Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront condo with amazing views!!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

Escape the hustle and bustle of the city and relax on 2 miles of a pristine white sand beach on the Waianae Coast of Oahu. Enjoy the gentle sea breezes and breathtaking sunsets from your private, oceanfront lanai on this 3rd floor unit. Just minutes away from the beach and a heated pool. Condo has recently been completely remodeled and fully equipped kitchen appliances, a flat screen TV, and Wi-Fi included. Fully furnished and will sleep 4-6 people and upon request, a fold away crib (bassinet) may be available. There is an on-site, quarter operated Laundromat and a barbeque area for your use and convenience. About 15-20 minutes away from Costco as well as many shops and restaurants in Kapolei.

Maili Cove Rates

7 days (minimum)

​$149/day + tax (14%)

+ $125 cleaning fee

e.g. 7 days @ $149 = $1,043 + tax = $1,189.02 + $125 cleaning fee = $1,314.02

8 – 14 days

​$139/day + tax (14%)

+ $125 cleaning fee

​ e.g. 14 days @ $139 = $1,946 + tax = $2,724.40 + $125 cleaning fee = $2,849.40

15 – 30 days

​$129/day + tax (14%)

+ $125 cleaning fee

​ e.g. 30 days @ $129 = $3,870 + tax = $4,411.80 + $125 cleaning fee = $4,536.80

More than 1 month

​$119/day + tax (14%)

+ $125 cleaning fee

​ e.g. 2 months @ $119 = $7,140 + tax = $8,139.60 + $125 cleaning fee = $8,264.60

**Longer periods can be negotiated**

More Details

Property Manager
Maili cove manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018


Maili Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • We also have a xl twin that will sleep an additional person.
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Waterfront condo with amazing views!!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews

First impression of the property was it old looking. Once inside the unit we were a little happier

  • 3 of 5

Driving to the property we felt like we were driving thru a bit of a ghetto. Lots of homeless camps along the side of the road and a lot along the beach areas. A couple of grocery options near by and a couple of fast food choices but that’s about it. A&G Bar was great. The view from the unit is amazing and the property feels safe and secure. Pool was great and the beach was pretty good. A couple of really nice beaches within a short drive. The only thing that was really annoying was the traffic noise. The bedrooms for all the units are on the road side of the building. Main 4 lane road that is very busy. The bedroom windows were very old school with glass horizontal panels that opened like blinds, so needless to say they didn’t block any of the road noise. We tried ear plugs, helped a bit. My best sleep was maybe 3 or 4 hours all week. We were booked for 10 nights but decided to leave a couple nights early so we could get some sleep somewhere else.

For that reason only we would not go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great please to stay! Comfortable, convenient, and everything you need!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful little place to stay! Love the pool area and the beach right out front! Only complaint was the neighbors below us smoking (sometimes weed) that blew right up into our lanai and into the condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Always a pleasure

  • 5 of 5

This was my 4th stay at this condo. No regrets. Vanessa (Mgr) was always available if needed and I fully enjoyed my time there. I will return:)

Mike Evans

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful, well maintained and appointed, beautifully situated property.

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit and will recommend it to friends and family. Conveniently located and beautifully maintained facility and pool courtyard area directly on a beautiful, quiet beach. Nicely appointed and decorated unit- the owners/managers have thought of everything. We loved the local, non-tourist, community feel. Beautiful sunsets every evening! On our short list of places to return to.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. I have family from Kapolei to Makaha and found the location to be just perfect. The condo was tidy and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy the classic beauty of Oahu.

Big Al & Annie Fakkema

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Dirty, filthy, rude owner and property manager. Not helpful at all.

  • 1 of 5

Such a horrible experience. The apartment was filthy and I was treated with no respect By the owner and PM. When I first arrived i took pictures of all the filth the last tenants left behind. They never sent a Cleaning crew to clean up the dirt, but claim they did. The owner and property manager told me that I can find another property If i wasn't happy but they would keep my total amount paid. Nice try offering to keep my money which I had no choice but to refuse. Who wants to lose their money and find another place to spend the next theee week vacation? I broke a small glass I offered to pay ($30) on CL but they refused. I asked them to give me till 3pm on my departure day which they gave me such a hard time about. I didn't leave until 3:15pm so they called me in rage threatening to call the cops. It was a disaster. I have saved text messages where the manager threatens me and insult me saying that they felt bad for me for being a single mom and that was the reason that they gave me this downgrade at such a low price. I did get a $200 discount because I asked for it. But the humiliation and insults were uncalled for. The neighbors said the owner was a real ugly person and I wish I knew because I had to live there and take humiliation for a three week vacation stay. I want to post messages and pics of the dirty apartment.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: *If it was so bad, why did she wait so long to post an untruthful review. *I never said anything about keeping her money. *This is the 1st time in 3 years that anyone has lashed out like this to us. *Knowing she would never rent again from us, we feel the same about her.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0





Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties