bring us bags of ice and cans of several times trying to figure it out. . The wagon and cart included were a great help with our twins and beach supplies. All in all a great stay.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property! Caring owners. Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

Miss this house already! We were initially hesitant to book this home for family wedding visitor this month because of some past reviews but from our experience we have only positive things to say! The owners were beyond helpful and caring through the whole process! They responded quickly and answered all of our questions. The home is beautiful, clean, and spacious. Great location. One evening the power went out (in most of Santa Rosa Beach but we first thought it was just us) and the rental company was very helpful. We also had to have the door keypad battery replaced early in the week and the rental company had it fixed within hours and exceeded our expectations. We are so thankful that they allowed us to bring our dogs for the wedding week! The neighborhood is great for walking and leads right to the main 30a path. We also loved having a grill at the house! Gulf Dream has such pretty decor and we took photos here getting ready for the wedding. The balcony outside the master bedroom is so peaceful and has a great view. It was the perfect house for us and we highly recommend staying here! We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we appreciate your kind words! We are pleased you had a great time with your family and enjoyed the area. Weddings can be stressful and we are glad our home allow you to relax and laugh! We welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32.5 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Gulf Place
Nearest Golf
2.3 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf and Beach Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 30A
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
GoatFeathers
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Between Blue Mtn and Dune Allen beaches
Car: recommended

There are many biking and jogging trails.

Shopping, restaurants, and plenty of family entertainment available for all ages.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,470
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$184
$1,102
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$155
$936
$2,536
 
 
seasonal rate
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,313
$2,625
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2018 - May 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$193
$1,185
$2,625
 
 
Seasonal rate
May 20 2018 - Jun 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 23 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,310
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,470
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$184
$1,102
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2018 - Feb 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
$155
$936
$2,536
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,313
$2,625
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2019 - May 18 2019
3 night minimum stay
$193
$1,185
$2,625
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$193
 

Additional information about rental rates

Service charge $70 + Tax
Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Prices start at the following rates excluding taxes and optional extras

A deposit of 1/3 of total amount is due at time of booking with full payment due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties