Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Views of Lake Michigan and Association Pool

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

July Weeks still Open!! Call for the best spot in town

Once you arrive at this adorable downtown New Buffalo town home, there is no need to get back in the car. You have arrived to your vacation destination and everything is located within walking distance. Stroll or ride your bikes to the Lake Michigan beaches, restaurants, shopping and marina. City Lights includes three queen bedrooms and 2.5 baths, granite and stainless steel kitchen with breakfast bar, wifi internet, hardwood floors and a 32' gas fireplace with private balconies. One off the living room and two off of the bedrooms. The living room features glass sliding doors, dining table, deck & seating with a gas grill for you to enjoy while eating and enjoying the views of the harbor and Lake Michigan. Take in the sights and sounds of downtown New Buffalo from the screened entry porch. Guests can also enjoy all that Lake Michgian has to offer along with the Galien River and New Buffalo marina. Arrive by Amtrak right into downtown New Buffalo. Enjoy all that Harbor Country has to offer. Great restaurants, boutiques, wineries, farmers markets, casino and of course the incredible sunsets over Lake Michigan!

In Season Memorial Day through October 1st.

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Grass Vacation Rentals (Vanessa Thun)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017


New Buffalo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Views of Lake Michigan and Association Pool
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Pictures are deceiving

  • 1 of 5

Completely disappointed with this rental. It was FILTHY dirty. The floors and carpet were disgusting. The property manager was less than helpful. I paid an insane amount to rent this place over a holiday weekend and no refund was offered at all. Instead she wanted to send cleaning people back over during our short stay and our son's nap time. Do yourself a favor and rent a different unit. The location is the only thing this place had going for it.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello We do deeply apologize and we did refund the $175 cleaning fee. I was just trying to help and offer a solution to fix the problem I hope you ended up enjoying your time with your family. Sincerely Vanessa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

A few friends had stayed here before, so I knew the location was great. The location is perfect. Casey's is about 500 steps from the front door, and the Stray Dog is about 1000 steps. Very clean. Great set up. There were plenty of dishes and such for us to cook numerous breakfasts for 6 adults. Lots of towels and bedding. I highly recommend this unit. It had a VERY comfortable feel, like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties