check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Modern Wine Country Getaway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home In The Heart Of Sonoma Wine Country

Located a 1/4 mile from Glen Ellen Village, this renovated three bedroom, two bath is perfect for any occasion. The house is on a 1/2 acre enclosed lot with plenty of space for outdoor dining or family play. Local restaurants and tasting rooms like Glen Ellen Star, Fig Cafe, Kivelstadt, Talisman and the Glen Ellen Market are close by in downtown Glen Ellen. Sonoma Plaza is a short 20 minute drive.

There are three bedrooms on the second floor, two queen beds and two twins. Two full restrooms, one on each floor. There are decks on both the front and back of the house. We renovated the house over the last several years and find that no matter what the season, Sonoma is a fantastic place to visit. For those of you with children, we have pack-n-plays, booster seats, crafts and games.

Please note that we are registered with the County of Sonoma as a rental property and our Transit Occupany Tax# is 1141N. There is a maximum of 4 cars allowed on site. Sonoma County quiet hours are between 10pm - 7am daily. No outdoor amplified sound is allowed. Thank you for helping us meet the Sonoma Vacation Ordinance requirements.

More Details

Sarah MacIntyre
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Sarah MacIntyre

I am a Bay Area native. My husband and I are raising our three girls in San Francisco and cherish getting away to Glen Ellen to let them roam around the yard.

Sarah MacIntyre purchased this house in 2010

Why Sarah MacIntyre chose Sonoma County

We loved the layout and having some land around the house. It is a great get-away from the SF foggy summers and the area has so many fun things to do.

What makes this house unique

Recently renovated with a Chef's Kitchen. Plenty of seating indoors and out. Location, location, location.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Modern Wine Country Getaway
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews

Excellent location and very well equipped house.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful nicely designed home. Excellent kitchen, great outdoor space and comfortable bedrooms and living room. We certainly will return and recommend the home to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sibling Getaway

  • 3 of 5

We were two pairs of siblings getting together. The Sonoma area gave us the perfect location. We walked redwoods, toured Benziger, the biodynamic winery, hiked Jack London Park, visited the Sunset Magazine gardens, studied the California missions and toured Korbel Champagnes, visited the first Williams-Sonoma and enjoyed the Sonoma Plaza--all in five days.

The property had a central location to all we wanted to do. However to say we were "steps away" from the shops and restaurants in Glen Ellen gave us the impression it was an easy walk. If you book this property in the fall, winter or spring, bring headlamps or flashlights as there are no street lights. There is no sidewalk or berm, and traffic speeds along the winding road. Do NOT attempt this walk with a stroller or children. Expect to walk single file and dash around trash and recycling bins people keep along the road, or do as we did and drive to Glen Ellen.

As for the house, it was clean and comfortable except that the gfi outlets in all the bathrooms did not work, and no repair was possible during our stay, so we used shavers and hairdryers in two of the bedrooms with mirrors and for the person staying in the third bedroom without a mirror, the living room had a usable mirror above the fireplace.

Our owner was pleasant although, when I notified her weeks before our arrival that I would have liked to reduced the stay by a day, she never responded. I ended up paying for a 6th day we did not use. When she contacted me that the electrical would be repaired on that sixth day, I reminded her we were no longer there. I did not hear from her again; in other words, there was still no offer to refund the extra night. That is not the customer service I have come to expect from my 4 prior VRBO experiences.

In short I felt we experienced less than honest marketing and customer service, so I would not recommend this property to friends or family.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is always helpful to hear our guest's perspectives and in light of that, we updated the description about the house location accordingly. As you know, the GFI were fixed the day after you left. We have gone ahead and credited you the last night of your stay. Thank you - Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best little house ever!

  • 5 of 5

We had a girls weekend reunion here, there were five of us. This house is adorable! The pictures do not do it justice. So clean and nice, it is a piece of luxury tucked into a cute little town. There is a market and some restaurants just down the road. We loved this house and enjoyed our stay, I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 adults for a weekend visit and really enjoyed every moment at this lovely home. We would book again. Very clean home and well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room for us all to visit and eat together inside and out. Well worth the visit. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great spot, excellent location and very well appointed kitchen!

  • 4 of 5

A beautifully-appointed retreat right in the heart of Glen Ellen. The decor is tasteful and modern. The only negative was the road noise, harvest season was finishing (with a storm on the way) and there was a very early morning tractors!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect little weekend get away. It is very nice and has everything you need. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
London Lodge Saloon
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Glen Ellen Star
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Glen Ellen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancelation Policy: 100% refundable if canceled at least 30 days before arrival.

Please note that the 8 people maximum is strictly adhered to. We respect our neighbors and the noise ordinance of 10pm - 8am. Thank you.

Holiday weekends are a three day minimum. Please email owner for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's rates and days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Glen Ellen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bed with a trundle bed.
  • We have room for 6 adults and 8 maximum occupancy with kids.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
We respect our neighbors and the noise ordinance from 10pm - 8am. 6 adults and 8 maximum with children is strictly enforced.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties