Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fabulous Ocean Close 5bedroom Family Vacation Rental

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

available June 19-26 July 13-20 and July 24-Aug.2! Let the ocean breezes cool you in this beautiful coastal home. Perfect Ocean Close/ Family Vacation Home (3.5 miles to beach) in Beautiful Marina Hills Association Neighborhood. 5 bedroom/ 5 bathroom 3600 home. Association amenities included: olympic size pool and spa, 6 lit tennis courts, park, ballfields, and bocce ball courts. Beds to sleep 11. 1 downstairs bedroom/bath. Each bedroom has it's own separate bathroom attached. All upstairs bed have certa foam mattress toppers for an unbelievably comfortable sleep! 4 miles to Dana Point Harbor and Laguna Beach. 3.5 mile Walking/biking trail from home to Salt Creek Beach along beautiful Monarch Golf Course/St. Regis Hotel, ending at the world renowned Ritz Carlton Dana Point. ONLY AVAILABLE June 19-26, July 13-20 and July 24-Aug.2 email for pictures

no pets, no smoking

More Details

Owner
Melinda and Brian Hawkins
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2018

About Melinda and Brian Hawkins

We have 5 children, 1 is married and 3 are away at college. I teach at Laguna Beach High School, so we travel during school holidays and rent out our home.

Melinda and Brian Hawkins purchased this house in 1997

Why Melinda and Brian Hawkins chose Laguna Niguel

Our home is large, light, and spacious. The pool and amenities are right at the end of our cul de sac. There is a beautiful walking trail down to the beach along the Monarch Golf Course. Every bedroom has it's own bathroom for ultimate privacy and convenience. We have beautiful weather all year round.

What makes this house unique

We are ocean close, but have gas stations, grocery stores, and restaraunts walking distance from our home. We are half way between San Diego and Los Angeles, with Disneyland just 20 miles away.

Amenities

Laguna Niguel House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 master w/full bath - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with full bath and shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , With full bathroom/ walk in shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , downstairs bedroom, xl twin. full bathroom, walk in shower
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , bonus room with queen bed plus queen futon
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Ocean Close 5bedroom Family Vacation Rental
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

Not very clean

  • 2 of 5

Brian and Melinda were very nice and the house and yard were big with huge potential. The problem we had was it was not clean. Floors were dirty, kitchen counter and sink were dirty. Bathrooms were really dirty, except for the master. There was mold in the washing machine. Also we had children with us and my grown son pointed out that some of the electrical outlets did not have covers. We have rented vacation properties for years and it was really strange for us to have a place so unkempt and unclean. We paid a small cleaning fee, which I would raise up and get better cleaning people, but I think we left it cleaner than it was when we got there. A lot of the towels didn't look clean, they weren't folded and they had paint all over them. If it had been a hotel, we would have kept on driving. But you can't do that with a vacation rental and your whole family there. I really think it has great potential, beautiful neighborhood and community, wonderful location. We tried not to let it ruin our time in SoCal, but it was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very sorry that the home was not up to cleanliness standards. It seemed to have been a perfect storm! We had just had the entire interior painted, which took longer than expected and then the cleaning crew that we hired sent replacements due to a family emergency. Clearly the paint crew had left damage and mess behind, and the Cleaning Crew has now never returned any of our calls. We only rent our home out twice a year when we travel, we will make sure that we do not leave again until the cleaners have completed their job so we can verify the cleanliness. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have, and was embarrassing and distressing. I am glad you were able to look past this and still have a positive family experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
SNA
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
St Regis Monarch Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
San Juan Capistrano
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chapparossa Grill
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Salt Creek

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200

Property is only available June 20-27, July 14-20, July 24-Aug. 2

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.