Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Minocqua Chain of Lakes

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4bdrm 2bath lakefront 2700 sq ft

Located on lake Kawaguesaga on the Minocqua chain of lakes. Our home sits in a lovely quiet bay with the 18 mile bearskin trail at the end of the street. boat or walk to downtown Minocqua. We offer year round rentals and cleaning is included. Four big bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa in exposed lower level rec room. fire pit by the lake. room at pier for your boat. we have rowboat to borrow too. Nice deck facing lake and rear deck with gas grill. Fully furnished and stocked with everything you need. Large grassy level lake lot to enjoy games and fire pit time. Decorated with fun north woods themed rooms. living room with large flat screen with cable tv. master bedroom also cable tv. wifi and phone. first bedroom has double bed, second has double bed and twin bed, third has two twin beds, master has queen bed. large closets in bedrooms. fantastic four season room with electric fireplace. lower level rec room with foosball and darts. yard games and lots of board games. washer and dryer for your use. first floor full bath and full bath in lower level. kitchen has all appliances and snack bar. Fishing in our bay is one of the top spots on the lake. new pier last year with swivel seats and umbrella table and a bench to enjoy morning coffee and sunsets. our family and friends have made great memories here and now it's your turn.


Owner
ward and jan lundgren
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About ward and jan lundgren

we currently live near madison wi. We love to spend time at our Minocqua house whenever possbile. there isnt a season we dont enjoy. friends who have rented from us come back year after year.

ward and jan lundgren purchased this house in 2005

Why ward and jan lundgren chose Northeast

we chose this property because it had the best location. we are on quiet bay but we can boat to downtown in five minutes. we use the 18 mile bearskin trail, at the end of ourcstreet, for walking, biking, and snowmobiling as much as we use the lake. you can walk to downtown Minocqua in 20 minutes. also we can boat a large chain of 3 lakes. lots to do in minocqua. Movies, bowling, water ski show, and many great restaurants and shops.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with this property after renting it in July 2005. The owner put it up for sale and we bought it in October 2005. It is serenity for us. When we do want things to do Minocqua is a few minutes away. We love to boat down to lake tomahawk and spend the day. If you havent experienced the northwoods your in for a real treat. you wont want to leave!!!!

Amenities

Minocqua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • no guns allowed
  • no illegal drugs allowed
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • seat in main level shower. lower level bathroom done like a little log cabin. shower stall.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • sleeper sofa in rec room is queen. also air mattress and pump in utility room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
cleaning and laundry fee $200

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Minocqua Chain of Lakes
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
Kaukauna
5

Very nice accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice accommodations. The house was appointed very well for our stay. Made our stay for the week very nice. The fire pit was nice to sit around with the kids. The dock is very nice for relaxing in the morning and evening. Plenty of room at the dock to dock our boat for the week as well. The kids enjoyed playing in the water at the shoreline with sand bottom. I would recommend this residence to anyone looking to get away and relax in northern Wisconsin.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Troy We hope your family made some fun memories in Minocqua. join us again in the future. we rent year round for winter fun too. 🙂
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice spot to enjoy the lake- take hikes into town!

  • 4 of 5

The lake house was wonderful- comfortable inside-- we enjoyed time on the deck.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for choosing us Nancy we hope to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home was very spacious and CLEAN! The pier was brand new and a great place to relax.

  • 5 of 5

We want to rent it next year too! We loved the quiet bay and the fact that we could swim right next to the pier. The kitchen was so well equipped so we made most of our meals and ate on the deck. The beds were very comfortable, sheet and towels were very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were so happy our home was a great fit. see you in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house and setting. One little problem.

  • 4 of 5

Very much enjoyed the house and location on the lake. A great time. My only complaint was that they deducted $100 from our deposit to replace their keurig coffee maker, which they claim was broken when they inspected it after our stay. I am confident it was working when we left the house and we did nothing whatsoever to mishandle the device. Unfortunately, the owner had discarded and replaced the keurig before they even emailed me to inform me of their intentions to take $100 out of deposit. They state the lid to the machine wouldn't close...perhaps we could have troubleshot the problem over the phone...but instead they disposed of machine, bought a new one, charged me $100, and emailed me citing they would have appreciated me disclosing it was broken. Again, I loved our stay but don't appreciate at all how this situation was handled. I was offered $100 credit towards house rental if we stayed again in the future...perhaps this is an admission that they believe me when i say that I didn't break their coffee maker. Again, it was all in how it was handled. No discussion...just $100 deducted.

On more positive note, House was beautiful and comfortable though, with a great dock, fire pit, and plenty of yard. Very well appointed home in an area of lake with what I though was the best fishing.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thansk for your response. We did have to replace immediately because we have back to back rentals. I did send you a video of the broken keurig. I found the cheapest one possible to replace it. We did speak on the phone about the handle being broken. We have had many keurigs and non have broken in this way. I offered a future discount to you to be gracious to you. We havent had to replace anything from renters so this was a first.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Northwoods Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Lundgren Lodge is extremely comfortable. Location is great. Minocqua is a beautiful northwoods escape. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing us for your winter getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, comfortable accomodations

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 adults and 5 small children this past weekend. Great location that is a short drive or boat ride from town. Located on a quiet bay without a lot of boat traffic.

The cottage is well stocked with cooking utensils, spices and dishes. AC units located in many rooms make it comfortable even when the weather gets very warm.

Very clean and lots of room for sitting around comfortably, eating, and getting everyone there own space to sleep.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks we are glad you were so happy. hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lakeland
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Timber Ridge
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 51
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
winter park
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Torpy Park
Car: necessary

Minocqua is a year round vacation community. From go carts to trail rides it is all close to the house. Golf, tennis, biking, water sports and boat rentals. Water ski show twice a week in summer. Soon to open just south of our house is a zipline through the tree tops.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $400

no refund 60 days out. no snow refunds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties