Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Broken Turtle : Ozarks Lake House Getaway : Gravois MIlls : Gibson Point

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,275 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed, 2 bath, beds for 7- space for more!

Lake of the Ozarks : Gibson Point/Gravois Mills Lake House Description:

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home; completely renovated! This is a ranch style home with several steps to the front door and several more to your own private dock and 600 sq ft rustic boat house with frig to keep your drinks cold and popsicles frozen!

Stop at one of the local grocery stores and bring enough food to enjoy your entire vacation without needing to leave this lake house! However, this location is also close to all the prime vacation stops too!

Just minutes to the awesome Premium Outlet Mall, local movie theater, bowling, go-cart tracks, helicopter rides, horseback riding, water park, delicious restaurants, para-sailing, underground caves, miniature golf, golf courses, luxurious spas, and the State Park!- many of these attractions are a quick boat ride away too!

While enjoying your tranquil time at this lake house- you will have 90 sq ft of lake front waters complete with natural rock and the best fishing ever!

The boat house is furnished enough to make your day enjoyable while near the water! The dock is partially covered and has a picnic table. There is a boat slip for your use- bring your own boat or rent one from a local marina! Bring your own outdoor towels, life jackets and fishing gear! The water is a deep 40 ft. directly off the dock! We've even seen a large turtle swim by!

The interior of the lake house will welcome you with a massive wall of windows overlooking breathtaking lake views with awesome colorful sunsets! This ranch style home has the perfect family friendly open floor plan. There is an oversized natural rock fireplace with electric fireplace too and a 9 ft solid farm style dining table! Other upgrades include: brushed stainless appliances, a large kitchen island, walls of windows, vaulted ceilings, hand-scraped hardwood floors and ceramic tile, flat screen TV with cable, and custom, comfortable decorating! The best lake views from nearly every room in the house!

Let's not forget the views from the front of the lake house. The heavily wooded area in the front of the house is perfect for inviting many visiting deer, squirrels, and birds galore- including an eagle which lives in a nearby tree!

We anxiously await your visit! We're certain you will love this lake house as much as our family loves it!

More Details

Owner
Elisabeth Barclay
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2017

About Elisabeth Barclay

We purchased this house from the original owner.

Elisabeth Barclay purchased this house in 2013

Why Elisabeth Barclay chose Gravois Mills

We knew the previous owner from our home town in Illinois and fell in love with this house and the location as soon as we saw it!

Amenities

Gibson Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 1 partial and 2 additional full rolls of toilet paper per bathroom will be provided. Bath towels are NOT provided. Please bring your own bath towel, hand towels, and washclothes. Soap and toiletries NOT provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Bed linens provided. Please leave linens on the bed at end of visit.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Broken Turtle : Ozarks Lake House Getaway : Gravois MIlls : Gibson Point
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
4

fun getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a fun little getaway at the Broken turtle!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was absolutely beautiful! Even better than the pictures and the location was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the broken turtle. The swim area was perfect and we were right across from a really fun restaurant. It rained while we were there and the boathouse allowed us to enjoy the outdoors even in the rain. We would absolutely stay here again and have already started planning our next trip! The boat traffic in front of the house was not bothersome and we were perfectly fine swimming right off the dock. The large kitchen and living space made it very comfortable and the dinners on the big deck overlooking the lake were wonderful. It felt very private even though there were neighbors on both sides. We had a blast and loved the house!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Had a group of girls stay here for a fun weekend and we all thought the house was perfect! Lots of living room space, outdoor and indoor dining space, and cozy bedrooms. The one complaint that I got from several guests was that there was no wifi.

Also note that this house is right off a busy channel and the wakes can be pretty big, which means a bit of a rocky time on the dock.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were able to have a fun weekend. We also wish there was wifi, but as of now the city doesn't have providers who offer wifi in this location :( Perhaps as the city grows this will be a future possibility.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable views

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of four adults visiting the Lake of the Ozarks for the first time. We found the house roomy and comfortable for all of us both inside and outside. There was a miscommunication about the housekeeping when we arrived, but our hostess dealt with the situation immediately with friendliness and much to our satisfaction so our stay was not negatively impacted. The covered boat slip was a great perk for our fishing boat. In 15 minutes we could be to the grocery store or coffee shop (wifi) in Laurie, MO. It was wickedly hot during our trip so moving from the warm deck/patio/dock to the air-conditioned interior throughout the day was refreshing. This was a great choice for us to enjoy the lake and small town atmosphere but not the crazy "touristy" bustle that is closer to Osage Beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice location and the property was very clean and well kept

  • 5 of 5

We loved this location! The place was very clean and great view of the lake. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the boats go by. The neighbors were also very nice and accomodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for our girls get away!

  • 5 of 5

It was clean, plenty of space and a great view of the lake. Having a private dock was a huge plus. We will definitely consider this property again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Jolly Rogers Grub and Grog
Coconuts Caribbean Beach Bar & Grill
Waters Edge Motel

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Insurance $99

Rental agreements are list on VRBO site.
Access code to the door will be emailed once payment has cleared my account.
Thanks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties