Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic View! On Beach / Gulfside/ Lazy River/ Gym/ Boardwalk

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, ( Sleeps 6)

Upscale, deluxe, brand new with unparalleled amenities. Bayside is connected by pedestrian bridge for safe access to both sides of the property and amenities. Lazy River on the Bayside. Mini water park on the Gulf side.

You can relax in a luxurious condominium and enjoy resort living at it's best. Situated on the Panhandle's Okaloosa Island with spectacular views down the island.

Master bedroom with private balcony looking over the pool directly at the Gulf. 1300 square feet of tropical decor. The owner closet is left unlocked and is loaded with beach chairs,umbrellas, fins, goggles, foam surf boards, and various other beach toys for the kids.

3 pools, 3 hot tubs, waterfalls and beautiful landscaped walkways. A perfect romantic get-a-way. Fantastic for families. An infinite variety of things to see and do. Never a dull moment.

We hope you enjoy the condo and amenities as much as we do.

Please visit our Facebook page to see more images

https://www.facebook.com/PerryProperties.Destin/

More Details

Owner
Bonnie Perry
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Bonnie Perry

I live locally. This is my place to go and relax. Just like everyone else, we work and never seem to be able to slow down enough to take in the salt air. This condo has helped us to do just that, more often and when we are not using it, we enjoy sharing it with families that hopefully will make memories to last a life time.

Bonnie Perry purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bonnie Perry chose Fort Walton Beach

Location, Location, Location….. The view can not be beat, the amenities for the entire family are here, the Boardwalk is right next door, National Park on the other side, Lazy River.

What makes this condo unique

We live locally, so we manage our own condo and ensure that each of our guests are treated like family. Cleanliness is top of our list.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic View! On Beach / Gulfside/ Lazy River/ Gym/ Boardwalk
average rating of 4.892857 based on 56 reviews
5

Gorgeous condo amazing view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was so comfortable. We loved our accommodations, the view, the amenities, everything.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unit smaller than expected

  • 2 of 5

Unit was small and unfortunately, no good place to sit and eat meals as a family, except at the bar. Lazy river was great - although quite a hike to find. Would have preferred (or paid a little extra for) chair service at the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to read this. I guess we did not do a very good job talking, prior to you booking. We do have the full beach service with chairs, already paid for my guests for the whole season, so you should have used your reserved chairs and umbrella, for free....... I wish you had called me and shared your concerns. The table also sets up with a leaf for the whole family to gather around to eat dinner. Last but not least, we are right on the beach. To be on the Lazy River, we needed to book you on the bayside of the property. Being on the Lazy River has its perks, but I much prefer being able to sit on my balcony and enjoy The Gulf of Mexico. The units on the bayside of Destin West Resort are a little larger. I hope you will come back to Destin and next time give the condos on the bayside a try. I also want to encourage you to always speak up to the owners, you ever rent from. Much of what led to your disappointment, I could have helped you with. I take a personal interest in making certain that my guest have a good experience since I manage my condo myself and do not use a service. Clearly I let you down. I am very sorry. Wish I had known. All my best. Bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SPECTACULAR!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the best vacation my family and I have ever had. Beautiful view, beautiful property, welcoming owner!! She made sure that we were comfortable which was such a nice touch.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, Tx
5

We had a wonderful trip, the condo was amazing. I wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is so comfortable and has beautiful views. We felt right at home. I hope to stay here again the next time we go to Destin.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very welcoming!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed all the amenities and being on the beach. There was something for all of our kids to do. We enjoyed being on the beach, large pool, kiddie pool, jacuzzi, splash pad, and lazy river. Our condo was very clean and perfect for our family. We were 10 minutes from Destin. Perfect location for family fun!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with lots of options

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time in this condo and the area all around! We'll be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Emerald Coast Convention Center is across the street…. very convenient!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125 + Tax
reservation fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.