Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vintage 2br home | Amenity package included!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,011 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Home - sleeps up to 6

Dancing Dolphins - a SkyRun Destin Property

Vintage Beach Cottage on a large shaded lot right off 30a!

Charming Dancing Dolphins will inspire your creativity with this Vintage Beach Cottage. Less than 15 minute walk to one of best beaches in the world. Large yard and deck is great for pet lovers.Explore/Relax and create family memories to last a lifetime.

You'll fall in love with this vintage beach cottage on a large pine covered lot with nice unobstructed views off your back deck. This is the way a family beach vacation used to be! It's not the Ritz Carlton, it's not the Hilton, it's a Florida beach vacation throwback.

Tastefully decorated with vintage beach items with plenty of parking and a deck on the front and back for BBQ'ing and full washer and dryer for taking care of business.

One pet is are allowed on the property for $30/day dogie-rent!

The 2 bedrooms have a queen and a king bed. A bonus room is a that you go through to get to the 2nd bedroom and it has a twin over full bunk for a great 'kids area' that also has access to the back deck.

You may be going 'vintage', but you can still enjoy the Flat panel HDTV and WiFi service (don't want to be TOO vintage right?!?)

EVERY vacation rental of THIS PROPERTY qualifies to the SkyRun SkyCard! All for one guest EACH DATE Click here for details

What to be aware of:

- It takes about 15 mins to walk 300 yards to the beach from this home.

- This is a vintage property with character.  You won't find granite or stainless steel or luxury anywhere close to this home.  just comfort.

- sleeping area with twin+double bunk doesn't have privacy.  You walk through it to get to a bedroom.

What You'll Love:

- Old-Florida cozy look and feel.

- Open area off the back deck.

More Details

Property Manager
SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Destin/30A
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Destin/30A

SkyRun Vacation Rentals is a locally and veteran-operated business with properties in the Destin Area as well as up and down the beach communities along hwy 30A. We specialize is personal and professional service and offering a wide range of beach properties for every budget. There are many ways that we are not your typcial beach property manager. First, you get ALOT of free stuff with your stay like free DVD rentals, a free round of golf, free go-cart of mini-golf and free dolphine cruise. All of this is free for any one member of your party every day of your stay. Secondly, you check-in to your property by going directly to it and using a lock code we give you. No lines, no check-in center, no extra driving to come to us. We come to you. We are local if you need us.

Our reviews speak for themselves... Try something different for your Destin/30A vacation this year.

What makes this house unique

- Old-Florida cozy look and feel.

- Open area off the back deck.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1011 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • bathroom 1 -
    bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , Queen bedroom with bath 100 sq feet. 1st floor of property.
    Main 2 - 1 king , Larger King Bedroom with lots of light and bath 150 sq feet.
    Den - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , walk through area with twin+double bunk and deck access 250
  • 2 Bedrooms with 1 King Beds, 1 Queen Beds, 1 Double Beds, 1 Twin Beds

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Vintage 2br home | Amenity package included!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
1

House was horrible

  • 1 of 5

The house was nothing like the pictures. Only had a loveseat and chair in the living room (no sleeper sofa). The entire house leans. Manager said has a broken beam. House is very unstable. Bathroom floor falling in, wall falling down. None of the amenities were in the house (bike,grill didn't work, no 52 inch tv).

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you feel this way. Regrettably, I believe this was a form of retaliation for not refunding you the requested 100% of your payment, two days before your arrival. As you had then indicated, your parents had rented a place and that you could stay with them, but for us, two days before your arrival we would not have been able to find another guest. Therefore, we were not able to refund your payment. And to reiterate, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MO, USA
5

Loved this family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house--lots of space to spread out with the extended family. Quiet neighborhood. TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. The internet worked great, and I loved the free DVD rentals as well. It's a very easy walk to a quiet, beautiful beach. Lots of opportunity for biking, hiking, etc. very close by. There's a Publix within easy driving distance for food and supplies. The washer/dryer (and free mini-detergent) was great for traveling with kids. Walking distance to great pizza, donuts, and homemade popsicle shop. Manager was very accommodating and helpful whenever I asked for additional information. I hope to stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean. Good location to the beach. Perfect home for a family. Nice quiet area. Came with some nice ammendies. Will return again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita Falls, Tx
5

Wonderful Stay : )

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time while staying at the Dancing Dolphins. The location was close to the beach and main street yet off to itself. Our experience was very enjoyable. Great location to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: The rates above do not include 11% FL and local sales taxes, a 6% booking/amenities fee, and a $45 accidental damage waiver and the cleaning charge (varies by unit from $70-$350) which will all be added to your reservation. All of these fees and taxes ARE INCLUDED in the price quote you get from our website.

    Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a cleaning after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your stay. A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay. Please report any cleaning issues within 1 hour of arrival so they can be addressed. Reporting sand in your tub after you have stayed there 2 days will not be cool ;-)

    Until reservation is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.