Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui 'Toes In The Sand' Spectacular One Bedroom Oceanview Vacation Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 840 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous ocean view, steps away from the pool and BBQ. Enjoy 'life on the lanai'

Aloha !

We would like to invite you to come and experience our special place in the sun. If youre looking for great ocean views to watch whales frolic in the ocean, or a beautiful beach to push your toes in the sand and enjoy the warm sunshine and gentle trade winds, look no further.

When you enter our apartment your stress will melt away. Our unit has been beautifully renovated from front to back. The custom Canadian Maple woodwork and cabinetry throughout the condo creates a warm and comfortable feeling. The European style kitchen with new granite countertops, is equipped with everything you need to create that special beach snack, or a full gourmet dinner. The ceiling fans and full tile floor in the living area help to create a cool and easy 'Island' feel.

Our entertainment and communications amenities include a large flat screen TV in the living room with cable and a BluRay DVD player. You will also find and Ipad/Ipod/Iphone sound system for your listening pleasure - just bring your favourite music. We are also happy to offer free wireless internet and free local and long distance phone service to the US and Canada.

The fully tiled bathroom features an easy step in shower with counter height Corian topped vanity and lots of fluffy towels. The bedroom boasts a 32” flat panel television with built in DVD player and a king size bed giving you plenty of room to stretch out and relax. And if there are additional travelers, a new hide a bed sofa provides extra sleeping space. You’ll also find all the sheets, pillows and blankets that you’ll need.

Your private lanai looks out over the lush grounds of the complex to the ocean and offers comfy indoor / outdoor living, with a table and chairs to enjoy meals created at the genuine charcoal BBQ, or just for relaxing and watching the most spectacular sunsets you will ever see.

The swimming pool is just 20 steps off your lanai, and a full size tennis court is just beyond it. The famous Kamaole III beach park is right across the street from our complex, and we invite you to enjoy all of our beach gear.

Our South Kihei location boasts some of the most beautiful and accessible beaches on the island. World class golf is just minutes away. You will find great shopping and dining all within walking distance, and more shopping and dining a short five minute drive away in Wailea.

Once you visit this very special place on Maui’s south shore, we know that you’ll be planning your next visit.

Just to be sure that everything goes as planned, there are two on-island managers. They are a phone call or a quick 5 minutes away if you should have any questions or issues.

More Details

Owner
Gord & Iris Spencer
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Gord & Iris Spencer

We have been enjoying the many diverse offerings of the Hawaiian Islands for over 30 years. After exploring other areas, we finally settled on the South Kihei area of Maui and our home in the Hale Kamaole. While on vacation with our family we found our condo and immediately fell in love with it. We picked South Kihei for the weather and the beaches, and the Hale Kamaole for its convenient location, beautiful setting and charm. We are perfectly situated across from the Kamaole III beach park. Whether you’re swimming, snorkeling, diving or just relaxing on the miles of sandy beaches, all the ocean activities you are looking for are a short three minute walk from the condo.

Why “toes in the sand”?

With everything Kihei and the Hale Kamaole have to offer, our favourite time is when we first arrive. We go directly to the beach, take our sandals off and take a long walk on the beach. There’s just something about “toes in the sand” that says you have arrived!

Come and give it a try - then you will know exactly what we mean!

Gord & Iris Spencer purchased this condo in 2011

Why Gord & Iris Spencer chose Kihei

The Hale Kamaole complex is 12 acres of ocean view paradise located in desirable Kihei/Wailea. Within a short walking distance of Kamaole III Beach Park and the mile long Keewakapu Beach, the Hale Kamaole is close to world class Wailea golf courses, tourist attractions and shopping.

The Kihei/Wailea area has the lowest amount of rainfall and highest amount of sunshine in all of Maui. The perfect location for the snowbird's long winter holiday, or the long anticipated family vacation. And it is a destination of choice for your romantic wedding.

The Hale Kamaole property has a unique horseshoe shape. The condos surround lush grounds with an unobstructed, sweeping view of the ocean. Pools, BBQs, Tennis Courts and the beautiful grounds are all a few steps away from your lanai.

What makes this condo unique

Unit 150 is located in building 5, one of the quieter buildings in the complex. We have a panoramic view of the Ocean and are steps away from the pool and BBQs.

Take a short walk to the park and beach, or enjoy happy hour on the lanai while watching the whales frolic in the ocean - it is all yours to enjoy.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Full size walk-in shower
  • Fully renovated bathroom with European cabinetry, walk in shower, tile floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Spacious bedroom with king size bed, wall mounted TV w/DVD player, computer/storage desk, plenty of drawer and closet space.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Come for the relaxation and the wonderful Hawaiian sun. Stay for the attractions and adventure - the beaches, the historic towns of old Hawaii, snorkeling, surfing and sand-castle building. Enjoy sunrises over Haleakala, sunsets off Kamaole Beach Park III, and sunbathing in between. Go home relaxed and ready to plan your next Maui vacation. All this, while knowing your stay in Hale Kamaole 150 has exceeded your expectations for comfort and convenience! With Much Aloha!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Maui 'Toes In The Sand' Spectacular One Bedroom Oceanview Vacation Condo
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

The Condo unit is great-comfortable, well-stocked, and in the best location in the complex. We would stay there again without question.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB
5

Lovely, comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very well equipped. It has a great location, is well maintained and furnished.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Recommended.Very nice cozy place few steps from the amazing Kamaole beach. Ocean view. Manager very friendly and helpful for any needs, we will come back soon... thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We love our condo in Maui and are pleased to share it with guests. We are very fortunate to have an on-island management company that truly looks after all the needs of our guests. The fact that they live less than 5 minutes away is a real bonus! Come back soon! Gord & Iris Spencer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia
5

Lovely clean spacious unit adjacent to pool with view of the sea.i

  • 5 of 5

We hired a car as previously suggested, got good directions from owners how to get there from airport. Easy place to drive around even though it was our first time driving on the right hand side of road.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Uncomfortable stay

  • 1 of 5

While we had stayed at this place before and had a horrible stay on a hideabed with a hole in it we did ask if this was repaired and was upset to find it was not. Rather they had removed the air mattress part and used a foam mattress instead that was sub standard. We had complained to the caretaker who came down and offered no solution. We had to stay upstairs in another suite with friends due to the uncomfortable bed. We had family staying beside us and often had dinners together. We washed all the dishes and put them all away as we had done before. When we returned home from the vacation I received a note saying they were not returning our damage deposit, that there was excess dirt and they had to have the carpets cleaned and there were some extra dishes and cutlery. I was shocked to see that the owners had decided to use our complaint of a bed to take this attitude. In short, these owners are charging for a sleeps 4 accommodation which sleeps two. There was no excess dirt and everything was as it should be. If there were a few extra dishes from the neighbors that is a mistake on our part but definitely not worth the damage deposit.....complete dishonesty! We didn't even get to sleep there! I found new accommodations for next year! Thank goodness

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We worked hard to satisfy this guest and find it quite disappointing to see this review, almost a year after their stay. This was their third stay and the first time there was a problem. We had very good reviews from them that were not posted on VRBO (this guest did not book through VRBO). It is worth adding some information the guest has chosen not to include: - The guest and her husband chose to sleep on the hideabed and let their children sleep in the master bedroom king bed because they got up early and didn't want to disturb the children. The hideabed was purchased 3 years ago and has an 5 inch mattress with a 2 inch topper, but as comfortable as it is, it is not a king size bed. - The living room carpet was cleaned immediately before they arrived and was left with stains and dirt and, in fairness to future guests, had to be cleaned after they left. - It took almost twice the normal time for our cleaners to clean the condo, and - We received two noise complaints from other residents and Hale Kamaole Management. Apparently there were noisy parties going on at our condo. We love to share our Maui home with our guests and the vast majority are very grateful and treat our condo with respect. Occasionally there are difficulties and we always work with the guest and our on-island management team to address any problems that arise. We are very sorry we could not come to a satisfactory resolution and wish these travellers the best in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

12 perfect days

  • 5 of 5

perfect 10. Unit had all we needed. Managers,are Great also.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fred's & Moose's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wailea (3courses), Elliaire (public course)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
Kamaole III BeachPark - across the street
Car: necessary

Talk a leisurely walk to the mile long white sand Keawakapu Beach, or cross the street to the popular Kamaole III Beach Park. Or go for a 5-minute drive to the shops and restaurants at Wailea, or the world famous golf courses at Wailea/Makena.

It's all 'right around the corner' from your private well-appointed condo!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CC Convenience Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancellation policy: cancellation fee $100. All funds returned (less $100 cancellation fee) if reservation cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival. For cancellations within 60 days of arrival, every effort will be made to rebook the condo and refund your payment (minus the $100.00 booking fee.
Hawaiian TA Tax is 10.25% and the GE Tax is 4.16% for a total of 14.42% (W34335890-01)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties